We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great but not terrible” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
5363 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33021-3342
954-966-8940
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #193 of 478 restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not great but not terrible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

If you are looking for a mediocre meal then go to chilis. We got the 2 for 20. GREAT deal by the way. Food was mediocre at best. Someone described their ribs perfectly in a previous review as dry and seeming like they had been sitting out for a while. The margarita chicken had no taste according to my wife. Best chips in town though! We ordered "to go" and food was prepared on time. When I got there though the cashier at the Togo section seemed to be speaking very lightly on the phone to someone for about 3 minutes as I stood there. When she got off the phone her voice was loud and welcoming.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

36% Recommend
    3
    5
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockaway Park,New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Mix and Match!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Wonderful,drink selection and the rack of ribs was fantastic! You can also mix and match up other meats and fish for a very reasonable price! Absolute delightful time!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It's Chilis!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We like Chili's and this was the first visit to this location. We sat in the bar area and had some drinks and free chips n salsa. My wife and I also shared an appetizer which was hot and filled us up. The service was great and we'll definitely be back.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

My steak was a little over cooked and tough. My daughters baked potato wasn't hot. The service was just okay. I've had better experiences in other Chili's restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Pretty average for a chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

My husband thought the rib eye steak was good but the seasoned French fries were over seasoned. My (medium) sirloin steak was dry and tough but my sweet potato fries were good. Our server was extremely attentive and efficient. I don't think we would return here.... More a young person's scene.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.