We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Tower to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Tower
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   301 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Beautiful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed in a renovated apartment for 2 days in March. The view from our 10 th floor suite was beautiful. The renovations look wonderful and were comfortable. The hotel is located directly on the boardwalk with the pool overlooking the ocean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We would like to thank you for your recent review. Our renovations should be completed shortly so please return to us and let us make your vacation memorable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    72
    43
    30
    23
See reviews for
88
65
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The remodelled units on floor 6 and higher are very nice and efficient. We have the use of units a and b so we were just fine. Using only one unit could be too small, unit b in particular. Situation is just perfect.

Room Tip: Renovated units from floor 6 and higher are just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent positive review. We strive to make our guests feel welcome and ‘at home’. Please return to visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The new renovations are awesome, the staff is the best. You cant beat the view anywhere else. Love so much we plan to move here. You have to go to Rocco's when you come its the best. We have three weeks here and could not be happier about what is going on in Hollywood and the condo's.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We would like to express our gratitude for your recent review. The renovations are moving right along and should be completed by early summer. Please return to visit with us again soon and let us make your vacation time with us memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just returned from a one week stay at the Hollywood Beach Tower. We had booked this unit through RCI as an extra vacation. I had requested an updated unit the week before we arrived and I was given room 1201A and 1201B ( a one bedroom/lockout) . The unit was beautiful! Nice tile, lovely furnishings and very clean. The kitchen had stainless steel appliances and was stocked with everything you would need in a kitchen. They are still renovating the lower level rooms but are working everyday on them. Hollywood Beach Tower is located right on the boardwalk and beach. Step out the door and your are on the beach! Lots of shops and restaurants up and down the boardwalk. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We wish to thank you for your recent positive review. Our renovations should be completed by early summer so please return and visit with us once more. We always strive to make our guests’ vacations as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olyphant, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We love coming back to HBT, and now with the newly renovated rooms this resort on the hollywood Beach strip is awesome!! We arrived for our 9 day stay earlier than usuall and we were greeted by the front desk staff with smiles and of welcome back. We were also thrilled to know that we could get into our room, which was on the top floor facing the ocean. The rooms are beautifull!
Yva, you are doing a great job with getting everything to look so awesome and keeping the renovations moving along. It is nice to see a property general manager take so much pride in how everything is to be, and getting the entire staff to all work so hard. The place is very clean considering their is still some work being done.
We had great weather everyday, and kudo's to Ivette and jimmie who work at the pool bar. They serve the best drinks and food, especially the fries with thier seasoning. They are always hustling around the pool and patio area making sure everyone is having a good time.
THe beach is within yards of the property and the brick boardwalk has so many place to stop by and have a good breakfast, lunch, dinner, and for just some drinks.
But really the main reason we love HBT is we feel like at home and now with the renovations almost complete, this resort really has it all!!
Yva and the entire staff, we hope to see you guy's in November !!

Room Tip: Rooms high facing the intercoastal have some great views !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you so very much for your recent review. We are very happy to see one of our owners so satisfied with the long overdue renovations. We look forward to seeing you again in November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Best vacation experience ever. The newly renovated rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The pool is great, the hot tub relaxing. The Staff is friendly and professional.

Close to shops, beach, sand, surf, restaurants.... Nothing negative about this place.

Great for singles, couples, families. All around just fabulous.

Room Tip: Ocean front is great. If you get Intracoastal side, try and get a floor above six.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
We would like to express our thanks for your gracious review. We strive to make all of our guests feel “at home” and to make their vacations memorable. Our renovations are moving along well and should be completed by early summer. Please return and visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior MN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We, a couple in our 70's, were there over Spring Break April, 2014. The fresh newly renovated unit terrific! Nicely decorated and spanking new clean! Many of the guests there at the time seemed to be owners or frequent guests there and it was clear that staff remembered them with joyful conversations when they checked in!
The renovation was not completed as planned and some floors remained undone. The staff handled the delays with the grace and patience. Our unit was not finished but after sometime they were able to relocate us to a perfectly delightful unit! Grace under fire, I'd say!
Having never been to Hollywood Beach, we were delighted with the ease of walking out onto the boardwalk and mingling with the diversity of other visitors at the area. We also enjoyed the ease of finding a variety of dining experiences within walking distance! We'd go back to Hollywood Beach and to the Hollywood Beach Tower in a flash! Hooray for good staff!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We would like to express our gratitude for your recent very positive review. We always strive to make our guests feel at home as you are always our first priority. Our renovations should be complete by early summer so please return and visit with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Tower

Address: 301 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Tower 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hollywood Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Tower Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.