We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A La Turca Turkish Restaurant

A La Turca Turkish Restaurant
1848 Harrison Street, Hollywood, FL 33020
(954) 925-5900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
A La Turca Turkish Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 451 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: N 21st Ave
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great food and great service
I love Turkish meals and they delivered! and the deserts were so good!
I will go very often

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    28
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First experience at a Tirkish restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Lunch was incredible! I had the chicken shish and loved every bite! The Turkish tea after lunch was the perfect complement to it. I highly recommend you eat here. If I left anything out of the service offerings below, it's only because I don't know the answer. You really should go in and find out for yourself.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

THE BEST Turkish food, ever.
Location is easy to get to and a great location for walking after eating.
Ample parking in area.
Service was prompt, our server was helpful with explaining differences in the Menu.
This is a must stop and eat .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food here was very good and it is also located on a nice downtown street, good for walking off you meal.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“must eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

wow! wonderful falafel, I could not eat the bread, so the sweet server brought me carrots and cucumber to dip!!! Amazing lamb shank, lovely to eat outside at the tables. We had Turkish wine that was amazing! highly recommended! superior service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A La Turca Turkish Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to A La Turca Turkish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A La Turca Turkish Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.