We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 nights at Caribbean Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Resort by the Ocean

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Resort by the Ocean to your Saves list
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   313 Hayes Street at Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Caribbean Resort Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“5 nights at Caribbean Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a very nice time at this resort. Is a great deal for the price. Location is very good and they welcome pets. Even though I was surprised they do not provide shampoo and they do not clean the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your review. Daily housekeeping is not included in the rates but is available for a small supplement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    41
    13
    6
    12
See reviews for
39
46
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hialeah, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My family and I stayed a long weekend at one of the largest apartments and it was like a home away from home. The service was excellent. The people who work there are friendly and warm and aim to please to make our stay fun and pleasant. The apartment was impecably clean and had everything we needed. The environment was quiet and restful. Im already planning my stay for next summer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are happy to know that our staff and facilities made your stay a 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The place itself is not bad, the renovations are very nice. However, we arrived in the middle of the day on the 4th of july to a showdown. Since we rented with a "guaranteed parking space" we were shocked when we saw the parking lot bumper to bumper with cars, no place for us or any other guest that had arrived to stay for the weekend and trust me we were about 5 different families. It seemed that the proprietors (Russians) sold the parking spaces to the biggest bidder. My friends, the Mouniers who rented as well and had to leave. They were told that if they did not like it, to leave and they did. Then we were sitting at the tiki hut and saw another guess that was fuming regarding this subject and called the police. On one ocassion we left to tend to our dogs as we live in Pembroke Pines and upon my return there was no parking, i parked behind the janitor's truck. Called to tell them, but apparently they did not make a note of it and my car was towed. Of course they had to bring it back on their tab, but still it was total disorganization. I think maybe on a weekend that was not a holiday the place would have been accommodating, but i will never rent during a long weekend. The personnel are not trained enough to handle the traffic. Too bad, the place as i said, is not bad, the location although not directly on the boardwalk is close enough.

Room Tip: Make sure you get promises in writing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments that help us improve our hotel service. Concerning the parking situation; These kind of situations are extremely rare in our property. The 4th of July week end is one of the busiest week end for us. Nevertheless, please accept our sincerely apologizes for this inconvenient and be sure, Madam, that the next time you and your family will stay with us, we will do our best to give you the service you deserve.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with 3 toddlers, parents and me(Granny) and my small dog for a four night Spring break in March of 2012. I just had to come back to finish my review after renovations were complete to see what folks thought of "the finished product". Each very small apartment is equipped with new appliances, dishes, utensils. The bathrooms all have stall showers, no tubs available. With delightful weather the small floor space is no problem as there are patios with tables and benches. Gas grills allow barbecuing.
During our stay only one bath towel was provided for each person so if you're staying with children you might want to bring some extras of your own as towels are exchanged only every other day and never on Sunday. Coin washers and dryers are available on the patios. The office was open from 9 to 6 only. Marie who staffs it, is very helpful and pleasant. The owner, Boris was present constantly, supervising the many construction workers who were busy from sunup to sundown. He was also very helpful. Our family loves Hollywood Beach and all it has to offer. I'm not certain we'd stay here again with our wee ones, only because if the weather wasn't favorable the children would not have space to much more than nap.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Operations Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Adriana Malaga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed at Caribbean Resort on Hollywood Beach recently ... just a weekend getaway not too far from home. This motel has been refurbished by the new owners and the accommodations are extremely comfortable. Nice bathroom upgrades, but shower door opening is quite tight for anyone not of moderate size. Our room had two double beds, a small table and chairs, a full kitchen with all of the amenities. Back door opened on to their private parking lot. There is a cute little Tiki Hut on the property to get a cold drink and enjoy the day. Nice outdoor showers to wash off the "beach residuals". Flat screen TV and free Wifi in the room. Barbecue grills available for use by the patrons. One block off of the Broadwalk in the middle of Hollywood Beach. Wonderfully relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

You don't get all this asepsis, elegance and coziness, plus the added advantage of a short stroll to the hottest portion of the Hollywood Broadwalk, and the disarmingly unaffected smile of Marie-Helene to boot for about $130 a night during our scorching Florida summer. This place was not a bad choice when it was run-down; now it is in a class by itself, a true gem.

Jose Rodriguez

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review! We are glad to know that our staff and newly renovated facilities made your stay a 5-star experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Wow clean ,friendly, steps from the beach, free parking. The renovations are amazing the rooms
Are very modern, overall a great place to stay. The staff went out of there way to make sure you felt right at home. You don't need a pool since your steps away from the beach.
Loyal customer
T

Room Tip: There all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Operations Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you liked the renovations. We hope to see you again soon!
Adriana Malaga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Resort by the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort by the Ocean

Address: 313 Hayes Street at Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Caribbean Resort Apartments)
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort by the Ocean 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Resort by the Ocean offers Newly Renovated Studios and One Bedroom Suites with all the modern comforts featuring luxurious kitchens adorned with custom wooden cabinetry and granite counter-tops, tiled bathrooms and showers, wall-mounted flat screen televisions and complimentary WiFi Internet.Located in Historic Hollywood Beach Florida, the Caribbean Resort is just steps away from seven miles of white sandy beach and the famous Broadwalk offering 2.5 miles of paved walking, jogging and biking path lined with restaurants, nightlife and all kinds of shopping.Hollywood Beach, Florida is known as a sportsman's paradise, offering all types of water sports imaginable. Go fishing, boating or even kite-surfing nearby. How about a round of golf? Or maybe try your luck at Gulfstream Racetrack and Casino, Dania Jai-Alai or The Hard Rock Casino. World renowned South Beach is just a twenty minute drive south and and beautiful Fort-Lauderdale is only a few miles to the north. All this excitement within minutes of the Caribbean Resort!The only thing missing is you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Caribbean Resort by the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort Apartments Hotel Hollywood
Caribbean Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.