We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Tower

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beach Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Tower
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   301 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“very disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

HBT was disappointing. My unit was not clean and was in need of repair and updating. The normal toiletries consisted of a bar of soap only and the front desk had no more. My "view" from the 5th floor was of the parking garage. Worst of all, the shower had a mind of its own and went from very hot to very cold to very hot... Best of all was secure parking.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    58
    38
    24
    20
See reviews for
61
47
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed at the Holywood Beach Tower from dec 18-28 before taking a cruise. Our one bedroom was on the third floor and faced inland. The location of the hotel is ideal. we enjoyed being so close to the beach and walking along the boardwalk every evening and being close to Fort Lauderdale, shopping, the airport and the cruise terminal. The accomodation was very comfortable and spacious. The two bathrooms came in handy with the three kids. We had all the needed utensils to cook for ourselves. We also BBQed by the pool. ideal location for families (our parents joined us for christmas and had a room on the 11th floor with a great view). staff were always very pleasant and helpful. liked the free underground parking. would have no hesitation in going back.

Room Tip: an ocean view room would be very nice but we still had a great time in our room that faced inland t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

HBT is located right on the ocean at beautiful Hollywood Beach. Walk out the back door and you are steps away from the beach. Out the front door, cross the street and you are at the beatiful Intercoastal waterway. Depending on which side of the building your unit is on (and how high up you are) you have either a spectacular view of the ocean or a superb sunset view over the Intercoastal waterway, including views of palm tree-lined Harrison Street and Hollywood Boulevard. Staff members are helpful, cheerful and attentive. While the units are showing their age, good progress is being made at restoring the resort to its full potential.The refurbished Brordwalk that passes right by the resort provides a great place to walk, bike and people watch. Lots of restaurants along the Broadwalk, Josh's Organic Juice Bar and Market and free concerts with dancing under the stars at the bandshell all add to the ambiance and convenience. An onsite parking garage, a nearby public library, the Anne Kolb Nature Centre on Sheridan Street and Dania Beach are other great local features. Free wi-fi is available in all units. We have been coming here for 30 years and always look forward to our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms above third floor for best views.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homw
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed at the Hollywood Beach towers last year and loved it! Yes, it's a bit old, but who cares? I'm not so spoiled that I expect everything to be new. This hotel was clean and the condos are very large and very clean! The hotel staff was "exceptional"! All so upbeat and friendly and ready to help us in any way they could. We've stayed at a few very pricey hotels in the past and never found the staff to be as friendly and accommodating as they were at the Towers! The hotel is fine, the staff is amazing and the beach is only steps away! What more could one want? Yes, there are other hotels along the Broadwalk that are probably more updated, but you'll pay for those updates! They won't be cleaner and more spacious and the employees will surely not be any more friendlier or accommodating! Not possible!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We enjoyed a quick getaway in November. If you are looking for top of the line, state of art this is not the place for you. If you want a warm, friendly, clean and inexpensive place with a great location, then definitely give this a try. The staff could not be nicer, and the place is very clean. Only a ten minute drive from airport. It is right on the boardwalk and can walk to many stores and restaurants. The pool and hot tub were very nice, and they have parking. If you would like a view of the intercoastal then you need to request a room on the upper floors. Definitely will be going back again!

Room Tip: ask for upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011 via mobile

A time share from RCI. Deception from arrival except location. This hotel is rundown. In need of major renovation and TLC. Directly on the beach excellent location. There is nothing else good to say about this place. We book for 1 week but left after 3 nights. It should not even be offered to anyone until a complete major renovation is done. Email us for more info .

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Great location..Yes, the unit on the 5th floor was old,but it was painted and all rooms and dishes were clean...Front desk staff was great, and promptly replaced some glasses and towels we needed. We found the pool to be a little cool..and they immediately checked the temp and warmed it up..Also checked and fixed the hot tub..Would stay here again..can tolerate old..but not clean..but that was not our experience.

Room Tip: Get there early..ask for your room choice..go on a wait list
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hollywood Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Tower

Address: 301 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Specialty lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Tower 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hollywood Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Tower Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.