We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314
954-315-9112
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 487 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had a late dinner at the Hard Rock Café in the Hard Rock Casino and enjoyed the food, the atmosphere and the music. The manager made rounds of the tables with an IPad and let the patrons pick out the music/videos to be played. As we have been to several Hard Rock Cafes that's the first time we were ever asked to pick the music to be played. What a great idea to make your guests feel like they are included and valued. As always, our food was delicious, the staff was friendly and the prices average. It seemed to be more spacious and spread out than other H.R. Cafes we've been in, which was nice. Tables were spaced far enough apart so you didn't seem like you were crowding the adjacent table. Even the H.R. store was more spread out so there was plenty of room to shop without bumping into people. Definitely would recommend a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott J, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
THANKS FOR THE GREAT REVIEW!!

Your review is what Hard Rock is all about, GREAT FOOD, GREAT MUSIC and STAFF that like to make our guests have a great time.

I hope that all your visits the cafe's are fun!
See you soon.

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    86
    45
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hamburger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

was craving a good hamburger and decided to come to the Hard Rock Cafe we were happy with our decision hamburger was excellent french fries were cold the waitress promply replace them with piping hot fries

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott J, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hi Alice

Thank you for the nice review. I know our burgers are FANTASTIC!!
We have a new menu starting in March with some great new food as well.

We will also have a new dessert menu that we will be testing nstarting next week at our cafe.

See you soon for another visit.

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hotel and Restaurant very nice, just what you would expect...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Not much to say, this is exactly what you should expect. A superb place, lots to look at, above average food.... No complaints!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott J, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
John

Thanks for the review on your visit to the cafe and the casino property. We are all glad that you had a good time. Visits like yours makes the entire property happy. When a guest has an overall great trip to the casino, hotel and cafe we know we will see them again.

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great location in the middle of all the action, the restaurant is great with all the rock memorabilia everywhere,
We all ordered the California burger and it was lovely.
Also if you order a large beer you can keep the beer glass, good offer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott J, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for the nice review on your visit to the Hard Rock.
Our California Burger is one of my favorites. I am a cucumber fanatic!

Next time you are in try our Local Cuban Burger it is very different and our guests love it.

Your right on our pint glass offer. The value is great as you get a 20 oz. beer and the logo's glass for a great price.

Next time you are in Florida stop back in. If not visit our original cafe in London.

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Love the ribs - and the little desserts. Good portions / I've heard the burgers are good too, I will try them next time

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott J, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thanks for the nice review from your visit.

Your right on what you heard our burgers are great. We started a new local legendary burger today. Come check out our take on the Hard Rock Cuban Burger.

See you soon.

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.