We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shell on the Beach

Shell on the Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shell on the Beach
Save
You added Shell on the Beach to your Saves list
326 Minnesota street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Eltville am Rhein, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at this Place the third Year in a Row. The House is close enough to the Beach to get awake before you step into the Ocean. And it's far enough to relax in the evening when the Party is going on at Nicks Bar. Nice Restaurants around, a beautiful beach and a wonderful Broadwalk to walk or ride along.
The owners, two Brothers help to have a Great vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
hermitage, tn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The best, relaxing, cost effective, comfortable, clean, friendly, wonderful vacation I have every time I go there. My 4th time to be there but not my last. On the beach in 1 minuet! All kinds of places to shop within walking distance. Great places to eat and can have a full, big breakfast by the ocean for less than $6. only 1 minuet from the motel. Free entertainment on the boardwalk. If I want to go to the quaint town I can take the shuttle. Refrigerator, microwave, cable, great mattress and really great owners.! It's getting to be my annual get away. Carol Wamble,Wamble Appraising Service.

Room Tip: The beach is my fitness center! The ocean is my pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Three of us recently stayed at the Shell and found it to be a great location. Steps from the broadwalk and beach. There was a great variety of eating places and if you're looking for an inexpensive breakfast under $4.00, it's there to be had. Our room was very clean, upgraded kitchen & bathroom with all cooking utensils. There was no pool at this location nor much property surrounding it to sunbathe, but lots of benches and places to sit steps nearby at the beach. The broadwalk has all kinds of shops & restaurants. This area is far less congested than Ft. Lauderdale. You may need a car though to get to a major grocery store, about a 10 min. drive. For the price, it suited us quite well. Our hosts were very gracious and gave us a lot of good tips. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: This motel only has one floor but if there are more than 2 of you, I would suggest the one bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed there the last week of Sept. As that being the slowest tourist time of the year the place was mostly empty. Our room however was fresh and clean and you would never have known it hadn't been used for awhile. This is a locally owned hotel so what you get is just a nice room. What else do you need though. It is located just a few minutes from the Hollywood boardwalk and the great beach. We couldn't have been happier and was looking forward to having a much needed getaway.The second day there we got a call that my wifes mother was gravely ill and she should come home immediately. We called Guy (one of the owners) he was very gracious and refunded us for the balance of our vacation. We will definately be making a return trip to Shell at the Beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shell on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shell on the Beach

Address: 326 Minnesota street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shell on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.