We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A La Turca Turkish Restaurant

A La Turca Turkish Restaurant
1848 Harrison Street, Hollywood, FL 33020
(954) 925-5900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
A La Turca Turkish Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 487 Restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: N 21st Ave
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food here was very good and it is also located on a nice downtown street, good for walking off you meal.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    25
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“must eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

wow! wonderful falafel, I could not eat the bread, so the sweet server brought me carrots and cucumber to dip!!! Amazing lamb shank, lovely to eat outside at the tables. We had Turkish wine that was amazing! highly recommended! superior service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I would come back for shrimp a la turca!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We made a reservation at Al A Turca based on Trip Advisor reviews and our enjoyment of Mediterranean food. The atmosphere, service, and value were very good - but the food was amazing!!! Go for the shrimp a la Turca and enjoy every morsel of fresh shrimp and Parmesan cheese - magnificent!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Mediterranean Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very casual and very good. There is a lot to choose from and there were six of us and we all ordered something different and all was very good. They did not rush us and we took our time and it was a very nice evening.The fish was good the shrimp was good the lamb was good the salad was good. The pita was delicious. Hope you give it a try and enjoy it also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food and wonderful friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had dinner here before heading to the Keys and truly loved this place. The authentic food was so fresh and tasty, we are going out of our way to eat here again before flying home. The stuffed grape leaves were wonderful and the "la Turca" specialty platter is just awesome. Our waitress was so sweet as well as professional. We really loved this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A La Turca Turkish Restaurant also viewed

 
Hollywood, FL
 

Been to A La Turca Turkish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A La Turca Turkish Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.