We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, FL 33021   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Grand Cayman
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

I am actually staying in this hotel as I am writing this review. Have been here for 3 night and will be here for another 4 while visiting family in Hollywood. The room is large, clean, and has a fridge and microwave. The maid does a good job, the bathroom is always clean, and the a/c is ice cold. There is a nice pool in front that the rooms look out at. The breakfast is quite nice too, especially the fresh waffle maker and also the orange juice is surprisingly VERY good....fresh tasting, not like that dilute concentrate stuff (trivial I know, but it does make the stay feel better.) The bed is very comfortable too. Obviously it is not a luxury getaway or anything, but as far as value hotels go, this is definitely a top choice if you are visiting family, or just checking out Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    49
    35
    15
    11
See reviews for
39
60
17
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

Our family took 4 rooms the night before a cruise and were very surprised with the quality and the wonderful service. The staff and mgr were very nice. We expected a modest at best property and were very pleased to find the rooms very nice, beds were excellent and overall value the best any of us have ever found in the Ft. Lauderdale area! Would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, NL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

Beautiful, clean, roomie, quiet room & hotel. Continental breakfast was great. We really enjoyed the 2 nights we stayed here pre-cruise.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2009

For the money, this hotel provided great value, and a good place to stay for a night or two prior to going on a cruise out of Ft Lauderdale.

PROS: Immaculate, great beds, very good bed linens and pillows, ultra quiet a/c units and well insulated for sound form the road. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and new microwave and fridge in each room. Excellent value for money. $10 per person shuttle to the cruise port. Free, fast internet.

Neutral: The breakfast is good as continental breakfast at this type of hotel goes -- they have a waffle maker and good long hours. Selection of cereal and breads and fruit a bit weak, but as I watched guests stuff same into their purses I know why.

Cons: It was further from the airport than we expected, and a car is a MUST if you are going to be there more than over night as it is way west. Bathrooms tiny and grim.

  • Liked — Clean with great beds and friendly staff
  • Disliked — bathrooms
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2008

We have stayed there in the past and we loved the new rehab. The customer service is above and beyond! Overall a very, very good experience. The landscaping is lovely.

  • Liked — The personnel
  • Disliked — Had no complaints
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

I also ran into a problem with the hotel's early departure fee. I was booked for five days and asked when checking in if I could chance it to four days (business training course change). I was informed I could change it to four but would still be charged for five. I stayed for four and paid for five. I contacted Choice Hotel's Customer Relations Department who worked through the problem. As they described, each Choice Hotel is locally owned and can set policy differently, but must show these differences when booking through the Choice Hotel web site. Because this hotel did not comply with Choice Hotel requirements Choice Hotel refunded the one day fee.

I'm sure there are other hotels that impose fees us travlers are not / or have not run into. And I'm sure not all web sites are compliant. But I am sure Choice Hotel's Customer Relations Department is committed to focusing on the customer. I have a refund that shows it (and they were very nice to work with).

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzytobe, VP of Hospitality & Guest concerns at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this review, August 10, 2008
The management team at the Quality inn & Suite Hollywood Blvd would like to thank Dilligad for staying with us. We are very happy that you did love how beautiful our hotel and room look. We do have a lot of business traveler that stay with us. They all love our Serta perfect sleeper pillow top bed and the deluxe continental breakfast we offer. Our hotel is totally renovated with upscale amenities and decor. Due to the popularity of our hotel and location. We have a 24 hour cancelation policy and will charge like all major hotels and airlines, a cancellation fee if you do not let us know 24 hour in advance. We did note that when you check in that you had change your stay and we immediately reversed the charge.
We look forward to you coming back and encourage you to stay with us again and give us a chance to be the one hotel to exceed your expectation in the future.
Your feedback is invaluable in meeting and exceeding your expectations, and those of our future guests. We encourage guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you need additional amenities or if we overlooked anything so we can address it during your wonderful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

I stayed here because of its proximity to Dolphins Stadium where I had tickets for a mid-week evening Marlins game and because it is pet-friendly. I was doing a mini getaway in South Florida so was travelling with my husband and 15lb dog. The hotel is very easy to find off the FL Turnpike and check-in was pleasant and fast. The room was spacious - we had a king-sized bed, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, table & chairs. It was very comfortable & pleasantly decorated. We also used the free internet hookup in the room. The drive to/from the Dolphins Stadium was an easy 12 minutes which is welcoming when the game ends at 10.30pm. The next morning we took advantage of the free continental breakfast (good coffee & pastries) and then drove to the Hollywood downtown district about 10 mins away. It is a really pretty section of town with tree-lined boulevards and plenty of restaurant choices for brunch/lunch or dinner. The hotel is on a busy road and the traffic noise is high during morning & evening rush hour - be warned. The neighborhood behind the hotel is very nice - I walked the dog there morning & evening and felt very safe. For a short stay I recommend the hotel - the rate I got on the hotel website for June was excellent and there is a $15 dog fee which is pretty normal.

  • Liked — Proximity to Dolphins Stadium, pet-friendly and good location from turnpike
  • Disliked — Traffic noise
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard

Address: 4900 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, FL 33021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hollywood Hotel near the Port Everglades Cruise Port with shuttle service is just minutes away. Specializing in pre and post cruise port hotel. Near Sun Life Stadium Hotel home of the Miami Dolphins, University of Miami Hurricanes. Hotel near Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL) and Hotel near the Port of Miami cruise port with shuttle service available & Miami International Airport (MIA) about 25 minutes.Be sure to ask about the Stay and Fly and Park and Cruise packages. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply). Relax or swim in the new crystal-clear outdoor heated pool, featuring a private brick paver patio and lush tropical landscaping.Make a wish in our beautiful water fountain.Great for shopping at The Sawgrass Mills mall, Adventura Mall, near beaches, Everglades air boat tours, and Las Olas Riverfront, featuring a variety of restaurants, bars and entertainment, all are nearby. Transportation is available for a charge. Additional nearby points of interest include, near Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, next to Hillcrest Golf & Country Club, North Perry Airport and Broward College. Hotel next to Hollywood Memorial Regional Hospital.The hotel is easily accessed from the Florida Turnpike Exit 49 east and Interstate 95 exit 20 west. Winner of the Superior Small Lodging White Glove award in 2012. Best hotel 2010. Just minutes and near the Seminole Hard RockThis Hollywood hotel offers shuttle service to and from the following locations:• Shuttle service to and from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Port Everglades Cruise Port, (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Broward Convention Center (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami Cruise Ports (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport (MIA) (charge)• We sell transfer from port everglades cruise port to Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Romantic getaway packages are offered with our heart-shaped two-person whirlpool hot tub suites.Full service accommodations include free breakfast with Belgian waffles and free 24-hour gourmet coffee and tea. Travelers will appreciate conveniences like free Wi-Fi, high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free local calls and free parking. Large elevator with luggage cart service. Car rental services are located on-site and extended parking is available. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, Quality Sleeper by Serta® beds, DVD/CD/MP3 players, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and electronic safes.32” LCD tv with 80 channel of digital programming.A snack shop is conveniently located in the lobby. There is a guest laundry facilities located on the property for added guest convenience. Our service with a smile and can do attitude towards our guest make us part of your family.We take pride in making the time to take care of all the details that make your Florida stay a pleasant one. When you stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, you will experience the meaning of a true tropical paradise with world-class hospitality when visiting the Hollywood area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Hotel Hollywood
Quality Inn And Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Quality Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.