We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP 5 COURSE IN BROWARD.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club at Emerald Hills

Club at Emerald Hills
4100 North Hills Drive, Hollywood, FL 33021
954 961 4000
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“TOP 5 COURSE IN BROWARD.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a must play if you are in Hollywood Florida, greens roll beautifully and the tees and fairways are always immaculate.STAY OUT OF THE ROUGH!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morganton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Going out of their way to serve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

When I contacted the club to seek an "early as possible tee time" on a Sunday morning, due to later commitments, I was accommodated by the golf professional, Jeff Wilson, whose warm reception and "aim to please" attitude won my "5". Unfortunately, the course saw a few of my "5's" as well as this in truly a shot maker's tract. Lots of scenic landscapes (don't let the drive in through the community fool you) and green that you could play a PGA event on tomorrow. Well kept; well-staffed; well done!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Conference facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I was there for a two day seminar but the grounds are maintained to the highest standards. The range and practice facilities were all that I got to observe but they are in excellent condition. If you get the chance to play The Club you should.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Never play here ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I pull into a parking lot with 10 other cars in it. I think to myself that the weather has scared people away. I was wrong, it was the idiot pro shop and their decisions. I sit behind a five person group and finally call after waiting on every single shot. I call the pro shop to let them know. They tell me they know about it and I should just wait longer. 2 other friends drove and the group of two people waiting as well drove separately (I had time to ask them). So the only other cars in there belong to the five gentlemen playing together. The owner is in that group The whole course is empty and we have to wait on these guys. Aside from that the course has a great layout.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Golf Option Close To Fort Lauderdale Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

10 minutes from FLL. Don't let the neighborhood scare you off on the way in-it's a little "frayed"-but the golf is top notch. A once private club that now allows some outside play. Layout is wonderful. Conditions are superb. Great practice area. Can't recommend this course highly enough.

Before 2PM, it's a little pricey @ $138. Twilight rate is $82 and starts at 2PM. Play is fast here, 4 hours or less.

Don't use Golf Now to book. There seems to be ineffective coordination between the club and Golf Now. It just doesn't work yet. Just call the shop.

You'll enjoy!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club at Emerald Hills also viewed

 

Been to Club at Emerald Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club at Emerald Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.