We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The taco spot

The taco spot
1500 North Broad Walk, Hayes St, Hollywood, FL 33019
+1 954-921-7711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 452 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Chef Stuart Snowhite Created a Healthy exploting Mexican flavors , Drinks that will make you smile againg , and the location is just relaxation and full of great energy . Let him show you his Mexican Creation.
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
“Good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Good food, good service. What else to say? I need 100 characters so I am writing this to make sure I meet the 100 character minimum. Have I gotten there yet?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    117
    31
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WV
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Well rounded experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Taco Spot has it all, good food, friendly staff, reasonable prices, cold beer and the perfect locale for people watching.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best tacos I'v had in awhile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Fabulous tacos! Great mojito! Big fan of the carnitas but the Korean BBQ was great also! We brought some of their hot salsa verde home. Laid back on the beach boardwalk!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great tacos.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

At The Taco Spot, I thought I was going to have just another burrito just like at any other Mexican restaurant. But upon taking my first bite, I found out that this place is not your average taco place. My chicken burrito was filled with flavor. I have never tasted anything like it before. Just try their food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Outdoor Mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Good food, good daily deals. But not pleasant to eat outdoors in hot summer, flies and bugs. And don't touch the filthy menues...that's the worst part of Taco Spot

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The taco spot also viewed

 

Been to The taco spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The taco spot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.