We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Local Cheers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rudy's Pub & Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rudy's Pub & Restaurant
1600 Johnson St, Hollywood, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 487 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Miami
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our Local Cheers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This place is like home to most everyone in the area. If you play golf, it is the 19th. If you don't play it is Cheers. Friendly, welcoming, great food oh and did I say friendly? We love this place! The service is great, the drinks are too and the pricing is just right. Thanks Rudy's for making Hollywood special for so many of us locals!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
North Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Wine and Dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The drinks are generous, the food is great. Everything is fresh and well presented. You don't have to stay at the hotel to eat there so go and check it out.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lunch visit ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Took my family due to the reviews on trip advisor. Really nice place on the golf course. Lunch was really good especially the clam chowder. The aguantas where awesome to watch and we feed them French fries. Our server was awesome and really paid attention to our needs. We over heard the bartender complaining to a costumer about us feeding them, but we asked first. Seems like always one negative ever where you go. Anyways it's definitely a good reasonable place to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodaikanal, India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“My home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My husband and I are like blinkered horses when it comes to eating at Rudy's. We need consider no other options! The staff at Rudy's knows how to treat their guests with finesse and consideration. There bar options are many, their lunch and dinner menu long and lip-smacking but best of all it is the folks who run this place that sets Rudy's apart. Observing the number of locals and "regulars" who patronize this place it is all too evident that Rudy's is a vital watering hole in this neck of the woods and well loved too.
Our special commendation to Joel and Stacy who run this place with love and pride. Our big thanks to Terry, Johnny, Jody, Jerome, Brad, Margie. :D

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not a better dinner in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The service was great, the drinks were more than generous, the seafood chowder was the best ever. My wife's dinner and mine own were just remarkable. Superb taste and large portions made for a fulfilling and tasty evening.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 
Hollywood, FL
 

Been to Rudy's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rudy's Pub & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.