We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great scenic view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Capone's Flicker Lite

Capone's Flicker Lite
1014 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-1209
(954) 922-4232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #149 of 488 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great scenic view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Co-worker and I had lunch here, we sat outside on the terrace. The restaurant is average inside but the view from the terrace is beautiful. We started with an order of wings, they were delicious and just the right amount of heat. Or drink of choice was the margarita and it was on point, just right. Okay for the entree, co-worker ordered the thin crust pizza and I ordered the personal pan. It took a while for the pizza to come out but we didn't mind we enjoyed the view. Once the pizza arrived I tried hers and it was very good, the I lifted a slice of mine and it was burnt, not just a little burnt but black on the bottom. I sent it back, they made another this one was not done, very doughy. Now this place is known for its pizza and I was disappointed. The waitress informed me that the cook was new and she apologized and comp the meal. I will not give them a bad review but will try them again when I am in the area and hope to have a better experience. I took pics of the food and the view, we even got to see a few yachts cruise by. Can't give an honest opinion on this one since the cook per the waitress was new.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    30
    23
    14
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A diamond on the rough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stumbled across this place, while going to the liquor store nearby, It is a waterside dining establishment with some history to it. We sat outside along the water, which has a beautiful view. We didn't eat but the pizza looked great it was thin with crispy crust. I would definitely give this place a try upon returning to the area.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One and done”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

When the best thing you can say about a restaurant in Hollywood is the parking is free, what does that tell you? We sat on the deck along the Intercoastal and it still smelled, not to mention the smoke of three or four cigarettes. Isn't that illegal now? The service was poor, with the servers kicking a plate glass door to open it and get out to the deck. The sausage and mushroom pizza came with way more mushrooms than meat and was served cold and runny. The beer special was from yesterday and the server didn’t make it right on the overcharge. The best thing that could happen to this place is a bulldozer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Reasonable food at reasonable prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Nice little restaurant along the intercoastal and only a 2 block walk from the beach. Food was average with TVs in the bar area.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding pizza and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great pizza and drinks. I had the chicken bacon ranch pizza and it was out of this world. The crust was delicious and you can get all different types in different sizes. The mixed drinks were outstanding as well. Beautiful view as well as it's located right along the intercoastal waterway

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capone's Flicker Lite also viewed

 

Been to Capone's Flicker Lite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capone's Flicker Lite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.