We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a self-catering holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coronet Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coronet Motel
335 DeSoto St., Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect for a self-catering holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Coronet while visiting Hollywood on family business. Long-term residents make it feel like staying at someone's home, but with complete privacy. Great pool, close to the beach, fluffy towels, 4 pillows, DirecTV, and a fabulous manager.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I’ve stayed at resorts before but the Coronet Motel beats them. If you want something private and you want to get away from it all, this is the place! Just the short walk to the beach was enough to make me return but the clean room and friendly guests just added to the atmosphere. I hope to be able to stay there again soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, florida USA
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We spent four nights here from April 27th to check-out on May 1st, 2012, for another house-hunting expedition in Miami. Sharon, the wonderful manager, put us into our favorite upstairs room#10. We had a small kitchen/full fridge-all we needed for cooking. AC worked great/comforable bed/four pillows-Hi-Speed wi-fi in room with the Coronet Code#. No complaints about anything at all! Just the weather-theWORST tropical storm for our 4-day stay-car broke down on Saturday in mid-Miami, also-So nice to come back to peacful Dania Beach, and be able to cook Italian dinners in our little kitchen. We love to grill on the Barbecue by the pool, but the rain was just awful. Our cozy little room was a real refuge from the storm, and Sharon was really helpful when we ran out of trash bags or paper towels. We love the Coronet, and you will too!

Room Tip: Room #10 upstairs is quite spacious and has all you need if you enjoy coking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Lure, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

I have stayed in hotels all over the world. From "No Star to Five Star." My stay at the
Coronet Motel stands out as one of the best. Sharon is the reason. She does it all. From a friendly greeting to the most comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.
You will not be disappointed. Sharon is sure to make it right. Oh yes; the beach is a two
minute stroll away.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

could not have been happier with the Coronet. Sharon is a lovely woman who went out of her way to make us comfortable. We rented the apartment for one day after a cruise and it was clean and comfortable. the bed was so comfy and everything was very clean. the pool is clean and gets good sun, its also solar heated but not to warm. we had off street parking and the beach is a very very short walk. the neighborhood is very quaint and charming. good restaurants near by. price was very reasonable. would highly recommend the Coronet on Hollywood Beach.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Fl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

Our second stay at the Coronet and we will be back for a third visit. Sharon is a delight and the Coronet's location is the best on Hollywood Beach. Easily the most relaxing accomodation we have found on the Beach. Walter and Gail

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2008

The Coronet was the perfect pick for a week-plus stay (Oct, 2008) in the North Hollywood Beach neighborhood, one of the best-kept secrets on the southeast Florida coast. Steps from the beach, the Coronet was reasonably-priced, quiet, and immaculately clean, with charming attributes reflecting both the motel's 50's origin and contemporary hospitality: terrazzo floors, original pink-tiled, spacious bathroom, fabulous white fluffy towels, crisp white sheets and duvet cover, and pleasant rattan and wicker furniture.

Sharon, the manager, was the incomparable host: friendly, accessible, helpful...and willing to go the extra mile for motel guests.

The Coronet is a true gem!

  • Liked — Quiet, clean, light decor, great management, price...proximity to boardwalk and beach.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coronet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronet Motel

Also Known As:
Coronet Hotel
Coronet Hotel Hollywood
Address: 335 DeSoto St., Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 66 hotels in Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coronet Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Coronet Motel to your Saves list