We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, FL 33021   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
LaGrange, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Older hotel........we found the room to be very clean (may have been just remodeled) very strong Wi-Fi , in-the-room microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, work desk. About $90.00, Breakfast served. close to interstate and attractions............

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izzy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
CLEAN ROOM IT IS > We do thank you for staying with us and the compliment about our staff, Serta Pillow top bed mattress, and Clean rooms with many great amenities! Including FREE breakfast and WIFI. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. We have won the white glove award 3 years in a row. We have also been voted the greater Hollywood best AAA hotels by the best of Hollywood Gazette. There are 7 restaurants all within walking distance of our hotel. Not to mention near the Hard Rock casino. What make us great is for the value of a quality room you get a super Location, service with many great amenities. We make guest satisfaction and experience our number one priority. Thank you for traveling See you soon! ALWAYS BOOK DIRECT WITH HOTEL FOR BEST PRICE!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    45
    32
    14
    11
See reviews for
37
55
17
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here prior to cruising. Nice property . Left car for 2 weeks at sister property and they shuttled us to and from cruise port in Ft. Lauderdale . Great experience would definitely do this again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izzy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
AS A GUEST DRIVING CRUISING & PARKING!! Thank you for staying with us and the compliment about our service with many great amenities. You Book our PARK & CRUISE Package which is still cheaper than the $20.00 a day at Port everglades and have to walk far to the ships. We have lighted parking and security cameras hotel operates 24 hours there is nobody at the port at night plus your car is expose to salt air (RUST). We offer free car wash/rinse Weather permitting. What make us great is for the value of a quality renovated, clean room you get a full service hotel at a super Location near to the airport/cruise port, with shuttle service, and transportation, tours with many other great amenities. At Quality Inn hotel near port everglades cruise port we strive 100% guest satisfaction. We encourage our guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you need additional services, amenities or if we overlooked anything. Thank you for traveling see you soon! ALWAYS BOOK DIRECT WITH HOTEL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

They removed my first review thinking I had reviewed the wrong place so let me try this again. I stayed at the:
Quality Inn and Suites Hollywood Blvd
4900 Hollywood Blvd
Hollywood FL 33021
Phone: (954)981-1800
http://www.qualityinn.com/hotel-hollywood-florida-FL708

Picked this hotel because they stated they had a shuttle service to and from the airport. Arrived and called the hotel to send their shuttle for me as instructed when I made reservations. Was told I had to call them myself. Called shuttle service and was told they were too busy picking up their own hotel guest to pick up Quality Inn's (shuttle is for another hotel). They might be able to in and hour and a half but no promises and suggested I take a taxi. Called Quality Inn back and told them that the shuttle said they could not come get me and to take a cab. Explained that I was told I would have shuttle service to and from the airport when I made my reservations and her response was not by me and hung up. Once arrived hotel floor had no carpet only tile that left my feet black, air struggled to keep the room cool, bugs in shower, and noise. Couldn't change rooms as hotel was booked and too late in evening to change hotels or I would have left. Morning of checking out asked for the shuttle service again only to be told they only had one shuttle for that day and it would be at 12:30 lucky flight was not until later. Received call from front desk at 11:30 that my shuttle was coming to get me. This place has no control over their so called shuttle service so do not rely on it.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here make sure you get a room with carpet and away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izzy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
DEAR DOLPHIN FAN(sad lost) > Please accept our sincere apology for any misunderstandings that may have occurred during your stay. THE WEATHER UP NORTH WAS VERY FRIGHTFUL BUT TRAVELING IS VERY FRUSTRATING AT TIME!! Traveling by planes with CANCELATIONS, DELAYS and waiting for shuttles pickup can be hassles but that is all part of the fun. We were being very considerate to telling you to take a taxi instead of waiting for about 45minutes to an hour. We do charge for the shuttle to- from airport and to- from cruise port only $10.00 a person less than a taxi. Our hotel is exterior corridor and all of our room’s face the pool & beautiful garden. See website for pictures & video. We have won the white glove award 3 years in a row. WE HAVE ALSO BEEN VOTED THE GREATER HOLLYWOOD BEST AAA HOTELS BY THE BEST OF HOLLYWOOD. Our rooms are clean every day at check out and we use Ecolab chemicals for our constant, never ending extermination and cleaning like the other quality resorts and cruise ships do. I would have my mother or my kids stay in any of these rooms and they have! My management team personally walks in to different rooms every day as a second inspection. Our Hotel is renovated and has lots of landscaping. Our guests are extremely happy and keep coming back year after year mainly because of our service and we get them on board to the ship on time for lunch buffet. What make us great is for the value of a quality room you get a super Location, service with many great amenities.

Once again we want to apologize in every way and every common language in the world. Je suis desole(French)Przepraszam(Polish)perdon(Spanish) spiacente (Italian) gomenasai (Japanese) doi m ju (Chinese) Traurig (German) Droevig (Dutch) ______„Û„à_µ______ (Russian) slicha (hebrew)Desculpa (Portuguese) Signomi (Greek)

WE MAKE GUEST SATISFACTION AND EXPERIENCE OUR NUMBER ONE PRIORITY. THANK YOU FOR TRAVELING SEE YOU SOON! ALWAYS BOOK DIRECT!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel needs a lot of work. It is sold as a good hotel to use pre-cruise and a place that offers parking while you are cruising. Truth is that the parking is at a location 7 miles away. Deluxe breakfast is not worth anything. Just a bad experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We are not great fans of Quality Inns but options for inns in this area are few, so we opted to take our chances. An older inn, it is very dated and not particularly well kept. Had a handicap room with a step in shower. When we stepped into the shower area, dirt from the tile floor was on the bottom of our feet and showed up in the shower. It appeared that the floor had not been cleaned since its last use. If that is an indication of overall sanitation at this inn, we would not stay here again and would not recommend it.

We also opted to skip the included breakfast because of the breakfast room's small size, no place to sit and our concern for overall sanitation.

On check-in, the clerk copied my D/L and credit card. She said it would go to their corporate office. I objected and she returned the copy to me. It is not illegal to copy these docs but with the cc fraud in today's world, we are very careful about how our info might be used.

Having read other reviews of this location it makes us wonder if we were in the same place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

From the time I checked in, to the great, spacious room, to the excellent location, this has been a terrific experience!! Lisa & Maritza were extremely friendly & helpful, going above &beyond to help!

Room Tip: all rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Park, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stay at this hotel every eight weeks. We used to live in the area and we come back to visit quite often. We discovered the Qualiy Inn and have truly found our home away from home. From the moment we check in until we leave, we have always had a wonderful stay. Maritza, Lisa and Kourtney make sure your reservation is accurate, your room is ready, for us the pool is at a perfect temperature for our afternoon swim and our breakfast the next morning, hot and ready to serve because we are early risers. The rooms are clean, the beds so comfortable, the housekeeping staff also very accomodating. There is nothing to say about this little gem in Hollywood other than it is a pleasure to stay there and we look forward to each and every visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard

Address: 4900 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, FL 33021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hollywood Hotel near the Port Everglades Cruise Port with shuttle service is just minutes away. Specializing in pre and post cruise port hotel. Near Sun Life Stadium Hotel home of the Miami Dolphins, University of Miami Hurricanes. Hotel near Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL) and Hotel near the Port of Miami cruise port with shuttle service available & Miami International Airport (MIA) about 25 minutes.Be sure to ask about the Stay and Fly and Park and Cruise packages. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply). Relax or swim in the new crystal-clear outdoor heated pool, featuring a private brick paver patio and lush tropical landscaping.Make a wish in our beautiful water fountain.Great for shopping at The Sawgrass Mills mall, Adventura Mall, near beaches, Everglades air boat tours, and Las Olas Riverfront, featuring a variety of restaurants, bars and entertainment, all are nearby. Transportation is available for a charge. Additional nearby points of interest include, near Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, next to Hillcrest Golf & Country Club, North Perry Airport and Broward College. Hotel next to Hollywood Memorial Regional Hospital.The hotel is easily accessed from the Florida Turnpike Exit 49 east and Interstate 95 exit 20 west. Winner of the Superior Small Lodging White Glove award in 2012. Best hotel 2010. Just minutes and near the Seminole Hard RockThis Hollywood hotel offers shuttle service to and from the following locations:• Shuttle service to and from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Port Everglades Cruise Port, (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Broward Convention Center (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami Cruise Ports (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport (MIA) (charge)• We sell transfer from port everglades cruise port to Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Romantic getaway packages are offered with our heart-shaped two-person whirlpool hot tub suites.Full service accommodations include free breakfast with Belgian waffles and free 24-hour gourmet coffee and tea. Travelers will appreciate conveniences like free Wi-Fi, high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free local calls and free parking. Large elevator with luggage cart service. Car rental services are located on-site and extended parking is available. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, Quality Sleeper by Serta® beds, DVD/CD/MP3 players, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and electronic safes.32” LCD tv with 80 channel of digital programming.A snack shop is conveniently located in the lobby. There is a guest laundry facilities located on the property for added guest convenience. Our service with a smile and can do attitude towards our guest make us part of your family.We take pride in making the time to take care of all the details that make your Florida stay a pleasant one. When you stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, you will experience the meaning of a true tropical paradise with world-class hospitality when visiting the Hollywood area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Hotel Hollywood
Quality Inn And Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Quality Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.