We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location & hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa
317 Polk Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Location & hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

The location of the villas is great. Right next to the beach and a short walk to many cafes, restaurants & bars.
The hospitality of the host and his partner was great, very friendly and helpful. The villas have a kitchen and all amenities that you require, which well found very useful as we had been travelling for some time.
However beware there are a few unexpected additional costs, such as wifi which wasn't properly displayed.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-Sinclair, Owner at Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Travis,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Sinclair,
as we include the Most Freebies in the Hospitality Industry
Contrary to many other Hotels which are charging for Local phone calls, Long distance calls, Fax service & Fast Internet with Data Port & Wifi
Villa Sinclair caters for Leisure & Business Travelers & offers in each suite, Phone/Fax & Fast Internet Access with UNLIMITED Local & Long Distance calls in the USA, UNLIMITED Fast Access Internet access Cable Data Port or WIFI & UNLIMITED Fax in each suite & IPad Rental also available.
For a Flat Low Fee of $20 for all your Unlimited Communication/Stay or per week, which ever come first.
We try to be as clear & forward as possible, with Bar & Menu of Services you signed & agreed upon check-in showing on 1 side all the FREEbies included & on the Other side, the additional Mini bar & services for a minimum fee; the same Bar & Menu of services is posted on your kitchen's fridge & wall during your entire Stay & remitted to you in hands at check in, a laminated page posted on your Phone/Fax in your suite next to the Internet Password access shows the flat low unlimited communication fee with Unlimited Phone/Fax & Internet Services offered & it's also on your the back of your entrance door.
I m sorry, you missed it & it retained your attention to include it in your review...
I m Very glad, you enjoyed our 3 Diamonds AAA Villa Hotel, for it's cleaningess, Amenities, Dedicated daily services & great location by the Beach & Hollywood Boardwalk, surrounded by 16 Restaurants & Bar within 3 blocks either on the Bay or on the Beach...
Looking forward to see you soon again at the Villa,
Sincerely yours
Hughes Longelin
Owner & Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    4
    13
    12
See reviews for
11
31
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Charming in general but had to wash everything before i could use it and was appalled when I opened the dishwasher for the 1st time on the 2nd night to find it full of washed dishes AND the toilet brush. Could not find anyone to complain to or check out with before leaving so left keys and parking permit in room. Rang owner when I reached next destination to voice my issues. He did not seem concerned just said he didn't know about it and it wouldn't happen again then thanked me for telling him. A very blasé and indifferent response to a very disturbing issue!!!!
Also noisy air con kept us awake!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-Sinclair, Owner at Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
your remark was very important to us, we investigated & find out that our previous guests from Ottawa had placed & wash the toilet brush in the diswasher & runned it to wash it?????
Except that your suite was splot less & if you had asked & adjusted the AC in F1 instead of F3, it would have been much more silent, I was at the villa 23H a day to respond to your needs, instead of posting it, any issue could have been brought to me, nevertherless I appologized as we missed it after the check out of our previous guest & as a result, we waved your final Bar, Parking & additional services Tab. at the time of check out, we were on the beach & we were back 10 minutes after your call,
Sincerely yours
Hughes longelin
Owner & host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dc
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

My name is Chris C, and this hotel is extremely clean prices are very reasonable after all its less than a minute from the boardwalk and there are plenty of FREE amenities..

The kitchen has the necessities to cook anything you need, saving money on food..

There's an outdoor villa to relax before and after the beach. There are outdoor grills, comfortable couches to lounge, subtle warming music, a hammock to tan on, and a nice sized jacuzzi first come first serve.

The owner is nice and responsive as well. He's friendly and will take care of you during the stay..

Nothing but good reviews for this place, enjoy your stay..

If interested go to villa-Sinclair.com where I went

Room Tip: There's no fitness room only reason for bad review
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I had verbal and email confirmation for my reservation from, Hugh, the owner 2 days before my arrival date. Later than 10 PM on the night of my late arrival an email was sent to me saying my room was not available. I called and Hugh said a guest stayed an extra day so my room was taken. If this was true, then why did he wait till 10 PM to make contact when check out is 11 AM and the information would be know?
It was spring break weekend and it took 3 people 45 minutes on the phone at midnight to find another room at cost of 50% more. See my glowing review of the Marriott on Hollywood beach!
This was not a low paid flunky making a decision; this was the owner that left me on the street at midnight on a spring break weekend.
Look at my past reviews, I’m a positive easy to please traveler. The Villa Sinclair failed me.
Oh, he did offer me a 50% discount on a nights stay in the future. The odds are zero I will “attempt” to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-Sinclair, Owner at Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Sorry, with only 6 suites double booking happens once or twice a year
& this time it was YOU.
Booking.com had made a mistake on the departure date
Of guests staying a week before you.
We offered you 50% off on your next stay
With no restriction, no expiration date
In case you ever change your mind
Sincerely yours
Hughes Longelin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

PROS: friendly and accommodating management, near beach, clean
CONS: nickeled and dimed to the tune of $275.00 in extra charges (and we were SO careful!),
leaky aero-mattress, broken blender, torn lampshades, sheets that didn't fit the sofa bed, broken upholstered armchair...
Currently, construction obstructs view of and access to beach down the street.
The video made the place look so appealing. We were disappointed and wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

I would most definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. The place is very intimate. The kitchen is fully equiped and stocked with food and drinks for sale. You can tell that there is a lot of love put into the place not only by the way it is decorated, but also by the service from the owner and the innkeepers. It is steps from the beach. There is a sauna and a jacuzzi on the patio. Friday nights is movie night on the patio where there is a movie projected on a screen and there is champagne. I love love love this place. My home away from home with a little piece of paradise!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

When doesn't a hotel charge for beers in the fridge? I didn't have to read the contract or the signs posted because I have stayed in dozens of nice places with stocked refrigerators.

This place is great! It's like a home away from home, but with all the amenities of any hotel. We can't wait to go back, walk on the beach, eat at our home away from home, relax and enjoy another great vacation. I will always choose this place over even the exuberant resorts in south beach.

Hope to see you soon, Villa!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the honeymoon suite. it's huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa

Address: 317 Polk Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated 3 Diamonds AAA,3.5 Emeralds SSHVW, SEH, HBBA & first & Only BBB A+ Rated Hotel Rating since 2005 in Hollywood Beach Florida. Villa Sinclair offers oversized Studios, 1 & 2 Bedroom Beach suites very well appointed all with Full equipped Kitchen, full Bath, 32" Flat Screen TV-DVD-CD-IPod-IPhone Docking-Phone-Fax-Fast Internet. Rates include a lot of free goodies like complimentary welcome pineapple, chocolates on the bed, sun cream lotion, Beach towels, Beach chairs Cooler, Coffee, Tea, Creamer, Coconut Shampoo & conditioner & Soap, Candles, 200 FREE cable Channels, 40 FREE Dvds movies in suite, 2000 to exchange, 10 FREE Cds to listen to & 1 Hour per day/suite detailed FREE Daily Maid Service. 100 Feet from the Beach & Boardwalk, Property features 6,000SQF of Tropical Lounge, Hot tub, Sauna, 2 Outside Showers, 5 BBQs, 2 fire places, 2 Hammocks, 5 Beachside Cabanas, Outside Bathroom & Sundeck, a covered IPad Cafe Beach Lounge with FREE WIFI, IPad Rental, Espresso, Cappuccino, Teas, Bar d'Eaux, Soft Bar, with 50" Flat Screen TV Outside with cable & Netflix, 6 feet Wide Movie screen with Projector, Bicycles Rental, Free Beach toys for the kids, Laundry with washer, dryer & Iron & Iron board, VIP City wide Parking Pass or VIP Reserved Parking on Property & Property owner on site almost 24/7 to respond to all guests needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sinclair Beach Hotel Hollywood
Villa Sinclair Beach Suites And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Sinclair Beach Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.