We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The taco spot

The taco spot
1500 North Broad Walk, Hollywood, FL
9549217711
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 478 restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
“Good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Good food, good service. What else to say? I need 100 characters so I am writing this to make sure I meet the 100 character minimum. Have I gotten there yet?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    145
    55
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
WV
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Well rounded experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Taco Spot has it all, good food, friendly staff, reasonable prices, cold beer and the perfect locale for people watching.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best tacos I'v had in awhile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Fabulous tacos! Great mojito! Big fan of the carnitas but the Korean BBQ was great also! We brought some of their hot salsa verde home. Laid back on the beach boardwalk!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great tacos.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

At The Taco Spot, I thought I was going to have just another burrito just like at any other Mexican restaurant. But upon taking my first bite, I found out that this place is not your average taco place. My chicken burrito was filled with flavor. I have never tasted anything like it before. Just try their food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Outdoor Mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Good food, good daily deals. But not pleasant to eat outdoors in hot summer, flies and bugs. And don't touch the filthy menues...that's the worst part of Taco Spot

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The taco spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The taco spot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.