We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch for vegetarians!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
2906 Oakwood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020
(954) 923-9444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 478 restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Description: Sweet Tomatoes features made-from-scratch soups and salads and handcrafted muffins, Focaccia, breads, and desserts. The menu is built around freshly made, great-tasting, wholesome recipes with a 55-foot salad bar full of fresh, seasonal vegetables and tossed salads prepared exhibition-style every 20 minutes. Sweet Tomatoes provides its guests with an excellent value by offering unlimited access to its entire menu of high quality fresh items at a fixed price.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great lunch for vegetarians!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Chicken was only found on one salad. Ground beef was in just one soup. However, for $9 you get all you can eat vegetables, and they were very good!! Salads are good too! Also, you get ice cream, and some fruits . Soft drinks are extra. Clean place. Plenty of free parking.. A very good place to have lunch!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    34
    44
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great salads!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I love a good salad and this place has got them. The variety of greens, toppings, and side to go along with the salad are delicious!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Salads and Soups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Sweet Tomatoes is a salad buffet. This particular one offers all you can eat salad , soup, small pizza slices, garlic bread, a pasta station and desert. There are plenty of options the only downside they do not have any type of meat/fish for the salads.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Salad Buffet For Best Price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I absolutely love Sweet Tomatoes. It is may favorite place to eat. The salad options are endless. Their is also a small pasta bar, small soup bar and the focaccia and and muffins are so darn delicious! I really love the staff members at this particular location except for the grumpy guy that makes the focaccia. I once adressed him about the signs for the butter and honey butter being mixed up and he told me "yeah ok, I will change it", but he never did. I was slightly bothered by his 'whatever' attitude since there are people who are severely allergic to honey and I would hate to see someone get sick over something that could have been taken care of so easily. So if you do go there, beware of the focaccia man. Other than that most locations I have been to have always had really friendly employees, but this location is my favorite for both the food and staff!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great buffet with something for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This place is great for a fresh, fast, very filling meal. The salad bar has a ton of choices and is kept fresh and replenished. There is also a section with a number of different soups, breads including pizzas, three pasta options that rotate, and even soft serve! It is a great value for what you pay and is sure to have something to please everyone! The restaurant is also great about clearly labeling what is vegetarian and what is not - I would definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Tomatoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.