We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Vintage Hotel and boardwalk!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
310 McKinley Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Pendleton, South Carolina
1 review
“Fantastic Vintage Hotel and boardwalk!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My family and I were in town this past weekend for the benefit for Sherry Kennedy. This was our first time at Hollywood beach and we fell in love! We loved the old "vintage" style feel of the area. We stayed in room 208 and WOW! It was amazing. Thank you to the staff for letting us take over. That means a lot. Bernadette, you are doing a fabulous job and your employes are excellent. I only had dealings with Dominique and Mike and both were top notch. Thanks again for opening your doors to us and letting us honor Sherry!! And the roses...... Perfect touch ! My husband and I will be back!

Room Tip: Room 208! View is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette S, Operations Director at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
It was a pleasure having your group here with us.

Please stay with us again and pass around the good news about our hotel to your friends and family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    42
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
43
41
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Neptune for 3 nights while attending the "Angel Orly Fest". The rooms are large and updated, and extremely clean.I travel frequently ,and have stayed at hotels and resorts all over the world..The staff at the Neptune ,are some of the best that I have ever seen..They are professional and friendly, but most of all ,they do everything possible to make your stay a wonderful experience. Thank you so much, Amy, Yolanda, Gail, Claudia, Michael, Bernadette,Marie, Domonique , and Christine.. I will highly recommend the Neptune, and will definitely stay there in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette S, Operations Director at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Whoooo Weeeeee!! I love these five star reviews!!
And what a mouthful naming off everyone here at the hotel.
You know that all of us appreciate the name mentions but most of all I appreciate you taking the time to write the review. Trip Advisor is a great lifeline for us.

Stay with us again soon please!

Tell your other friends that stayed with is to please write their reviews, we are soooooo close to #10 in the ratings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I want to thank the entire staff Christine, Yolanda, Claudia, Victor,Amie, Segery, and Yale for making my birthday the best one in years. Our room (208)was cold,clean,and an absolutely gorgeous view of the beach. The pool was refreshing as well. I'm a local here in South Florida and will definitely be returning with my family and friends !! NEPTUNE HOLLYWOOD BEACH HOTEL ROCKS !!!!

Room Tip: 208 is a 1 bedroom queen suite with a beautiful view of the beach !!!!!! Full kitchen too :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette S, Operations Director at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We were so happy to read that you enjoyed your birthday here and the staff thanks you very much for making mention of them in the review as well.

Since you are a resident here, whenever you want to escape and getaway without the hassle of leaving the state, please come stay with us on the beach!

Best Wishes to you and see you again soon, hopefully!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Thank you so much to everyone at The Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel. You all made this weekend a very memorable one for our "Angel Orly Fest" guests & our guest of honor Sherry Kennedy. The silk roses with Sherry's picture on them that the hotel designed were absolutely gorgeous. We will definitely be returning to your hotel & would recommend it highly. Bernadette was amazing & Michael was extremely helpful & accommodating. A very big thanks to Bernadette who was incredible & my point person & also Michael, who is very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette S, Operations Director at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
I was incredibly excited to see that we received a 5 star from you and along with that, we gained another spot on Trip Advisor in the rankings and we are now number 12!

The Angel Orly Fest was a great event that was held here and I'm so happy that the hotel you use to go to was not available for you this year and I hope that we have now gained all of you and you are a part of the Neptune family.
Something tells me that we will get to host your even again next year, especially with all the renovations going on and how amazing the rooms and property will look next season.

Most of you were local, so please, come visit. You don't need a reason to get away.
Our prices are great!

Best Regards to you all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had our ANGEL ORLY FEST there, It was an amazing success and we could not have done it with the wonderful staff at the hotel. From the moment we check in the hotel give us a rose of our girlfriend Sherry Kennedy who we were all there for. you see she has stage 4 cancer and we had fundraiser called Angel Orly Fest. We invited the whole hotel and all had a great time. The rooms are so cute. The reason I like it so much is that its been the same for 30 yrs. It nice that some thing do not change. It was super clean smelled great and very nice to have a full kitchen. I want to thank AMY, YOLANDA, GAIL, CLAUTIA, BERADUTTE,MARIE,DOMINIGUE,CRISTINE

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette S, Operations Director at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Awe...what a pleasure it was to have all of you with us.
I had so much fun watching you all have a wonderful time.

It was fun watching you light the chinese lanterns off and i am so happy you have the roses as a reminder of your time with us.

Please do come again next year and I pray that Sherry is with all of you during your next visit as well. She is certainly a fighter and it was an honor getting to meet all of you.

Don't be a stranger, when you want to get away from the house for a night or two, give us a call. Would love having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had the best week ever at the Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel.
We have a BIG family (meaning that we had to rent two Full King Apts.-114/115).
Everyone at the office was really professional , pleasant and nice. We didn't had in my room a dresser and the next day we had a BRAND NEW ONE. Owners are really nice; the employees
are exceptional, (Thanks, Clautia) all of them where really nice ; the two desk employers (SORRY.. I forgot their names) were GREAT!!!!!!!!!. Place was clean, continental breakfast, bikes that you can ride ....free, heating pool , across to the boardwalk GREAT TIME ...... GREAT PLACE.
We really enjoy the week . Thank you guys..... SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette S, Operations Director at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Ahhh!! The dresser.. lol Ask and ye shall receive.
I was happy to get ot for you, we needed it in there anyway.
Cristine was the front desk agent who brought it to my attention that you needed a dresser in there.
So, I was happy to oblige.

As renovations continue, more things will start to be changed out in each room. We are kinda doing the renovations on a room to room basis because i am happy to say we have been sold out continuously at the hotel.

Room 114 and 115, as you read the reviews, people either love them or hate them. They are not oceanside, so i think thats why most people are disappointed with if they get them. Glad you liked them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We are locals who just wanted to spend a few nights on the beach for a little staycation! Selected this hotel because of reviews here seemed pretty good.
The hotel was even better than I expected. This is not a luxury resort. It's a beachfront hotel which means the building is older. That being said, the living room furniture was new and modern. The kitchenette was recently updated (cabinets are older but they have granite countertops) and the appliances looked new. The only thing that could have used an update were the bathroomS. That's right- there were TWO bathrooms in the suite. Really nice if you have more than a couple of people staying together. We stayed in a king suite. It had a pull out sofa bed and a love seat so plenty of seating in the living room area. There was also a kitchen table with 4 chairs. The bedroom was pretty large for a regular hotel room and huge considering it was part of a suite that had a separate living space. There was plenty of storage space for those staying a while- 3 closets and 3 dressers in the suite. The kitchen comes equipped with plates, utensils, and basic pots and pans so you can prepare your own meals. There is also a grill by the pool for guests to use.

This is one of the few smaller hotels in Hollywood beach that is both ON the beach and has a pool. Many of the other "beach" hotels in the area are actually across the street or a block away. This one is directly on the broadwalk. There are lots of nice amenities. Tables throughout the property to eat outside. Lounge chairs next to the beach (next to the building- not on the sand!) to relax and people watch. They even have (at least a dozen) bikes that guests can borrow for a bike ride along the broadwalk. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance or a short drive if you have a car.

You can't go wrong with a stay at the Neptune! We will be back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette S, Operations Director at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for writing such a detailed review. If you hadn't reviewed so many other hotels and places, I would have thought one of my employees had written this.
You were very honest and I really appreciate that. The 5 star review means very much to all of us here, as we are trying so hard to get the property up to date.
Some rooms have gotten their new tile, linens, etc, and some not just yet, but we are getting to each one as fast as possible.

Our location is perfect. It is at the quiet end of the Broadwalk, no construction noise and we have the pool that not too many locations have.

We appreciate your business and ask that you please tell your friends and family about us and hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel

Address: 310 McKinley Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True relaxation begins when you arrive at the Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel. Full of sunshine, warmth and delight and that's just our customer service, get away from the distractions of life and immerse yourself in comfort and style in one of our 29 stylish suites. With ample room to relax or dine in, our layout includes an air conditioned spacious contemporary suite with a dining room table for four, comfortable sleeper sofa, LED TV with over 100 channels for easy entertainment plus a complete kitchen with all amenities including a full-size refrigerator, microwave, stove and more.Enchanting serene views that will be remembered for a lifetime await you as you look out your ocean view room to the sandy beach and the vibrant blue Atlantic Ocean.Savor your downtime and decompress on a comfortable pillow top mattress under crisp linens and get a peaceful rest as you lay your head on our comfy pillows. Enjoy the ocean breeze as you lie on one of our lounge chairs, sun bathe poolside or catch up on the book you have been meaning to finish, and then take a dip in the pristine swimming pool to cool off from the Florida sunshine.Centrally located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale; the attractions, dining and entertainment options are unlimited and the Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel is just minutes away from all of them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hollywood Beach Club Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.