We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine choice for breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack's Hollywood Diner

Jack's Hollywood Diner
1031 N Federal Hwy, Hollywood, FL 33020-3539
954-929-2888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 487 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Oakland, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A fine choice for breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

If you like diners, as I do, this is classic! Excellent service, good prices and great food. A must!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good ol' Jack's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

First ate at Jack's in 1980, been goin' back ever since. Probably the best restaurant in Hollywood, FL, all things considered. Has all the key ingredients for a great restaurant: Good food, plenty of it, priced right, prepared and served by professional, friendly staff. What more could you ask for?
Favorite breakfast: The 222! Favorite Lunch: The Reuben Sandwich! Favorite Dinner...hard to choose from the nightly specials; Steaks,Prime Rib, Seafood, Italian, Greek, traditional American...It's a toss-up for me between the BBQ Beef Ribs and Chicken platter or the Piled-High Corned Beef and Cabbage (with boiled potatoes of course), but the carrots are so good I have to get a side of them too, cooked so right! Thank you Jack's for your 33 years of getting it RIGHT, every time!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Your typical diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Nothing fancy nothing special. They have diner food and make it well. Been there forever. Last time I went I had a nice pot roast, enjoyed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Downhome Diner Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Not a fancy place, but clean and efficient. As for the food, must rate it top shelf. Although many items on the menu are diner fare, items like broiled grouper set it apart from others. Would recommend this establishment to all of those who would like a very good meal at reasonable prices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Prevent a hangover!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at the Ocean Inn that night. We went down to South
Beach Miami to drink and dance. Upon our return to Hollywood, we needed a place with good eats, late at night, to prevent feeling awful the next day. We had never been to Hollywood FL, so we drove around until we saw this quaint, aluminum diner that was calling our names. We sat at the counter and ordered up breakfast and a tuna melt with fries before heading to the Inn to sleep. The service was fabulous--no-nonsense diner service with a friendly smile. Drinks were rapidly refilled and our waitress kept checking to see if we needed anything. My fiance and I really enjoyed finishing up a fantastic night at Jack's. After spending $40 on two beers down in Miami (seriously), our $20 bill at Jack's for generous portions was a welcome sight.The food was delicious and really hit the spot! Highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Hollywood Diner also viewed

 

Been to Jack's Hollywood Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack's Hollywood Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.