We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous 3 night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Tower to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Tower
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   301 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Shelton, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous 3 night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here April 8 thru the 10th, short stay but great.
This was our first stay at this hotel and we were very impressed. From the minute we pulled up to the front door the entire staff was very helpfull and friendly.
Our room had beautiful ocean view, was very spacious and clean, nice having two bathrooms and huge bedroom. The pool was awesome with nice view of beach.
Super close to beach and restaurants our favorate was O'Mallys there is also a nice coffee and sandwich shop in basement of hotel next door.
Don't know why anyone would have any complaints about this hotel we are looking forward to coming back!!

Room Tip: Our room was ocean view on 3rd floor close to elevator and still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff always strives to make every guest feel at home since guests are our first priority. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    72
    43
    30
    23
See reviews for
88
65
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olyphant, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We are owners at Hollywood Beach Tower as spent a beautifull week there during Easter and the days following. We have traveled to a lot of destinations in the tropics and south florida area's and while HBT may not be as prime as some of the "newer properties " we have visited, the place and staff are very welcoming. The property manager Yva is doing a great with regards to the new renovations to the bldg. and units going on at present. This property is right on the beach and waliking distance to many outside restraunts, bars,and shops. The marina across the street has some very good places to eat, and our favorite is G.G.'s where they have a great happy hour at 4pm . We actually had a really nice Easter dinner on the waterfront enjoying a beautifull day and thanking our Lord for all that he has brought us. The ocean was beautifull as we had a great view of it and the sunrise every morning. A great place for the money with a cool brick boardwalk to walk and enjoy. We also went to the Easter sunrise service at Hollywood beach theatre which was awesome. We could trade our week here if we like, but this is one of our timeshare properties that we cannot wait to get back to.

Room Tip: both ocean and bay views from the 8th floor up are great, with the bay at night being the best !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to know that we have made your stay comfortable. We hope you will continue to return to us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The best thing about this property is the fact it is so close to the beach. It is also near restaurants, the boardwalk and shops. There is entertainment at night on boardwalk so let's say you can find things to do after a day at the beach. The hotel is outdated. If you can get pass the old stuff and the fact it looks dirty, then consider this place. The rooms are big. They have a full kitchen and the bedroom is quite big. The sofa bed we slept in in the living room was horrible. Our backs hurt and our nights werent peaceful. But my sister and the kids slept really well in their bedroom. There are 2 bathrooms in the suite so thats quite convenient for big families. The guy at the grill was really sweet. Pool is OK.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We wish to thank you for your recent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a planned renovation for our units that include various upgrades, including the sofa bed. Please return and stay with us again and allow us to improve upon your experience at the Tower.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is a remarkable one! I stayed in the villa with an ocean front view and I was totally at awe! It was located on the beach and I would definitely recommend this stay!!!
The bathrooms are very nice and clean and each villa comes with a pull out couch. The bedrooms are separate which gives you more to do more things.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to post your positive review. It is most gratifying to see a guest enjoy their stay as much as you obviously enjoyed yours. We hope that you will return to spend more time with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nj
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We checked into the Hollywood Beach Tower today. The hotel is nice, but extremely outdated. The carpeting is old and stained especially in the bedroom. We booked an oceanfront room and were given a room facing the ocean on the 2nd floor. We have a view of the patio roof with the horizon in the backgroumd. Not my idea of an oceanfront room, but according to the hotel it is classified "a low oceanview" Definetely not what i paid for! Upon entering our room my daughter noticed there was no refridgerator. I went down to the front desk expecting to be ,oved and instead i was told that they would deliver one shortly. Sure enough a few minutes later a maintenance ,an arrived with a fridge and hooked it up. Barely keeping the drinks cold, but they did bring a fridge.
The location of this hotel is its selling.point. easy walkimg distance to restaurants and shops on the broadwalk. The hotel itself is a time share property that also markets to hotel.sites loke bookimg.com, hotels.com, etc, however they do not provide hotel type a,enities. The tiki bar advertises it is open, yet when i went in at 5pm they were basiclly closed and could.only offer me a cheap red wine (a 2 ounce for $3). Linens amd cleaning only happens on wednesdays so do not expect your room to be cleaned for you.
The pool and hot tub are nice and the public areas are very clean, however the hotel needs some major updating to put it mildly. The rooms are large,however the bedding is a king bed in the bedroom and a pull out sofa in the living room that is far from.comfortable. the decor is very old and again the carpeting is disgusting.
Overall i would say this is an average property that is worth considdering strictly for the location. If you can get past the outdated furnishings and the lack of amenities and look at the great location right on the broadwalk then this is a nice place.
I am ,ost displeased with my view, i feel the lower floors should not be charged as oceanview as the view is minimal at best


  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. We are disappointed that your stay was not quite up to your satisfaction as we always try to make every guest feel at home. We are a timeshare so do not have all of the amenities that there may be in a hotel. There is, however, a planned complete renovation for all of our units, with upgrades to the kitchen (including dish washer), bathrooms (a shower stall in one), along with all of the living room and bedroom furniture. We hope that you will return and visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had a great time for one entire week. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful as this was my first vacation in Hollywood. The suite was better than hoped for and the pool and planned daily activities were very nice as well. The location right on the broadwalk was exceptional and parking was included. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I didn't have a room with an ocean view so that would have been even nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to make every guest feel at home since guests are our first priority. Please do come stay with us again – we look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The reason I can't complain is that I got a deal on this place with Hotel Tonight. I was hoping for a room with an ocean view up high, but we got a first floor parking garage view...because of our deal. This place is definitely retro...but at least the two-room layout is spacious. It was mediocre at best. The pool was nice and the hot tube would have been even nicer if the jets worked after 8pm. A little tip if you get put in a room with a parking lot view, you can go to the stairwell on the South side and have an outside view on the top floor.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
We thank you for posting your recent review. Unfortunately, the units from Hotel Tonight are units that are last minute vacancies so a choice of view was not possible. Please return to visit with us and call ahead to make the request for an ocean view room. We will try our best to accommodate your wishes. Our planned renovations will update the units as well – we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Tower

Address: 301 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Tower 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hollywood Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Tower Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.