We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cuban Cuisine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine

Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine
2810 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020
954 927 0222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 459 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Description: maybe in Dana beach, florida
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuban Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Delicious, inexpensive, and consistent. Go there all the time for lunch when I am in Florida on business. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    75
    24
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cuban Delight!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My family was stuck in Ft. Lauderdale after missing a flight that would get us to Chicago. This restaurant was conveniently located across the street from the hotel where we stayed.
It was like finding a quaint oasis after a long, two days of traveling. The coffee was good Cuban strong, the deserts were just a little sweet but hit the spot and the food was enough to feed us for two days! The tamale was moist and had just the right amount of salt. I ordered the lechon with fried yucca. Both were good but the garlic sauce that accompanied the yucca was oh so great! The rice was buttery and fluffy and the beans had so much flavor. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fire the chef!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I am writing this review about this specific restaurants location, not their other locations. Everything we ordered came out Lukewarm. The beans tasted horrible and was excessively watery. The pork we got tasted old and was very dried out. It was like they gave us leftovers. The bread also tasted stale. The food overall was very nasty. I love Cuban food and have gotten good food at Las Vegas' other locations but this one was extremely disappointing. They need to figure out what the heck the chef is doing in the kitchen because he is not making fresh food. I will NOT go to this restaurant again and you shouldn't waste your time or money here either!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cuban foodie”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Average Cuban food & average service. I wouldn't return with so man alternative options in the area.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mediocre Cuban Food in Fast Food Setting”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Lechon Asado tasted like warmed up leftovers. Three puny slices plantain and the black beans tasted like they came out of a can. None of the other six in our party thought the food was any better than average or below. This is a chain and the food reflects it. The absolute worst Cuban food I've eaten in south Florida.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.