We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill

GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill
606 N. Ocean Drive (A1A), Hollywood, FL 33019
954-929-7030
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 469 restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: New York St.
Description: Affordable waterfront dining! Here you'll enjoy an amazing selection of day boat fish, fresh seafood, lobster and stone crabs, raw bar specialties and superb steaks and chops grilled to perfection! GG's Waterfront Bar & Grill, formerly Giorgio’s Grill is centrally located on beautiful Hollywood Beach, minutes from Ft. Lauderdale, Aventura and 15 miles from Miami. Overlooking the Intracoastal waterway with 450 feet of dock, this is a fabulous way to enjoy beautiful waterfront sunsets! Newly remodeled and updated, the interior is elegant, yet casual and comfortable. The main dining room also features views of our large, bustling open kitchen. You can even dine al fresco on the covered dockside patio or relax and have a cocktail, appetizers or a meal in our outdoor lounge or main bar. The restaurant is a Hollywood Icon - in the 50's and 60's it was the famous Rat Pack hang-out of Frank Sinatra and his buddies. Now you can enjoy our legendary waterfront dining and views!
Pa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great location right on waterfront and upscale atmosphere. Service was friendly and knowledgeable. Food was good except for baked potato that wasnt done.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    154
    98
    52
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Floral Park, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food & View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

By far the best restaurant on the intercostal in Hollywood. The steak & seafood were all delicious, the atmosphere can't be beat. If you go out special one night, this is the place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not cheap, but worth the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

From the time you walk in the Hostesses and wait staff go out of there way to make you feel at home. Our server was very good at his job and took care of all of our needs. I wish I could remember his name to give him credit.

My wife says the blueberry mojito was amazing and my Crown Royal got the job done.

We both had the angel hair pasta, hers had HUGE shrimp. Both were exceptionally flavorful.

Another plus is that GG's is very close to most area hotels. We walked from the Marriott.

The only negative of our entire experience is that GG's is SO popular that the restaurant is EXTREMELY loud inside the restaurant. But, if you are in Hollywood you should try GG's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Simple makes spectacular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Three large stone crab with a Cesar salad ... Served with an excellent bottle of Pinot Grigo ... So simple but completely exquisite..

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Had the mussels appetizer and linguine with clam sauce, very delicious! Service was good. Sat outside and the sun was beginning to set, beautiful view. Would recommend.h

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.