We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Sands Beach Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantic Sands Beach Suites
Save
You added Atlantic Sands Beach Suites to your Saves list
310 - 318 Hayes Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
PA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have stayed at the Atlantic Sands many times over the past 5 - 6 years. This is our favorite place in Hollywood Beach and the Fort Lauderdale area. Every time we stay here it gets better and better. We were able to get a room on Surf Road and they accommodated us by making the two twin beds into a King bed. Our apartment had a nice size living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. The bedroom was away from Surf Road and was very quiet and had room darkening shades so we got a really good night's sleep.
From the living room and the patio we had views of the ocean. The location of Atlantic Sands is so convenient. You can easily walk to restaurants and bars and the closest are about a 1 - 2 minute walk. It's also a 2 minute walk to the beach. The broadwalk is steps away.
The service at Atlantic Sands is excellent! We were able to check-in early when we arrived and extended our check-out until 2:00 pm the day we left. At no additional cost. (Other places on the broadwalk charge $10/hour for late check-out).
There are laundry facilities onsite and they are clean, quick and inexpensive ($1/load).
The kitchen is well stocked with coffee, creamer, dishes, glasses, dish soap, pot and pans. We had plenty of towels in our room and only had to exchange them once. We love the fact that beach towels, chairs and umbrellas are provided for our use.
We always feel comfortable and at home when we stay here and will definitely return next time we are in the Fort Lauderdale area.

Room Tip: The rooms on Surf Road are really nice and convenient to the broadwalk, shops and restaurants. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    33
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
68
56
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Atlantic Sands is a small but very welcoming and friendly hotel on the Hollywood, FL beach (1 block to the beach). It is not a luxury hotel by any means, but it does have air conditioning, kitchen, refrigerator, sleeper couch, and a nice outdoor sitting area in front of most of the rooms. It's right by the Hollywood boardwalk, and there are many good restaurants within a mile or two. The staff is efficient and friendly. It's a great place to stay on the beach in South Florida inexpensively and comfortably.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great access to the boardwalk on Hollywood beach with numerous shopping and dining spots. The staff left personalized notes to welcome and inform us of wifi and info to help make our stay enjoyable. They have several room types and can find one that best suits your needs. Just a quick 12-15 minute drive to Ft Lauderdale-Hollywood airport. Very affordable.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 1 br suite above the office and had an incredible view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This was our 3rd stay at Atlantic Sands but the first time we've stayed in the two bedroom, upstairs apartment.
It's light and airy, with a deck that allows for a view of the street, the Broadwalk and the ocean. The furnishings and beds are comfortable and there's plenty of storage and closet space. As usual , Dori, Dori Lynn, and the rest of the staff treated us (and apparently everyone else) as valued guests.
We've already made our reservation for next year and look forward to getting back.

Room Tip: All the apartments we've stayed in have been fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

If you're looking for a quiet and quaint place to stay this is it. We booked a one bedroom and found it to be comfortable. The king bed was very nice but the sofa bed was a bit lumpy. This is a family run business and you are treated very well. I found that Dori and her Manager (feel so bad I forget her name) go the extra mile to make sure you're enjoying the stay. We stayed here after getting off a cruise and took a cab to the hotel. The next day we decided to rent a car for the day but since it was Sunday all local rentals were closed. Dori offered to drive us to Ft. Lauderdale airport to rent a car without us even asking. Now how many hotels will offer that service? The hotel is one row off the beach which actually is only about 100 foot walk. We could see the ocean from our room. We spent two nights post cruise and would stay here again. It does not have the same amenities as a larger hotel but what they lack there they more than make up with their small town service. Their two bedroom suites have a 3 night minimum so that is about the only thing I would change. When we checked out we had to pose for a picture and where given a family like bon voyage.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I like history and traditions, and you may ask what does this have to do with a hotel review? I will tell you, Atlantic Sands is a family run business for over 50 years, I read the newspaper clipping, how a young woman came and purchased this property in 1960, and passed it on to her wonderful daughter, Dori. This is my 3rd time staying at the Sands and each time I love it more and more. Dori pays attention to detail, and is very kind and helpful. I love the rooms that face the beach, they are clean and comfortable. Everything I need is in the kitchen to prepare meals. There is free parking on the street, a parking pass is provided. Excellent location. I'm already checking my schedule another visit.

Room Tip: I like being as close to the beach as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Atlantic Sands is clean and very accomadating. The rooms are spacious and kitchens well equipped. Atlantic Sands is close to everything, yet the private courtyard is a great place for peace and privacy. We recently stayed with multiple family memebers in different rooms. We used the patio and barbeque many times for family cook outs! The staff is friendly and helpful. You can walk to everything, and the beach nearby is great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantic Sands Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Sands Beach Suites

Address: 310 - 318 Hayes Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Sands is a small, family-owned and operated vacation rental property located just 100 feet from Hollywood's beach and boardwalk and just a few blocks from an outdoor theater where there are free concerts five nights a week. We feature non-smoking, one-bedroom suites that have everything you will need for a short vacation or an extended stay. We have a beautiful, tropical courtyard area perfect for family gatherings. Easily accessible for both airports and cruise ports. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Sands Beach Hotel Hollywood
Atlantic Sands Beach Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Sands Beach Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.