We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Cuban Flavors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las vegas Cuban cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Las vegas Cuban cuisine
2810 stirling road, Hollywood, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 479 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Cuban
Description: maybe in Dana beach, florida
Restaurant details
Description: maybe in Dana beach, florida
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Authentic Cuban Flavors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This restaurant is in a converted "Wendy's" but don't let that fool you. One step inside and you get all that Cuba has to offer. The basic staple of black beans seasoned to perfection are a great combination with lechon asado which has the flavor of garlic and onions hot off the flat top. If you aren't adventuresome, you can't go wrong with the Cuban sandwich on fresh bread. Think of it as a ham sandwich on steroids! And don't forget to finish with a Cuban coffee. Yes, it does come in an espresso cup but there's a reason for that. Dynamite comes in small packages sometimes and a regular sided cup of Cuban coffee would keep you up for days.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    39
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Meat Not Cook Well!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

If you like your food with no flavor at all this would be the right place for you to eat the "Ropa Vieja" no flavor at all taste like the pure meat yiakksss the "pork" dry no flavor at all.... The only good thing it was the soda "Coke" and only because it was from the can..... I do not recommend this place!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cuban Sandwich is Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband & I stopped here for a quick Cuban Sandwich. It was fabulous! It was so big that we only ate half, & had the other half for lunch the next day at the beach. Come enjoy a wonderful Cuban Sandwich.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tasty Cuban cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was looking forward to trying this restaurant, as we were staying at the Best Western Plus just across the road, and prior to our trip I had read good reviews online. Coincidentally, we also received a recommendation from our airport shuttle driver. The hotel will drive you over, we opted to go by foot (you'll have to cross 6 lanes of traffic-which was not a problem due to intervals of little to no traffic.)
Our waitress Julia was very friendly, fun and helpful. We decided to order a combination platter to share which was very generous and consisted of beef, pork, chicken, beans and rice plus fried plantains. We were not disappointed. The food was very flavorful and welcome after a long day of travel. I also learned there are many other locations in the area - good to know for future trips!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuban Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Delicious, inexpensive, and consistent. Go there all the time for lunch when I am in Florida on business. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las vegas Cuban cuisine also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Las vegas Cuban cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las vegas Cuban cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.