We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No boring donuts here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mojo Donuts

Mojo Donuts
7906 Pines Blvd, Hollywood Blvd Turns Into Pines, Hollywood, FL 33024
954-983-6631
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 500 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No boring donuts here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I had noticed this new shop open near our house but had never stoped in. Well memorial day weekend after the beach we decided to walk in. And glad we did. WOW is all I can say. What a great vibe in the store and what awesome variety of donuts. And not your average flavors either. Nutella with bacon, maple with bacon Oreo, Tiramisu, Guava, Dulce Leche, I think they had a few with diff types of cereals, and the ist goes on. They make different flavors every day. We bought a box and tried a few. Definitely recomend to others and we will stop by again. But dont wait because once they sell out for the day they will close. Next time have to try some of the coffee. That day we met the owner and he was awesome. Very friendly!!! Go visit!!!! Go.....NOW!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Phenomenal donuts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

These are not your ordinary donuts, not even close. These are light and huge and the most interesting of flavors. While the various bacon donuts are good, the guava and cheese, the chocolate glazed with peanuts and the blueberry cream are out of this world. I personally am not an apple fritter fan. Usually too heavy for my taste I bought some for my husband who likes apple fritters, The ones from Mojo were still warm when I bought them, they were the lightest fritter I have ever had! To say they were delicious is an understatement. The storefront is a hole in the world so don't let that fool you. Be prepared to wait in line as none of the donut flavors are marked anywhere so you have to wait to see what flavors were made that day which causes a delay in ordering. The flavors change daily. If you need a sweet fix, this is the place to go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Hits the sweet spot!! A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

If you crave donuts, this is a must try. Don't be fooled by the location, the donuts are fantastic. I tried quite a few and want to go back to try more. The maple bacon log is perfect as the salty and sweet combo is a palette pleasure. The guava and cheese is a must have if you are from miami. Also, i was impressed with their donut that tastes like the ben and jerry cherry Garcia. Their donuts are fully of flavor and not just loaded with sugar. The owners are very nice and are always in the store and are warm. Give it a try and you wont regret.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“work of art donuts! new!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

beautiful, delicious, works of art, big, yummy, pretty, ready to impress and did i say delicious donuts. new shop, hubby & wife, great personalities & great cooks

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Mojo Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojo Donuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.