We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the effort to find this gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Danish Pastry Co.

Danish Pastry Co.
2031 Tyler Street, Hollywood, FL 33020
+(1)954-362-4366
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Hollywood
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Worth the effort to find this gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

On our long trip back from Miami to Tallahassee, I did a tripadvisor search for the best pastry shop in Hollywood. We wanted something on the way as we headed North. Thanks to the good reviews we stop at this delightful little pastry shop just as it opened. The amazing smells as we approached was an indication of the mouth watering experience to follow. Absolutely wonderful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent baked goods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Good Danishes, nice and flakey. Not a huge selection because they apparently been raided right before we got there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint Shop with wonderful pastries and coffee.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was greeted by the shopkeeper behind the counter and explained all the beautiful pastries they had as well as the history and coffee selection, excellent shop!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Glad to add to their Tripadvisor presence, there should be more reviews on here for them! Service was great and super friendly. Cute little place with counter height window seating and two umbrella-ed tables outside. I'm used to smaller cafes not offering soy milk for lattes so I was extra happy that this place does! My vanilla soy latte was delicious. I love marzipan so yeah.. I tried pretty much everything here with it! Danish comb, Danish bun, almond croissant all very tasty. Hoping to go back one more time to try the marzipan cake.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“WOW--the best pastries ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Don't miss this pastry shop. The outstanding flavors, flakey pastry, and variety of choices are not to be missed if you are looking for a treat. Whether it be for breakfast or an afternoon treat with coffee their pastry goods will not disappoint. The cute cafe ambiance only adds to a wonderful bakery experience. The server was friendly and very knowledgeable about their products and truely enhanced the customer experience. They now have a regular frequent customer in me!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danish Pastry Co. also viewed

 

Been to Danish Pastry Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Danish Pastry Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.