We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your typical diner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jack's Hollywood Diner

Jack's Hollywood Diner
1031 N Federal Hwy, Hollywood, FL 33020-3539
954-929-2888
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 478 restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Your typical diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Nothing fancy nothing special. They have diner food and make it well. Been there forever. Last time I went I had a nice pot roast, enjoyed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    15
    17
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Downhome Diner Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Not a fancy place, but clean and efficient. As for the food, must rate it top shelf. Although many items on the menu are diner fare, items like broiled grouper set it apart from others. Would recommend this establishment to all of those who would like a very good meal at reasonable prices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Prevent a hangover!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at the Ocean Inn that night. We went down to South
Beach Miami to drink and dance. Upon our return to Hollywood, we needed a place with good eats, late at night, to prevent feeling awful the next day. We had never been to Hollywood FL, so we drove around until we saw this quaint, aluminum diner that was calling our names. We sat at the counter and ordered up breakfast and a tuna melt with fries before heading to the Inn to sleep. The service was fabulous--no-nonsense diner service with a friendly smile. Drinks were rapidly refilled and our waitress kept checking to see if we needed anything. My fiance and I really enjoyed finishing up a fantastic night at Jack's. After spending $40 on two beers down in Miami (seriously), our $20 bill at Jack's for generous portions was a welcome sight.The food was delicious and really hit the spot! Highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stinks Bad Diner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Place Is Horrible It Stinks Food Is Tepid Drinks Are Hot It Is Bad Plus Homeless Around The Place Make A Bad Experience

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A decent meal at a decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Good "comfort food" with very good service. Friendly, accommodating wait staff. The food wasn't gourmet (hey, it's a diner), but it was good, with healthy-sized portions at a very reasonable price.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Hollywood Diner also viewed

 

Been to Jack's Hollywood Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack's Hollywood Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.