We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location,very nice for family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 McKinley Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #14 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
“great location,very nice for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we have been there 2 years in a row, the location you cannot ask for more, sunrise is wonderful to see every morning, the staff is really nice, they have a lots of accomodations: big clean pool, big BBQ, small kitchen in hotel room with close bedroom wich we loved, and specially 2 bathroom ,when you travel 3 womens, it's very nice. you can have bicycle for free. room is huge, most of the time the other occupants are very nice to talk too.
the downside i will say, that i am a clean freak and it was a bit dusty wich i ask them to clean ,and the windows store aren't closing properly so you have to turn them manually each time, hopefully they will change it. overall i will return again.
i want to mentionned the good work of Yolanda, she did way more that what i ask her to do. very nice person smiling all time.

Room Tip: room 101-201 or 112-212 corner suites lots of windows very clear & ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    37
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
35
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at The Neptune, and would probably stay again if we travel to the area. The location was excellent for what we wanted, although I was disappointed that the availability of fresh seafood was lacking down the boardwalk. I don't come to the Florida coast for pizza, tacos and spaghetti - which was pretty much what was within walking distance. Wi-fi reception was not good in the room. We did not find anything to eat for breakfast, even though we got there during the published hours. The families with kids seem to have come in and loaded up before those of us without kids got up and went over. It would have made the value better to have actually had breakfast included. The staff was always helpful and busy working around the property maintaining the grounds, which were well kept. The chairs facing the beach were awesome for early morning sun. Very spacious room that was clean and in average condition. Overall a very pleasant place to stay and be relaxed away from home.

Room Tip: Our room was on the corner (ground level) facing the beach. Nice view and right around the corner fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed with our friends at the Neptune hotel for the 4th of July weekend. It was such a great experience. The hotel had a BBQ for all the guest. At first I wanted to go stay at another hotel because the building look a little old, but it was so clean and nice. They even let us use the bikes for free. Our room was basically a few feet from the beach. My boyfriend didn't have to carry none of my stuff to the beach cause the room was right there. I enjoyed the stay so much we decided to reserved for the next holiday. The staffs or so friendly to the guest. Maria and michael was so helpful to us. They offer us discount on our next stay. I totally recommend the Neptune hotel, just bring you own breakfast and try not have more then one car. Breakfast suck and parking too. And ask for a room on the second floor.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked the room at great deal for one night like $80 a night. The room was nice however the bathroom had nats in the shower and I had to call housekeeping to clear them out. Other than that couldn't complain. The location is very lovely, right there on the beach and free parking unlike the other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Neptune Hotel and staff were amazing! Our room was right on the boardwalk facing the ocean. It was perfect for 4 adult and 2 children. Amy in housekeeping was super awesome! Anything we asked for (paper towels, toilet paper, blankets, bath towels) she got for us with a smile! The hotel even had a complimentary bar-B-Q for the 4th of July, which was a nice added touch. The kids love playing in the ocean, on the beach, and then changing it up and going to pool. Right down the boardwalk there is an area where they have fountains that the kids can run in and a playground right next to it. Oh and by the way, it's right next to an ice cream stand! The fireworks were amazing. Sitting right in front of our hotel on the beach! Can't get better than that. JULY 4TH 2015......Here we come again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just checked out. On my way home now :(
I had a great time at Neptune. Every staff member was helpful and courteous. Our A/C stopped cooling one night and they had someone come over and immediately replace the part. The location is great. It's close to restaurants, shops, bars but far enough from the crowd and noise. The atmosphere was fun and family friendly. My only recommendation is that the cabinets all need to be replaced but I understand the place is under new ownership and all these changes take time. Overall, we had a great time and look forward to visiting again soon. :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has a awesome location, right at the beach and close to restaurants on the beachside. We were lying at the sun chairs from the hotel which face the ocean, it was very nice.
Hotel room was equipped with a full kitchen and two bathrooms. Parking was included. The only thing which was not that good was the breakfast. Mainly nothing for people with gluten intolerance and very few pastries, fruits and cornflakes. But it stuffed us for the morning. I would recommend it for a stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel

Address: 310 McKinley Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True relaxation begins when you arrive at the Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel. Full of sunshine, warmth and delight and that's just our customer service, get away from the distractions of life and immerse yourself in comfort and style in one of our 29 stylish suites. With ample room to relax or dine in, our layout includes an air conditioned spacious contemporary suite with a dining room table for four, comfortable sleeper sofa, LED TV with over 100 channels for easy entertainment plus a complete kitchen with all amenities including a full-size refrigerator, microwave, stove and more.Enchanting serene views that will be remembered for a lifetime await you as you look out your ocean view room to the sandy beach and the vibrant blue Atlantic Ocean.Savor your downtime and decompress on a comfortable pillow top mattress under crisp linens and get a peaceful rest as you lay your head on our comfy pillows. Enjoy the ocean breeze as you lie on one of our lounge chairs, sun bathe poolside or catch up on the book you have been meaning to finish, and then take a dip in the pristine swimming pool to cool off from the Florida sunshine.Centrally located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale; the attractions, dining and entertainment options are unlimited and the Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel is just minutes away from all of them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Travelocity so you can book your Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hollywood Beach Club Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.