We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation spot!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
310 McKinley Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% OFF KING SUITES!
Ranked #9 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation spot!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was spotless, two rooms side by side and beach front view. We needed a couple of sodas and I went to the front office. Yolanda told me there was no soda machine however, she offered her personal drinks to me. I couldn't do that but, she offered to go to the store and bring a couple of sodas to the room. The service in this place is great! Yolanda is the best!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette S, Operations Director at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Awe.. that's so sweet. Yes Yolanda is a wonderful person, a somewhat new employee and I'm so pleased to have her here. She is a great asset to our team.

Sorry about the soda machine. I ordered one and when they came to deliver it, it didn't fit where we could put it and if I want it any place else, I have to get an electrician to help us.
Hopefully soon. I would also like an ice machine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    41
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
41
38
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st augustine florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I would like to start by saying that within the first 24 hours we were in the office to extend our stay. From the moment you arrive you are so over whelmed by the friendliness of the staff to the breath taking beach.From the warm welcome of Christia in the office to May May who came out to the car to help us with our luggage, to every housekeeper that came in with a smile. Our accommodations were everything we expected and more. It was clean and well stocked with what we needed for our stay. Bikes to ride at no charge to the clean gas grill poolside for your use. Mike is on property to help you with what ever is needed and that is a plus when a women doesn't know how to start the grill.. Every morning we were up to see gods beautiful sun rise and enjoy a free continental breakfast. The venue's up and down the broadwalk were so much fun and plenty of entertainment. There is always something going on. We meant the nicest people while hanging out at the pool. Neptune is a great place and we will be returning again. I love it that we had a full kitchen and 2 full baths was not expecting that but it was a plus.The bed was a cozy king and I slept like a baby. I just cant say enough about this place and the staff. Bernidet you have done a great job.So if you are looking for beach and sun then this is your place to go. Its a place were time has stood still.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 203 which had a nice picture window that faced the ocean. There are two floors and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette S, Operations Director at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Our staff had so much fun with you ladies!

It was such a pleasure to have you here and enjoyed watching you dance pool side,
it's always nice getting to know our guests and we know that we will see you again.

I hope we can get your motorcycle club to come out and stay with us.

Perhaps we will see you in Saint Augustine. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Cannot believe how lucky we were to have chosen this place. we picked Hollywood beach and the Neptune without having been there before. It could of been superior or a disaster. Well when we checked in and saw our place for our stay, we were amazed. the view the hotel were well above our expectations. Christina checked us is and her professional and personal personality made us feel right at home and knew we were in good hand. We then went to unload our car and here came miss may may, insisting she help us carry our things. by the next morning we were in love and extended our stay to be 7 days. How refreshing to stay where people make you feel like they are glad your there and happy to help. the suite was clean, refreshing and modern. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. In the evening we met mike and he found the information we asked for and made sure to bring it to us, with a big smile.This facility is a gem and I cannot wait to go back. I do travel a lot and this has to be one of the best weeks I have spent anywhere. I cannot say enough about the staff, from the girls who clean to the service man who helped us light the grill. Neptune is lucky to have them. If a good price and a super place is what you are looking for in Hollywood, you have the right place. Oh and the location? doesn't get any better.Can't wait to go back also we parked and didn't have to drive anywhere, everything you want to do is easy access, by water taxi,trolley,cab, foot and bikes

Room Tip: didn't see a bad one but the ones on the beachside do have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette S, Operations Director at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
What fun it was having you here.

We will miss your dancing poolside but I know that we will see you again when you can make your way down south.

Thanks for the shout out to the employees. They will be happy to here that you remembered their names and that they made such a great impression on you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Sweet property right on the Hollywood Beach broadwalk. Super-friendly staff. All units are suites. Classic "old-Florida" style, clean and quiet. Free bikes to cruise the broadwalk. Within walking distance of many restaurants and ice-cream shops. Full kitchen provided (Bring your own coffee) with refrig, microwave, stove, sink, dishes. Stumble out your door and onto the beautiful beach!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the broadwalk side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in Neptune beach for 8 weeks and we were very satisfied. The location is great and the rooms are nice and clean. During our stay Bernadett, Dominique and Christine cared well about us. Also Yolanda, Amy and Victor were great. We spent our best vacation ever in Neptune and we hope that we can come back next year. Sabrina, Franz and kids (Austria)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place! Clean and comfortable! Staff was great!!(Cristina). Stayed the weekend with friends and they were so accommodating! Breakfast included in the morning was a great plus, right on the beach! Great boardwalk! Barbecue by the pool with friends was great as well. Loved the grounds!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best things about the Neptune besides the superior location was the staff, Michael, Christine, Charlie Rose (Charlie May) and Yolanda were so helpful. I am not sure Charlie Rose is the correct name, but this young woman worked in the laundry all day on a hot Saturday in August and was still hospitable and kind. The hotel is definitely dated but right on the beach with a swimming pool. The biggest con is the size poor amenities in the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette S, Operations Director at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for writing this review and including the names of the staff members. They greatly appreciate it. It's also nice to see that the name you listed are mostly new staff members, so I'm glad to hear you were pleased with their performance.

Charlie is her name and yes, she is in charge of doing laundry all day and servicing our guests at the pool area and assisting our housekeepers.

I have given her permission to jump into the pool any time during the day that she wishes as our temperatures here have been reaching 95 and higher and in the laundry room it's over 100.

From your review, it sounds like you were not put into one of our newly decorated rooms, but that's o.k., perhaps on your next visit you will be and you will see we are currently updating the hotel room by room.

Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel

Address: 310 McKinley Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True relaxation begins when you arrive at the Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel. Full of sunshine, warmth and delight and that's just our customer service, get away from the distractions of life and immerse yourself in comfort and style in one of our 29 stylish suites. With ample room to relax or dine in, our layout includes an air conditioned spacious contemporary suite with a dining room table for four, comfortable sleeper sofa, LED TV with over 100 channels for easy entertainment plus a complete kitchen with all amenities including a full-size refrigerator, microwave, stove and more.Enchanting serene views that will be remembered for a lifetime await you as you look out your ocean view room to the sandy beach and the vibrant blue Atlantic Ocean.Savor your downtime and decompress on a comfortable pillow top mattress under crisp linens and get a peaceful rest as you lay your head on our comfy pillows. Enjoy the ocean breeze as you lie on one of our lounge chairs, sun bathe poolside or catch up on the book you have been meaning to finish, and then take a dip in the pristine swimming pool to cool off from the Florida sunshine.Centrally located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale; the attractions, dining and entertainment options are unlimited and the Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel is just minutes away from all of them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hollywood Beach Club Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.