We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
2906 Oakwood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020
(954) 923-9444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 488 Restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Description: Sweet Tomatoes features made-from-scratch soups and salads and handcrafted muffins, Focaccia, breads, and desserts. The menu is built around freshly made, great-tasting, wholesome recipes with a 55-foot salad bar full of fresh, seasonal vegetables and tossed salads prepared exhibition-style every 20 minutes. Sweet Tomatoes provides its guests with an excellent value by offering unlimited access to its entire menu of high quality fresh items at a fixed price.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

great for lunch, it gets busy sometimes but overall is healthy if you don't over do it :) don't miss out the soups, they are the best!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    49
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“We miss this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

When we moved out of the Chicago market to our present home, this is one restaurant that we really missed. This was one of our good standbys for reasonable prices and eating out often. When we found this near our hotel, we jumped at the chance to visit this location and enjoy our memories as well as the delicious healthy food. The salad bar is huge and includes some specialty salads as well as the traditional design your own. The soups were delicious and included a couple of our favorites, chili and clam chowder. The bakery offered many different types of breads and the coconut muffins were a great addition. The soft serve ice cream on the chocolate brownie with caramel and hot fudge sauce was a nice ending. This lived up to our expectations and should not disappoint.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good healthy casual alternative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Good healthy food. Really good when you take into account the price also. Kids friendly too. Staff is very helpful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“All you can eat homemade soup, salad and bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Everything is homemade and delicious. Worth the money. Staff is helpful. Try the chicken pot pie soup and fresh bread. The flavoured ice tea is excellent.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“all u can eat salad/soup/pasta/bakery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Was ok. Very middle American crowd. For what it was, food was good. I especially liked the macaroni, and brownie bites. Salad bar was.... a salad bar. I rate it a 6.5 out of 10. Far from fine dinning, but not another fatty restaurant with more French fries. Priced around $10 per adult and $5-$6 per kid.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Tomatoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.