We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel on a beautiful beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Sands Beach Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantic Sands Beach Suites
310 - 318 Hayes Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Dayton, OH
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great little hotel on a beautiful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very nice small family owned and operated hotel. Very clean and only a few steps to boardwalk. A great place a family with a few kids. This hotel also has a very nice 2 bedroom unity as well. Owners are very nice. No pool at this hotel but you dont need one with ocean being right out your door. Will be back

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    30
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
60
52
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My husband & I stayed at Atlantic Sands Beach Suites in early April. This was our third time at this hotel. We returned because we had such a nice time there in the past and two other couples joined us for part of the week we were there. I would say since our last stay the hotel and management has gotten even better than before. The TV's have been upgraded to flat screen. There were hairdryers in the bathroom. Although they do not say they have DVD players, they provided a new one for my husband who loves to watch movies. Anything we asked for the front desk provided - extra towels, soap, supplies for the room, suggestions about where to eat, they even called a taxi to take us back to the airport for our flight home. The rooms are really cute, the bed was so comfortable - we slept great! We love the two bedroom apartment for a week so we have a nice deck with ocean views and plenty of space to spread out. It was a good gathering place for our friends and us to have a drink together.
One of the reasons we chose this hotel the first time we stayed is that they provide beach chairs, towels, unbrellas, even toys for the kids. There's an outside shower and patio. The property is really very pretty. And it is such a short walk to the beach (just steps away) and restaurants, stores, etc., you don't even need to rent a car. We walked everywhere. We will return to Hollywood Beach in the future and I can't imagine why we would stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: We love the second floor 2-bedroom apartment. Our friends loved their stay in unit #1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Creek, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

My husband and I about to stay at the Atlantic Sands for the third year. We love it! It's beautifully clean, perfect location and a great hostess. We've never felt so safe and relaxed in a "hotel". We won't even consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ocean side is a little closer to the nightlife, but all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Our family stayed at this hotel for 4 nights right before Christmas. We had a great time and really were happy with our choice in accommodations. Our room was bright, clean and comfortable! Dori Lynn was there for us when we arrived late and she and the other staff were very friendly and helpful our entire stay!! The location was superb. Very close to the beach and broadwalk fun. Easy free parking, free beach chairs, umbrellas and toys were nice - very quiet and tranquil too. Oh, and the laundry on site was perfect. Our family has fond memories of our stay at the Atlantic Sands! Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

On our arrival at Atlantic Sands Suites, we were looking forward to our stay. We had made a 7 night reservation months earlier. Unfortunately, the office was closed and remained closed that entire day. The housekeeping matron on duty advised us that, per instructions, an accommodation upgrade was available to us for an additional charge. We accepted the upgrade and the added charges which were specified.
The upgrade was clean and comfortable. However, when Dori Lynn, the manager, subsequently billed us six days later, I noted that the additional amount was more than what the matron had specified to us. When I objected, Dori Lynn did correct her overcharge for the upgrade. But, that experience soured my feelings about the management of Atlantic Sands. Clearly, had the office been manned on the day of our arrival, as it should have been, the unpleasantness I felt at the overcharge would have been avoided since her “overcharges” for the upgrade would have been specified before we accepted the change of suites.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed in February 2012 and found it to be a great place, not only for the comfortable accommodations but also for the staff who are more than willing to help you with anything you need.
The room we stayed in happened to be the only 2 bedroom on the property and it was fantastic, spacious and very clean with comfortable beds, which is very important to me. I also did see the one bedroom suites and I would be very happy there as well.
It has a wonderful courtyard to sit and relax, as well as a grill and big table to enjoy an outdoor breakfast or lunch in the courtyard.
Honestly you can’t ask for a more perfect location, it is really steps away from the beach, shops, and restaurants.
We will be returning! Can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: I think any one you get will be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Guyana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011 via mobile

Cozy place, excellent location behind the Broadwalk way. The surroundings reminded us of the Mediterranean sea side, cool and family friendly. The owners are very nice and take good care of the property. We loved it and would definitely return again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantic Sands Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Sands Beach Suites

Address: 310 - 318 Hayes Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Sands is a small, family-owned and operated vacation rental property located just 100 feet from Hollywood's beach and boardwalk and just a few blocks from an outdoor theater where there are free concerts five nights a week. We feature non-smoking, one-bedroom suites that have everything you will need for a short vacation or an extended stay. We have a beautiful, tropical courtyard area perfect for family gatherings. Easily accessible for both airports and cruise ports. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Sands Beach Hotel Hollywood
Atlantic Sands Beach Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Sands Beach Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Atlantic Sands Beach Suites to your Saves list