We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it you may like it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las vegas Cuban cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Las vegas Cuban cuisine
2810 stirling road, Hollywood, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 477 restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Cuban
Description: maybe in Dana beach, florida
Restaurant details
Description: maybe in Dana beach, florida
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Try it you may like it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

If you looking to try some Cuban food, a good place to go for the average person whether a local or a new traveler. Nice and traditional menu options. If your looking for a more interesting location try the one in Hallandale.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    34
    37
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Cuban”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Wife and I made the mistake of ordering the same thing. We could have shared one! The portions were huge. We had the pork, chicken and beef plate with fried plantains. Beef was definitely the best. Would just order the fried beef plate next time. Price is reasonable and would not expect a restaurant named Las Vegas to be Cuban cuisine. Very casual with good service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Hills, IL
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Mucho Gusto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Found this busy place through a desk clerk's recommendation and loved everything about it. There were thirteen of us, half adults and half kids, looking for a decent place for dinner. The waitress suggested a mixed appetizer for the table with at least a half dozen various dishes. We ordered it first before selecting entrees. Had we seen the size of the appetizer and how delicious it was, we would never had ordered the entrees! We were fully satiated before the entrees ever arrived. Maybe the beers helped! The entrees were all great (even though I can't remember specific names to recommend) and we all left stuffed and happy.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

On recommendation of our hotel staff we tried Las Vegas as it was across the street. Food was very good and the wait staff was friendly and helpful.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Huge portions, very tasty. Good service. Don't miss the bbq, the fried beef, and the fried plantains. Plantains were just sweet enough and not overcooked.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las vegas Cuban cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Las vegas Cuban cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las vegas Cuban cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.