We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel experience ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 McKinley Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Placencia, Belize
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“worst hotel experience ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I had checked in for 5 days. The room we wanted would not be available the first day so we had to spend one night and then change rooms. No Problem.
Our flight got us at the hotel around noon, 3 hours befor check in. They refused to let us check in early unless we paid $40.00 extra. My wife is 7 months pregnant and has an 18 month old baby. PAY UP OR SIT ON THE STREET, WAS THEIR ATTITUDE. We paid.
The next day instead of letting us stay in our room until our other room was ready, they put us out at 11 am and would not let us back in till 3 pm when they decided to clean the room we were getting. baby and all on the street again. Their excuse, they needed our room for another guest who they charged $40. for checking in early.

Room Tip: Rooms are ratty and run down. All windows are sealed, no fresh air. Stay anywhere but here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    80
    18
    12
    9
See reviews for
83
79
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Amazing experience. Would definitely stay at this resort on my next trip to Hollywood. Both Yolanda and Maria were great at letting us know where we should go when we needed (dinner and entertainment wise). We had everything we needed in our room as well as being able to use the bikes from the resort which saved us from having to rent them.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Neptune suite, room 212, faces the ocean and has windows all across the front room. There are 2 bathrooms, which is great for 4 people, The king-size bed in the spacious bedroom is a nice surprise. Also loved the cable in both rooms with HBO. The bicycles and small tiled chairs and table are nice too, as well as the free breakfast!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually trust fellow Trip Advisor reviewers, but not this time. The hotel is very old and in desperate need of repair. It has a great location and some great potential, but they haven't kept the property up. There are patches everywhere, and poorly executed. The anti-gravity lounge chairs in front on the Hollywood Broadwalk are rusty, worn out and most are broken. It's a smoking property and everyone there, including staff, smoke at all the outside areas - pools, picnics tables and lounge chairs. In fact, they use the cup holders in the chairs as ashtrays! Disgusting! There were insects in the unit due to the windows that don't seal - another needed improvement.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
P.S. The continental breakfast was horrible.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location on the boardwalk, just a few minutes walk from restaurants. Relaxing and fun atmosphere. Free bicycles available are great for riding the long stretch of boardwalk. Bedroom & living room furniture are newer. The main downside is decades of cheap remodeling & repainting.

There is a new resort being built nearby that will have fancier rooms but frankly I'd recommend the Neptune for the enjoyment of nostalgia and the focus on people & surf rather than a fake waterpark.

Note - I stayed here on a business trip for a meeting out in Weston (suburbs). Really glad I made the effort to stay here on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our stay at the Neptune. The location is perfect - right on the beach, walking distance to restaurants, and easy drive to shopping etc.. The room was clean and comfortable, and the kitchenette was great (good oven stove, toaster oven, microwave, dishwasher, full sized fridge). The pool is a nice break from the beach and very comfortable with a great grill. Finally, all the folks we dealt with were wonderful - helpful & pleasant. I want to do a special "shout out" to Yolanda: you really helped make our stay at the Neptune a great vacation!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina R, Manager at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
First, Yolanda says "Thank you baby!!" (Try to imagine that being said in her voice with one of her big bear hugs following it).
Thank you for the nice review. Isn't it nice to spend a few hours laying on the sand, head to your room and make a nice meal in your kitchen, and then swim in our pristine pool? No elevators, or walking through a freezing cold lobby to get to your room, trailing water the whole way..Just one of the things our guests love about Neptune.
Come back soon! We will keep the grill hot for ya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

it was my boyfriends first time going to Hollywood and he loved it! I've always wanted to stay at the Neptune and once I finally did it was great! The service was also great the women we're all very sweet and coming into the office we were always greeted with a smile. It's definitely quiet and somewhere you'd love!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina R, Manager at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Aren't our girls just so sweet? Our 2 boys in maintenence too? Our guests come to Neptune for the service and, like you said, the quiet. Hollywood Beach is mid way between South Beach and Ft.Lauderdale Beach, both known for more of a party scene. We keep things pretty "chill" and family friendly on Hollywood Beach but there is always something to do, whether it's using our hotel bikes to explore the area or taking a trolley into downtown Hollywood for some drinks and nightlife.
Glad you had such a good time, please come back soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel

Address: 310 McKinley Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True relaxation begins when you arrive at the Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel. Full of sunshine, warmth and delight and that's just our customer service, get away from the distractions of life and immerse yourself in comfort and style in one of our 29 stylish suites. With ample room to relax or dine in, our layout includes an air conditioned spacious contemporary suite with a dining room table for four, comfortable sleeper sofa, LED TV with over 100 channels for easy entertainment plus a complete kitchen with all amenities including a full-size refrigerator, microwave, stove and more.Enchanting serene views that will be remembered for a lifetime await you as you look out your ocean view room to the sandy beach and the vibrant blue Atlantic Ocean.Savor your downtime and decompress on a comfortable pillow top mattress under crisp linens and get a peaceful rest as you lay your head on our comfy pillows. Enjoy the ocean breeze as you lie on one of our lounge chairs, sun bathe poolside or catch up on the book you have been meaning to finish, and then take a dip in the pristine swimming pool to cool off from the Florida sunshine.Centrally located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale; the attractions, dining and entertainment options are unlimited and the Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel is just minutes away from all of them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hollywood Beach Club Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.