We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay close to the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels
Save Saved
You added The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels to your Saves list
1515 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Hibiscus Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay close to the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Wonderful room for the price and a great value for the location. We used the grill and the laundry room and never had a problem! The kitchen served its purpose. The room is dated but clean and well kept. Had a great time and enjoyed Tammie very much. We will be returning on business several times a year and hope to stay at the Caroline each time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    9
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
23
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I love this place !, clean and comfortable I love that across the street you have restaurants and the taxi boat that takes you to fort laurdale and other places ... Tanmie is very friendly and cares about your safety !! She always in location and cares about your accommodation !! Ritzy :)))

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

i've been going to hollywood beach for quite a while now, by far this is the neatest place i've stood at. Super clean rooms, parking, 1 minute from boardwalk and last but not least the hotel's best feature...the manager Tammie! ...very caring person, willing to work with you to make your stay as confortable as possible....this is officially my new hollywood beach spot! =]]

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My wife and I live in Miami, and last Saturday, June 23rd, decided to escape from the awful traffic and everyday routine and went to stay only one night at this nice hotel. We couldn't enjoy the beach because it rained all day and all night, but we walked around the boardwalk, went to great restaurants near by and spent a marvelous time in this friendly, clean, and wonderfully located hotel.

Tammie is a great lady, she will make you laugh at the terrible weather, and will make you feel at home, for sure. Thanks, Tammie, we will be back

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

In April 2012 I stayed at "Charter House" located at 321 Minnesota on Hollywood Beach. This rental property has 21 units surrounding a common courtyard with several tables, chairs, and an industrial sized gas grill. My place was like a studio apartment including bed, end tables, dresser, small table and chairs, phuton, and a fully stocked kitchenette with glassware, dishes, utensils, pots, pans, gas oven & stove, microwave, and a large refridgerator/freezer. It was clean, reasonably priced, including cable TV and internet access. The location was great! (1/2 block from the beach, bars, boardwalk, and restaurants) I had business at the Hard Rock Casino but I stayed an extra week for a "vacation" mostly because the general manager,Tammy, treated me like family and was very friendly and helpful. The maintenance man, Richard, was almost always on property. He keeps the place clean and is very nice as well.

My friend was going to stay on the couch for a few nights. Richard had the day off, so I called Tammy to ask for extra pillows, clean sheets and a blanket. Tammy brought everything from her office at "The Caroline" right away. She Knew I worked a lot and needed sleep so she didn't wake me. She had put it all in a package and placed it next to my door with a personal handwritten note. Thanks for going the extra yard Tammy!! (actually it was about 3 blocks)

I will be in Hollywood, FL on business 4 times/year and will call on Tammy for my lodging every time from now on. I suggest you should too! Call her at (954)839-0744

Room Tip: an upstairs room is usually quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortlauderdale
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

i book for a week and I end up very happy with my room W/kitchenette ,clean and renovated ,close to the beach a plus next time in town I expect to end back in The Caroline Ocean Beach Hotel....see you soon Mrs Tammy

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellton, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We travelled to The Caroline since 2008 every years for two months. The place is very well located. It s at walking distance to the boardwalk. The manager Tammie is very helpful and friendly! We enjoyed going to that places! Its not a five hotel but its clean and very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels

Address: 1515 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Hibiscus Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.