We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 McKinley Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“On the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you want to be in walking distance of restaurants and bars and the beach, this is it.
It's clean, spacious and the staff is friendly. It's not a 5 star hotel and could use some cosmetic upkeep in some areas but it was comfortable and clean and close to everything.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    83
    19
    12
    9
See reviews for
86
80
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm from Miami and I usually like to go on staycations (South Beach) for my birthday but this time I wanted more of a mini getaway...Found The Neptune on Groupon and boy was I pleasantly surprised! Not only am I obsessed with mermaid which you'll see a nice selfie sign of The Neptune sign facing the boardwalk but this hotel was everything I expected and more with that being said if you are expecting a luxury hotel like the Hilton or Marriott may not be for you so don't say you weren't warned! BUT it's right on the beach's board walk, the staff was beyond helpful and welcoming! and way we stayed comfortably in a queen suite for four adults... it was like having a little cozy 1/1 on the beach...Thank you Neptune and Staff!

Room Tip: Room 206, the bedroom window faces the middle courtyard and great view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived around noon the day of check in. The friendly hotel manager went ahead and processed our paperwork. She informed us we could check in at 1:00 if we paid a $38 fee or if the room was finished being cleaned, we could check in at 2:00 at no charge. We decided to check back at 2:00 and were let in our room. We liked that she gave us our parking pass early. We really appreciated having guaranteed parking on the hotel premises. It was really a plus especially since parking is at a premium in Hollywood. This is an older hotel that has made some nice upgrades but still needs some work. Our ocean front room was room 112. It it literally steps from the broadwalk and beach. The living/dining area has two sleeper sofas in the front room overlooking the broadwalk. (Which in the evening can become rather noisy from pedestrians and it can go on till 3:00 a.m. or longer). The sleeper sofa was not comfortable to sleep on but probably fine for children. We did like that our room came with plenty of floor space, two full baths, two flatscreen TV's, a large king bedroom, (which was very comfortable), air conditioner worked well, plenty of hot running water, two large closets, wifi worked great in our room, nice ceramic tiled floors, small kitchen but full sized fridge. If your planning on cooking you may need to bring some of you own items. It came with a very small coffee pot, microwave, stove, dishwasher, and toaster. It is stocked with pans, dishes, and silverware too. The blinds are not fully functional and need replaced. We liked that we could hear the ocean from our room. There were no bugs. There were small courtyards where you could sit at picnic tables or lounge chairs. They had a shuffle board game right outside our door. They had a small heated swimming pool that was located on their back property. They offered a light continental breakfast each morning in the office. It was very basic consisting of coffee, juice, cereal, muffins/rolls. They had a laundry facility on the property. There were mostly family type guest. We liked being able to walk directly out the door and down to the beach. Overall we were very pleased our total experience.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are locals and have stayed at various places on Hollywood beach and BY FAR this is our fav!!!! Not only do they have a pool and the location can't be beat but the staff is BEYOND friendly and helpful and the room was clean and VERY spacious!!!! AND they have free bikes for the guests!!! If you are going to stay anywhere in south Florida you would be a fool not to book at the Neptune!!! We are definitely making this our go to hotel!!!

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My brother and sister in-law planned an amazing fundraiser for my high school friend who had cancer. Not only did all of the staff make us so welcomed, Christine went above and beyond. We are going back this April to stay there too. Christine once again proved she loves what she does! Looking forward to returning to this fantastic boardwalk front hotel! cozy and comfortable and centrally located make it perfect!

Room Tip: beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was not what I booked. I booked ocean front and ended up with a very out dated room in the back. Windows didn't open and there was a nasty smell that lingered the entire week. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, the pool was clean, warm, and well maintained. Christine was great with suggestions of places to bring the kids and a good time was had by all. Christine and the sweet staff would be my only reason for ever returning to this hotel.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just want to personally thank Christine at the Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel for helping my family book rooms so we could spend the weekend at an awesome hotel while honoring our Mom's wishes & memory. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone & everyone who wants a great experience with an amazing staff and it's directly on the beach boardwalk, which is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel

Address: 310 McKinley Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True relaxation begins when you arrive at the Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel. Full of sunshine, warmth and delight and that's just our customer service, get away from the distractions of life and immerse yourself in comfort and style in one of our 29 stylish suites. With ample room to relax or dine in, our layout includes an air conditioned spacious contemporary suite with a dining room table for four, comfortable sleeper sofa, LED TV with over 100 channels for easy entertainment plus a complete kitchen with all amenities including a full-size refrigerator, microwave, stove and more.Enchanting serene views that will be remembered for a lifetime await you as you look out your ocean view room to the sandy beach and the vibrant blue Atlantic Ocean.Savor your downtime and decompress on a comfortable pillow top mattress under crisp linens and get a peaceful rest as you lay your head on our comfy pillows. Enjoy the ocean breeze as you lie on one of our lounge chairs, sun bathe poolside or catch up on the book you have been meaning to finish, and then take a dip in the pristine swimming pool to cool off from the Florida sunshine.Centrally located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale; the attractions, dining and entertainment options are unlimited and the Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel is just minutes away from all of them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hollywood Beach Club Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.