We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Resort by the Ocean

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Resort by the Ocean to your Saves list
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   313 Hayes Street at Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Caribbean Resort Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Family Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I just stayed here for Labor day weekend with my family and we absolutely loved it! It was only steps away from the beach and the boardwalk! The rooms are renovated, spotless, the beds are so comfortable and they even have BBQ grills for you to use as well as picnic tables. It really is a great a place to stay with your family, with your couple, or even alone! Its located in the perfect area of the boardwalk. The staff was great and we really had the most enjoyable stay!
I will definitely be returning it was absolutely amazing!

Room Tip: We rented the one room suite and it was spacious, 2 queen beds and a sofa! It even has a little balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    41
    13
    6
    12
See reviews for
40
46
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A native to SFL, I grew up on the beach, both Miami and Ft. Lauderdale and it was such a pleasure to find this freshly rennovated "gem" to spend Memorial 2013 & returned for 4th of July 2013. The staff is so attentive and friendly and the owners are wonderful people. As a token of appreciation, he personally barbequed for all of his guests on the 4th of July! it was a feast. I look forward to returning for the next long weekend...

Room Tip: Book early - rooms go fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We enjoyed a two-night visit to this lovely property on Hollywood Beach in early August, 2013 and had a mostly lovely stay.

The rooms are outstanding: brand-new decor, spotlessly clean, modern and well-appointed. Our queen bed efficiency apartment was small but had absolutely everything you'd need for a much longer stay: a full kitchen (range, oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, sink, 2/3-size fridge/freezer, utensil and dinnerware); lovely Euro-style bath with vessel sink and a super-nice glass-tiled stand-up shower; flat-screen TV, very comfy queen bed, a nice dresser and side tables, and a marble table and two chairs. Seriously, a really super room.

Likewise, the staff is helpful, friendly and efficient. Check-in was quick and efficient, and there were no surprises between what we paid for and what we got.

The only issues to be aware of if you choose this property are these:

- Some noise is to be expected from the Florio's restaurant next door, so if your room borders on Surf Avenue, you may want to ask for one a bit further away from the broad walk
- You share common areas with other guests. This shouldn't be a problem, but was for us when some very loud, inconsiderate and obnoxious guests insisted on talking very loudly for hours on end right outside our door. This is not a knock against the management, but it can be an issue if you are unlucky enough to have rude neighbors.
- Check the settings on the AC unit before you go to bed at night. Our friends had a rough night's sleep and one of them fell ill from the over-powered AC blowing right down on you from above all night.

In all, this is an excellent property, a really nice value and an outstanding location. We plan to return on our next visit to Hollywood Beach.

Room Tip: Get a unit closer to Hayes Street and away from Ocean for the quietest night's rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our renovated property and upgraded amenities.

We are sorry to hear that the noise made by other guests disturbed your stay. The hotel's policies state that guests must respect the quietude of others after 10 pm and we will be more vigilant in emphasizing this.

We thank you for taking the time to review us and hope you choose the Caribbean Resort for your next stay in Hollywood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise to find on Hollywood Beach. Clean, recently renovated, small but efficient. So rare to find this quality here. Walk across the driveway and you are on the beach. My new favorite for staying in this area

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again at the Caribbean Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This place is awesome. Excellent service and location. Very clean and organized. Me and my family have stayed here numerous times and we love it. Service was awesome and our experience was better than a hotel. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review. We are pleased to know that you and your family have enjoyed your multiple stays with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a very nice time at this resort. Is a great deal for the price. Location is very good and they welcome pets. Even though I was surprised they do not provide shampoo and they do not clean the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your review. Daily housekeeping is not included in the rates but is available for a small supplement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My family and I stayed a long weekend at one of the largest apartments and it was like a home away from home. The service was excellent. The people who work there are friendly and warm and aim to please to make our stay fun and pleasant. The apartment was impecably clean and had everything we needed. The environment was quiet and restful. Im already planning my stay for next summer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are happy to know that our staff and facilities made your stay a 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Resort by the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort by the Ocean

Address: 313 Hayes Street at Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Caribbean Resort Apartments)
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort by the Ocean 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Resort by the Ocean offers Newly Renovated Studios and One Bedroom Suites with all the modern comforts featuring luxurious kitchens adorned with custom wooden cabinetry and granite counter-tops, tiled bathrooms and showers, wall-mounted flat screen televisions and complimentary WiFi Internet.Located in Historic Hollywood Beach Florida, the Caribbean Resort is just steps away from seven miles of white sandy beach and the famous Broadwalk offering 2.5 miles of paved walking, jogging and biking path lined with restaurants, nightlife and all kinds of shopping.Hollywood Beach, Florida is known as a sportsman's paradise, offering all types of water sports imaginable. Go fishing, boating or even kite-surfing nearby. How about a round of golf? Or maybe try your luck at Gulfstream Racetrack and Casino, Dania Jai-Alai or The Hard Rock Casino. World renowned South Beach is just a twenty minute drive south and and beautiful Fort-Lauderdale is only a few miles to the north. All this excitement within minutes of the Caribbean Resort!The only thing missing is you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Caribbean Resort by the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort Apartments Hotel Hollywood
Caribbean Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.