We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a dump. The room stunk.. Dirty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Tower to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Tower
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   301 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This was a dump. The room stunk.. Dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was the worst hotel we've stayed in a long time. It is too late for renovation, it needs demolishing. The room stunk and the air conditioned pumped unhealthy air. I had to use a can of Air disinfectant/freshener every two days. Management didn't even react to my requests. The only thing that works is the scrubby looking lady trying to book you on a tour of their time share show and lure you with a stupid red grocery bag gift...what a joke..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    72
    43
    30
    23
See reviews for
88
65
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hialeah, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We rented this hotel for Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Staff at this hotel was very nice, room was better than expected. Pool area was kept very clean, and BBQ was always kept up. Security is on site, making you feel comfortable that no one will break into your personal belongings. Overall, on a scale from 1-5, 5 being the best. I rate this hotel a 10. Only complaint was the pull out bed. Bring your own air mattress if you plan on using the pull out.

Room Tip: Ocean View - Request a higher floor for an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was a girls trip and we used my dads timeshare. The area was great close to everything. The room was large but dirty. The first room they gave us had mold on the ceiling!!! The second room was cleaner but we lost our ocean view. The hotel is just old and needs to be updated. For what we paid I cant complain but next trip I will gladly spend more to stay in a nicer place. This hotel is def a 2 star hotel. The front desk was not friendly. On Wednesday they collected our towel but didn't give us new ones. We couldn't take a shower until fresh towels arrived which wasnt until 2pm!!! It was a frustrating experience.

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My stay at Hollywood Beach Towers was pleasant. Yes, the room decor was dated. We had a spacious ocean view with two bathrooms. The kitchen was a plus. Ms. Dee Graham, night auditor was very informative and professional. I entitled misunderstood because it is just that. People book through sites thinking this is a hotel with amenities such as daily housekeeping and room service. It is not. It is a time share. It makes a difference and it should be explained before purchasing. Blaire, Queens, NY

Room Tip: oceanview rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

I will start by saying, I didn't have high expectations going to this place, but it was so bad that we left early to stay at another hotel.
Pros: It is fairly close to the airport, shopping, and restaurants.
Cons: Pool deck was ok, but the pool water was not very clean. The beach is public and has a lot of trash in the sand. The room really needs a complete renovation. The carpet was so gross, we couldn't walk around without shoes. There were stains on the bathroom floors and walls. The shower didn't work properly either. The room had a funny musty/moldy smell. Even tgough there was a kitchen, we couldn't really use it because of bugs.

My advice: stay away.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were here for 3 days. My sister is a hotel snob and was appalled. The elevator was dirty. The room had a lot of square feet - a bathroom, kitchen, table and couch in the first room. The couch was stained and the bathroom light switch was very dirty. The bedroom had a lot of closet space, drawers and another bathroom. Huge windows with decent curtains. Since this is a condo type place they don't clean your room but will bring towels. To use the exercise room you have to sign out a key and return it. 3-4 machines. A decent lobby on the first floor with a game room and doors to the pool. The pool was FULL of kids. It was just okay if you aren't used to westin or marriot. Good Thai/Japanese restaurant very close and good location a hop from the boardwalk.

Room Tip: Take your own shampoo and some bleach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel is situated right on the hollywood beach. Great for getting up early and seeing the sun rise or just taking a jog along the boardwalk. The pool area was nice and private. There are restaurants, entertainment and shops along the beach walkway. Check in was fast and the staff were very nice and friendly. On the negative side, these are timeshares and the apartment we stayed in was not the cleanest. Upon entering the room, we were hit with a strange smell. The run in the bedroom had a big stain and didn't feel clean. The kitchen wasn't the cleanest and did not feel comfortable using their plates and utensils...bought paper plates and plastic. The humidity in the room was high to the point where the pages in my book warped....but the view facing the ocean was great!

Room Tip: Request ocean view....otherwise you might get stuck facing the garage wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Tower

Address: 301 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Tower 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hollywood Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Tower Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.