We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serendipitous Find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las vegas Cuban cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Las vegas Cuban cuisine
2810 stirling road, Hollywood, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 487 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Cuban
Description: maybe in Dana beach, florida
Restaurant details
Description: maybe in Dana beach, florida
Rochester, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Serendipitous Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We checked into the Best Western Plus late evening and were looking for a good place to eat. Well, we found it, at the Las Vegas Cuban Restaurant! The special that night was Paella, which the two of us split. It was full of fish and sea food, and delicious. We also had the empanadas, which were also very good, especially the chicken. This is not a fancy place, but the wait staff were great, and it is family friendly. Looked to us like several "locals" were eating there; always a good sign.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    44
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great value for the portion size. Food tasted great, especially the plantains!! We ordered chicken, rice, black bean sauce and plantains. All came up to $14.00 for 2 people

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
1 review
“A good meal when you are hungry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Key Largo from Miami Airport. We were starving so we made a quick decision based on reviews of restaurants near the airport. I don't know Cuban food very well, this was only the second time I've ever had it, but I enjoyed it very much if that holds any value to more experienced eaters. The food was served quickly so that was the first tick in the "pro" column. I ordered the skirt steak lunch special and the portion was plentiful and filling. Was the cut of beef an inexpensive on? Sure, but it was seasoned and cooked to perfection and served with the best tasting black beans I have ever had (I've never been so excited about black beans) and juicy crispy yummy fried plantains.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Ok for a full meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Ok Cuban food. Not too spicy, flavorful but a bit greasy and a little more costly than it should be.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Why isn't this in my town?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had a great experience here, went in starving and were eating our salads within minutes. The fried fish, rice, beans and plantains were all homestyle goodness. Super cordial and fast.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las vegas Cuban cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Las vegas Cuban cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las vegas Cuban cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.