We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Sands Beach Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantic Sands Beach Suites
Save Saved
You added Atlantic Sands Beach Suites to your Saves list
310 - 318 Hayes Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Florence, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Convenient and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed in April. We will be back next year. The family who runs this property is very nice. It was extremely clean. Lots of towels, beach towels, beach chairs, etc. The kitchen was stocked with what I needed to cook breakfast and make coffee. It was just a few steps from the beach. We could see the ocean from our window. Conveniently located a few steps from the Broadwalk and the Taco Spot which is amazing. It was nice not to be in an impersonal hotel room on our vacation. Very reasonably priced as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    30
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
61
53
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Atlantic Sands Beach Suites for a two day, post-cruise stay. I have previously visited Hollywood Beach, but had stayed at a different place. I chose this property for it's location and these reviews. We were not disappointed!!

We were in a lovely unit that faced onto N.Surf Road. Nicely furnished and a really comfortable queen bed to lay our weary bones on! There were no problems with noise, traffic etc. The property is so cute and the interior courtyard is lovely. Clean, well stocked, steps from the broadwalk and the beach and very, very central.

Best of all was the attentive care from the staff and Dori, the owner. We arrived much earlier then we were scheduled to, after getting off our ship in Miami at 08:00 am. A staff member was called at home, by Dori, and she was waiting for us when we arrived at 08:30 am. and she couldn't have been more welcoming! Fresh flowers and a nice note, sitting on the coffe table, welcomed us both to the Atlantic Sands Beach Suites. Everyone was very nice and made great recommendations about where to eat and what to see.

We will be back to the Atlantic Sands for future visits, both pre and post cruise!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This property has a fabulous location - technically just a block from the beach but it's really closer than that as the street between the hotel & the Broadwalk is little more than an alley.

It's an older property and our unit had been retrofitted with two a/c units; one in the bedroom and one in the living area as well as ceiling fans in those rooms. The a/c worked so well during the day that we were often a bit cool as we sat & talked or watched TV but at night the units couldn't seem to cool down the room enough, no matter how low we set the thermostats. As we were visiting in late spring I'd think that during warmer months it would be very uncomfortable during the night if you like a cool (< 72F) room as we do. If someone is sleeping on the pull-out sofa, be aware that the outside lights are quite powerful and the living area is well-lit all night long.

There was a flat-screen TV and free wi-fi - though a boost to the wi-fi would be welcome. The best reception was in the bedroom where it wasn't terribly fast and it was very difficult to get reliable service in the living area - especially when there were three people trying to use the signal.

There was a very small but perfectly adequate kitchenette. Just don't try to have two people in there at once! :) Full-sized refrigerator and stove/oven, plenty of silverware & bowls/plates/glasses for the three of us.

The living area was very nicely sized. We had a couple of visitors and there was plenty of room for the five of us to sit and talk without sitting on top of each other.

The bathroom was small with a shower (no tub), sink & toilet. An extra shelf had been added for storage in addition to the medicine cabinet and the cabinet under the sink. Extra hooks below the shelf were a nice touch as there was only one towel rack. Soap and a hair dryer were provided but no other toiletries.

We did not have maid service over our long weekend but were able to turn our towels in at the office and clean ones were happily provided. Beach chairs and a beach umbrella was provided in the room though we were able to get an additional chair and beach towels at the office, free of charge.

Our room's location was just across the street from the businesses that face the Broadwalk (meaning we faced their rear entrances) and found that Monday mornings kick off with trash removal. While it's certainly not the hotel's "fault" a room on the other side of the complex might be quieter even if it's a few steps farther from the beach.

The rooms here are very reasonably-priced but certainly not luxurious. You're paying for proximity to the beach with a few niceties thrown in. I'd rate this property 3.5 stars.

Room Tip: If staying over a Monday or Thursday morning, a room away from the street will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centereach, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We always enjoy our stay at Atlantic Sands because we are treated like part of the family. Everyone is very helpful and we have met the nicest people while staying there. We also like it because we are close to the beach and the broad walk.

Room Tip: We like the the southeast room because we can see the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Loved my stay in this retro cute apt steps from boardwalk and beach. Wonderful personal service.Staff is so accommodating and you can walk everywhere. Very nice courtyard to relax. Location is prime for walking and biking

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My girl friend and I loved staying at the Atlantic Sands. We were looking for a place where we could get to shopping and restaurants without having to rent a car. This was perfect. We were steps from the beach and restaurants. A water taxi ride or trolley ride and we were in excellent shopping areas. Dori and her family could not have been any friendlier or more accommodating to us. We had everything we needed and the suite we had was clean and comfortable for the two of us. We hope to be back next year.

Janet and Patty

Room Tip: Suite 2 ---- we could see the ocean from the living room window
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticSands, Owner at Atlantic Sands Beach Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you choose to stay with us at the Atlantic Sands. It is always heartwarming to hear that guests truly enjoyed their visit. We are happy that you mentioned the trolley and water taxi as they are fun ways to get around the area. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very nice people run these small suites. the property is about 50 ft from the 'Broadwalk', so there is no ocean view but it is close to many eateries, the Bandshell and bike paths. Due to its location there is a thru street that has car traffic, truck deliveries and garbage pick-ups. The accommodations are ideal for a couple but a squeeze for 4, although there is a queen size sofa in living room. Consistent hot water was problematic for 4. The price was reasonable for the season (holiday) and the staff accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantic Sands Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Sands Beach Suites

Address: 310 - 318 Hayes Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Sands is a small, family-owned and operated vacation rental property located just 100 feet from Hollywood's beach and boardwalk and just a few blocks from an outdoor theater where there are free concerts five nights a week. We feature non-smoking, one-bedroom suites that have everything you will need for a short vacation or an extended stay. We have a beautiful, tropical courtyard area perfect for family gatherings. Easily accessible for both airports and cruise ports. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Sands Beach Hotel Hollywood
Atlantic Sands Beach Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Sands Beach Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.