We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Cuban” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine

Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine
2810 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020
954 927 0222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 451 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: maybe in Dana beach, florida
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Cuban”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Wife and I made the mistake of ordering the same thing. We could have shared one! The portions were huge. We had the pork, chicken and beef plate with fried plantains. Beef was definitely the best. Would just order the fried beef plate next time. Price is reasonable and would not expect a restaurant named Las Vegas to be Cuban cuisine. Very casual with good service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    59
    20
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon Hills, IL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Mucho Gusto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Found this busy place through a desk clerk's recommendation and loved everything about it. There were thirteen of us, half adults and half kids, looking for a decent place for dinner. The waitress suggested a mixed appetizer for the table with at least a half dozen various dishes. We ordered it first before selecting entrees. Had we seen the size of the appetizer and how delicious it was, we would never had ordered the entrees! We were fully satiated before the entrees ever arrived. Maybe the beers helped! The entrees were all great (even though I can't remember specific names to recommend) and we all left stuffed and happy.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

On recommendation of our hotel staff we tried Las Vegas as it was across the street. Food was very good and the wait staff was friendly and helpful.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Huge portions, very tasty. Good service. Don't miss the bbq, the fried beef, and the fried plantains. Plantains were just sweet enough and not overcooked.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Best Cuban food in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here several times and the food is consistently wonderful. The portions are very large and the prices are reasonable. Our favorite is the grilled chicken breast meal. You have to come hungry to eat it all or take home a doggie bag. The servers are very nice and helpful. The atmosphere is no frills but clean.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.