We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 McKinley Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Hamilton, New Jersey
1 review
“Great Location, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here twice in January 2015, total of 7 days. The location is great, right on the broadwalk, oceanfront. You can walk to shops, eateries and just for exercise. Most, if not all rooms have ocean views. The front desk staff and housekeeping was very accommodating and friendly. I dealt with Dominique and Christine at the front desk. The rooms have full size fridge, stove and sink. It is basic and clean. Would recommend for those looking for value and location.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    85
    19
    13
    9
See reviews for
91
81
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our family stayed here june 2014 and returning this june. what a wonderful relaxing place to stay. So many things to do and out of the hustle and bustle of ft lauderdale or miami. strongly recommend coming to florida to book. walk across to the beach, walk the boardwalk, ride the bikes, and the pool is heated so it is lovely. Actually had the honor of seeing a turtle nesting. lived in miami all my life and this was the first. what a experience for the grandkids. Can't wait to come back janet

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a few days during Spring Break- great location on the boardwalk and on the beach! Staff very helpful- easy to get transportation from the airport. Place is comfortable- large bedroom and great pool area. Nice to walk to restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: set back from boardwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for a weekend as a 'stay cation' and couldn't have asked for better service or accomodations. Very clean, great location and staff! Pool is heated and very clean, bike rentals for guest and continental breakfast. Will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnsboro, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location on Hollywood Beach right on the Boardwalk. Walk to restaurants, shops, parasailing, and all.other activities. Free bike rentals. Large spacious rooms that are clean with fully equipped kitchens. Staff is helpful and knowledgeable; very willing to assist you. Great family time!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights last week and it was incredible. It is right on the beach! We looked at a couple of the hotels on the beach and this was the best price. Included in the price was free parking, free bike use, and free breakfast. My only 2 issues were minor: our tv in the living room did not work and the breakfast was nothing special. Other than these 2 minor issues, it was spectacular. The staff was friendly. You can use the pool, have the ocean 50 feet away, can walk the boardwalk, can bike it...restaurants, bars, music! There was so much to do. We will be back!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start by saying that we were very excited to stay at this hotel given all the positive reviews. We choose this hotel because of the location, pool area, free bike rental, and kitchens in the rooms. Those were all the things we were looking for in a hotel for our Spring break vacation. When we arrived in the room the room was in poor condition. There was a large family staying in our building they were staying in many of the rooms above us and next to us. We understand fully that everyone's idea of vacationing is different and some people like to stay up really late and have fun. We like to relax on our vacations. The people staying in our building were VERY loud always running around, screaming, and yelling. They were always hanging out in the courtyard right outside of our room and by the pool area. This would not have been an issue if it was only during the day, but it was all night till 2 am! Not the relaxing trip we had in mind. After two sleepless nights we decided we couldn't do this for three more days! We woke up in the morning and packed up our stuff planning on leaving the hotel since we were told when we checked in the hotel was fully booked. We have NEVER packed up and left a hotel in the middle of our stay! But the room quality and noisy guests were too much for us. So we checked out and switched hotels. When we check out we were not given any papers or receipts (our mistake should have asked for them). We were just told that the manger would call us. To make a very long story short the management did not sympathize with us. They excused us of lying saying that the other guest were not noisy. They told us that we were lying about having a died roach in our room. I have pictures to prove it. They have refused to refund our money for the nights we did not stay at their hotel. Even booking.com got involved and they still refused. Booking.com was understanding and nice and gave a refund of $130 no where near how much money we are out for this vacation but they didn't have to do it.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel

Address: 310 McKinley Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True relaxation begins when you arrive at the Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel. Full of sunshine, warmth and delight and that's just our customer service, get away from the distractions of life and immerse yourself in comfort and style in one of our 29 stylish suites. With ample room to relax or dine in, our layout includes an air conditioned spacious contemporary suite with a dining room table for four, comfortable sleeper sofa, LED TV with over 100 channels for easy entertainment plus a complete kitchen with all amenities including a full-size refrigerator, microwave, stove and more.Enchanting serene views that will be remembered for a lifetime await you as you look out your ocean view room to the sandy beach and the vibrant blue Atlantic Ocean.Savor your downtime and decompress on a comfortable pillow top mattress under crisp linens and get a peaceful rest as you lay your head on our comfy pillows. Enjoy the ocean breeze as you lie on one of our lounge chairs, sun bathe poolside or catch up on the book you have been meaning to finish, and then take a dip in the pristine swimming pool to cool off from the Florida sunshine.Centrally located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale; the attractions, dining and entertainment options are unlimited and the Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel is just minutes away from all of them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hollywood Beach Club Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.