We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our "BEST" week vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 McKinley Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #14 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Plantation, Florida
1 review
“Our "BEST" week vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had the best week ever at the Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel.
We have a BIG family (meaning that we had to rent two Full King Apts.-114/115).
Everyone at the office was really professional , pleasant and nice. We didn't had in my room a dresser and the next day we had a BRAND NEW ONE. Owners are really nice; the employees
are exceptional, (Thanks, Clautia) all of them where really nice ; the two desk employers (SORRY.. I forgot their names) were GREAT!!!!!!!!!. Place was clean, continental breakfast, bikes that you can ride ....free, heating pool , across to the boardwalk GREAT TIME ...... GREAT PLACE.
We really enjoy the week . Thank you guys..... SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    39
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
34
37
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We are locals who just wanted to spend a few nights on the beach for a little staycation! Selected this hotel because of reviews here seemed pretty good.
The hotel was even better than I expected. This is not a luxury resort. It's a beachfront hotel which means the building is older. That being said, the living room furniture was new and modern. The kitchenette was recently updated (cabinets are older but they have granite countertops) and the appliances looked new. The only thing that could have used an update were the bathroomS. That's right- there were TWO bathrooms in the suite. Really nice if you have more than a couple of people staying together. We stayed in a king suite. It had a pull out sofa bed and a love seat so plenty of seating in the living room area. There was also a kitchen table with 4 chairs. The bedroom was pretty large for a regular hotel room and huge considering it was part of a suite that had a separate living space. There was plenty of storage space for those staying a while- 3 closets and 3 dressers in the suite. The kitchen comes equipped with plates, utensils, and basic pots and pans so you can prepare your own meals. There is also a grill by the pool for guests to use.

This is one of the few smaller hotels in Hollywood beach that is both ON the beach and has a pool. Many of the other "beach" hotels in the area are actually across the street or a block away. This one is directly on the broadwalk. There are lots of nice amenities. Tables throughout the property to eat outside. Lounge chairs next to the beach (next to the building- not on the sand!) to relax and people watch. They even have (at least a dozen) bikes that guests can borrow for a bike ride along the broadwalk. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance or a short drive if you have a car.

You can't go wrong with a stay at the Neptune! We will be back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette S, Operations Director at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for writing such a detailed review. If you hadn't reviewed so many other hotels and places, I would have thought one of my employees had written this.
You were very honest and I really appreciate that. The 5 star review means very much to all of us here, as we are trying so hard to get the property up to date.
Some rooms have gotten their new tile, linens, etc, and some not just yet, but we are getting to each one as fast as possible.

Our location is perfect. It is at the quiet end of the Broadwalk, no construction noise and we have the pool that not too many locations have.

We appreciate your business and ask that you please tell your friends and family about us and hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Before we arrived, I noticed there were NO elevators for the 3 story building. I called in a week before and requested a 1st floor room. Christine was Happy to accommodate us! Although our room had no ocean view, it was still on the 1st floor which means a lot for me being pregnant. We stayed in Room 104. Things I loved, location & wifi. The staff was also amazingly sweet! Mike greeted us in the office and was awesome. The value of having a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms with a toddler was priceless. The TV also had more than expected as far as kid-channels which made great for keeping my 3yr old entertained. The beach is literally across the boardwalk! Which means no hassle parking, and no real necessity for dragging out a cooler when my room was steps away. The pool was very clean. The A/C worked like a dream in the room. The boardwalk itself is lovely at all times of day with a nice ambiance and plenty of food nearby. The beach area located directly in front of the hotel isn't as crowded as 2 blocks down which was nice! Never made it to the free bikes provided by the hotel but did see them, and they are beautiful and in great condition. Overall, a great little vacation for us. The bad:
When you walk into the room, the smell of old moldy carpet smacks you. It was hard to cover even after I literally lit a candle in hopes of making it better. It needs to be ripped out asap. Our room was also located in front of the pool. There were no closing times for the pool which is awesome fun, except when its 11pm and your dead tired and you can hear the children yelling. I'm no party pooper so we just dealt with it as best we could. Our room in particular was falling apart along the walls. The windows edges seemed to have been attacked by some kind of animal or just simply falling apart at the drywall. I've read they are still remodeling but that's a one day fix that shouldn't have been overlooked. Cleaning schedules for the rooms are only Mon, Wed, & Fri. This was a complete bummer as we found ourselves constantly tracking in the sand and by the time we left on Sunday, we had basically brought in the entire beach with us. Who doesn't hate walking on dirty floors? I was basically left to sweep up as best I could with a broom I found in the closet to keep the sand castles to a minimum inside the room. There was also a huge shortage of towels by the time Saturday hit. I took all of mines to the office early Sat morning in hopes of getting new ones and somehow only had half of them returned almost 10 hours later. Since we were checking out Sunday, it wasn't worth fighting over. The pool is not directly attached to the rooms. There is a small service road/back road located half way in between the hotel. Which means, some rooms and the office are located behind the main rooms on another street. The pool is directly on the street, with cars passing & parking all day long. Not so much traffic but still a little disturbing. A waist-high fence doesn't add much privacy. I took into consideration that the management must be remodeling BUT on Saturday the pool area and the office was cluttered with boxes from some kind of shipment. It was a little messy and at some point they even started opening packages with guests around. I would consider this something best to do during the week with less guests around or even at night. The Free BBQ would've been great to use if we could've ever gotten to it! The patio area is modestly sized so the grill is pushed up near a table. If a family sat at the table, they hovered over the grill. If the grill was being used, whoever had it took forever because there was only ONE burner working on it. We eventually gave up waiting and made hotdogs on our stove top in the room instead. The place needs lots of love & remodeling to go but the staff makes up for it with their great attitudes and the location itself is a gem.

Room Tip: Ask for Second Floor Beach Front for incredible views if you don't mind stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette S, Operations Director at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
First, I will start off and say that any review means very much to us. Of course we would love each one to be 5 stars but we can't please everyone.

I want to address a few things in this review as it is very detailed.
We are definitely in the middle of renovations.
Because we have been sold out, we do the rooms when we can get a block open long enough to get in there.

Some rooms, the carpet has been ripped out and new tile is in it's place.

The boxes that you saw, well, either they remain in the office, in a corner, where it causes clutter, or we open them.
This particular time your were here, I placed an order for 24 new King size pillows.
Did I know I would receive a box each with only one pillow in them? Nope...
That is how they came though. So, we had housekeeping open them up when they got to each room and change out the old for the new. This had to be done during the day, not evening, when the housekeepers are setting up the rooms. Sorry it bothered you, but we had to get them open and out of here.

The BBQ, it's first come-first serve. It was brought to my attention this past weekend that it was down to only one burner and taking a while, so, an order was placed and we are expecting our new BBQ this Friday the 25th.

As soon as something happens, we are right on top of things.
In regards to housekeeping, they are here everyday.
Yes, our regular service is Monday, Weds and Friday, but, please, so other customers understand this as well, if you need full service or vacuuming on our off service days, we will still service your room for you.
Upon sign in, we state that we offer towel service, everyday.
Even on Saturday and Sunday.
So, if you bring us 4 towels, we will get you 4 towels.
We now offer beach / pool towels as well, poolside, so you don't use your bath towels from your room to go to the beach.

I'm sorry that you had to pull out the broom on your vacation, but remember for your next visit that we will service daily if you need it.

Also, you mentioned 3 floors, well, we only have 1 room on the 3rd floor and that is our 2 bedroom . So, I don't want anyone to be mislead by this comment.
You recommended the second floor but you were only able to stay on the first.
After you have the baby, come back for a relaxation visit and stay in one of our remodeled second floor apartments with tile and no carpet. I think you we might earn an extra star or two from you.

Hope you have a wonderful summer, best wishes on becoming a new mommy and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place was in a PERFECT location! Right on the beach!! And I did a lot of research before booking our rooms and out of ALL the hotels, this one was at the lowest price. Because of the price I was a little skeptical, so when we got to our rooms I checked EVERYTHING but everything was clean and the beds were very comfortable! The room had a kitchen and a huge living area with a murphy bed. We originally booked for one night but ended up staying a whole week! The staff was also VERY helpful and kind. The housekeepers gave us whatever we needed and we felt like they went over and beyond to help accommodate us! If we ever go back to Hollywood, we won't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had the opportunity to spend a night there. Very pleased with my stay. It is old yes but value and location are great. One big spacious room, clean, good size living/dining area, good equipped kitchen and for some odd reason two bathrooms, which was even better. The staff was very courteous and accommodating, special thanks to Bernardette, Amy and Christine for making sure we had everything we needed.

There is a big bbq grill by the pool, extremely convenient!

Went bike riding as well since they have bikes for their customers at no charge, Kudos for that. I will go back, no doubt.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great units, clean, and somewhat updated, but really noisy if you are on 1st floor. Back and side parking lot - you hear car unlock and lock beeps, doors closing and people talking all night.
Great location, the best, able to walk to restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You can walk from the beach right into your own shower, and the walk to nearby restaurants. The staff was very nice, especially Christina in the front office. There was a free continental breakfast, which I enjoyed.

Room Tip: There are 11 rooms right over the beach. Ask for one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel

Address: 310 McKinley Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True relaxation begins when you arrive at the Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel. Full of sunshine, warmth and delight and that's just our customer service, get away from the distractions of life and immerse yourself in comfort and style in one of our 29 stylish suites. With ample room to relax or dine in, our layout includes an air conditioned spacious contemporary suite with a dining room table for four, comfortable sleeper sofa, LED TV with over 100 channels for easy entertainment plus a complete kitchen with all amenities including a full-size refrigerator, microwave, stove and more.Enchanting serene views that will be remembered for a lifetime await you as you look out your ocean view room to the sandy beach and the vibrant blue Atlantic Ocean.Savor your downtime and decompress on a comfortable pillow top mattress under crisp linens and get a peaceful rest as you lay your head on our comfy pillows. Enjoy the ocean breeze as you lie on one of our lounge chairs, sun bathe poolside or catch up on the book you have been meaning to finish, and then take a dip in the pristine swimming pool to cool off from the Florida sunshine.Centrally located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale; the attractions, dining and entertainment options are unlimited and the Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel is just minutes away from all of them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hollywood Beach Club Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.