We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sirocco

Sirocco
Hard Rock Casino, Hollywood, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 477 restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Terrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Poor service. Terrible service. Awful service. Need I say more. This is New Year's Eve. They were unprepared, unprofessional and incompetent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    4
    0
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Food was good, but”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

So this was our first visit to Sirocco at The Hard Rock Casino. It is one of those restaurants in the paved Entertainment complex, which is normally packed with tourists and locals, however on the Wednesday night we visited the area was quiet and therefore so was the restaurant, which was actually empty. We were one of 3 tables in a place that is large. Anyway the hostess was welcoming and we took a table on the outside area, to watch whatever passed by, and believe me you get some mixed sights at HR. Also if we had dined inside it would have been very lonely, therefore the atmosphere was lacking, and we got the impression that this really is a weekend place.
Anyway the food was good we started with the Mussels and Clams $14 and the Morrocan Shrimp $16 both were well presented and tasty. For mains my wife who is very fussy had Grilled Salmon but she was hesitant to order it as if overcooked can be very dry. We explained our concerns to the waitress, who assured us she would tell the chef. She certainly did as the fish was excellent, moist and very flavoursome. I chose the Rib Eye steak which was also very good, cooked the way I like and very tender,
Overall We liked the food at Sirocco, we felt it was a little overpriced for the style of venue, but my not have done so if the atmosphere had been created by the Belly Dancer entertainment they have on some nights, not when we were there. Also the main dishes were served before we had finished our first courses, and we were left to pour our own wine.
Therefore we rate Sirocco as "Average" as there is no "Good" option, and we feel as if it fell short of being "Very good", however we would give it another try, but probably on a weekend night. The chef is an asset to the restaurant, I just hope they can survive if business is slow apart from weekends. I hope they do.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is one of kind place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We where @the hard rock group of 8 we where undecided what kind of food we would want everyone had something in mind we stopped at couple places in the casino till we arrived @ sirocco be honest each one of us found something on their menu that hit the spot I just want to say thank you sirocco for making our night easy we all agreed that next time in the hard rock definitely is going to be @ sirocco thank you guys

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Overpriced food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Although the food was OK it was surely overpriced. Waitstaff and service way too rushed. We ordered shrimp and calamari appetizers and salmon dinner. All three came out within 5 minutes after ordering. I specifically told waitress to bring appies first. Shrimp a bit dry and batter dipped and calamari pretty good. Salmon dinner came out nice piece of salmon but with no sides although boasting seaweed salad there were two strands of seaweed. Busboys waited by our sides to grab dishes before we even finished. Our reservation was for 830 and by 915 we had paid bill and were on our way.Belly dancer and hookah pipes if thats your thing but 18 percent service added to the bill. Only a couple of tables filled and I dont think this restaurant will fare well as compared to Bongos or Tatu. Never again!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant We've Eaten At The Hard Rock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We've eaten twice at Sirocco since it opened a few months ago. There are numerous restaurants to choose from at the Hard Rock with most serving only mediocre food. This is the exception. You will not be disappointed with the selections, food quality or service at sirocco. It is a combination Mediterranean/Middle Eastern style. The Greek Style salad with lobster tail was large enough for two. You get complementary pita bread and dip before your entree. I suggest the seafood risotto since it comes with an ample amount of shrimp, mussels, clams, etc. It is my favorite thing on the menus. Their specialty is lamb chops which my wife orders each time we go. The salmon is also a good choice if you don't eat red meat.

Many people were smoking Hookahs the last time we were there. It's some kind of water pipe. We normally sit outside on the patio so there was really no problem.

Hint: Sometimes TravelZoo runs local specials. We picked up a dinner for 2 with wine, appetizer and 2 entrees for $49.00 (tip not included).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirocco also viewed

 

Been to Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirocco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.