We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and kind” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, FL 33021   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Helpful and kind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband had a massive heart attack while we were on a cruise and had to be media-vaced home but we had to be airlifted to Florida first, they were afraid he would not make the long trip home to Canada.
We had a booking for this hotel through Choice hotels.com.
I can not believe how horrible the choice hotel.com people were to us, I would never treat anyone the way they treated me, no compassion at all, they also unkindly gave me such a nightmare run around wow. They insisted that I call the quality Inn and suites myself to get permission to cancel which I did, the hotel was wonderful to me just so compassionate and willingly cancelled the hotel, it was a fair amount of money to just through away, because we could not be there, no problem with the hotel, great service. Back to choice hotels.com I informed them the hotel was totally willing to cancel us no charge, especially due to the circumstances of my husbands heart attack and hospital stay. Choice hotels.com again gave me the run around kept me on the phone for nearly an hour unbelievable, and still were rude and this was the manageress, never again will we go through them, never. Choice hotels.com took our money but will never get another cent from us. Shame on you choice hotels.com shame on you.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    45
    29
    14
    11
See reviews for
36
52
15
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed for two nights between cruises. The hotel was a good value for the area. Comfortable bed, large room, the bathroom could use an upgrade. For breakfast they had make your own waffles and cereal, pretty standard stuff. Would stay again for a short stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on 2/15/2013 and only had a few problems with checkin and checkout. We checked in at 4:10 pm and were told our room would not be ready for another 1/2 hr. I was told checkin was 3 pm but they were extremely busy. I asked for a room which was ready and was given a handicap room right across from pool. Not a problem except no bathtub and water comes out over lip of shower. In addition noise so loud at 6 AM from people sitting outside eating breakfast could not sleep. Upon checkout I noticed a $3 extra charge which was not on the Internet price. When I asked what this was I was told parking and incidentals. This should either be shown on the Internet or not charged. Still breakfast was good and a great selection and bed was comfortable. You have to drive to the Rodeway Inn hotel to get the shuttle to the cruiseport. A nearby shopping mall had a Chilis for dinner.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool area would be quieter if eating outside is permitted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We booked 4 nights at this hotel and were very concerned about the constuction but were told that the windows are double paned and relatively sound proof. The weekend was fine as no construction was happening and even Monday morning wasn't bad as they started about 7:30 AM. However the last night- resurfacing begain at 3:00AM and continued until 6:00 AM!
The whole building shook. I mentioned it to the Manager and her less than apologetic response was "we have no control over that". I understand, but she did have some control over what I paid -(which wasn't cheep) but judging from her less than customer friendly responses to other comments on this site-I shouldn't be surprised. The breakfast was OK- the usually fare, but two days in a row I had to ask the attendent to restock a number of items. The breakfast area is small and only seats about 8 people at a time. (The attendent on duty on Sunday however was excellent.) We were very pleased with housekeeping as our room was neat and nicely stocked each day. (Carpet in our Room 210, could use a shampooing). Also we loved Kourtney at the front desk! She was helpful, charming and understanding. I have myself been in the service industry for years and would want her on my staff! (Hotels in Area take Note!) Also there was no business center as the computer was out of order. The security gates were non-operational, which caused me some concern. (the one just below our room kept slamming- sounding like gun shots). Kourtney was informed of most of this and told us that plans were in the works to correct the problems. She however was not there to hear of our horrible last sleepless night.

Room Tip: Call hotel first and get assurances about completion of Road Construction outside hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Lanes, West Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Booked this hotel online as part of "package deal' that included parking during our cruise. The room was adequate- nothing to write home about. The lady who checked us in during the afternoon was great. The breakfast area was very small and when we tried to eat at 8:45 am the food was gone and no one was making any effort to replenish it. Parking was at another location about 15 minutes away. The trip to the cruise port was OK, but the return trip was quite hectic and took over an hour. We have already booked a cruise for next year from Pt. Everglades, but won't be staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

There was no room between the wall & toilet, as well as between the toilet and shower. Getting into the shower was a challenge because it also had a higher than normal side. Although old, a bit worn, it was clean.
Actual room was VERY spacious, comfortable desk/work area chair and free Wi-Fi. Ceiling fan to help the AC.
Even though there are only two floors, there is an elevator which worked efficiently.
Expanded "continental" breakfast included make your own waffles, hot sausage patties and egg rounds. Also two flavors of Vitamin Water along with the usual orange and apple juice. LIMITED seating area and room to access the food. Although there are tables around the pool, gate is not open until 9am.
I was worried about the road noise, but after 10pm it was quiet and not a problem in the morning.
Convenient to both cruise ports of Fort Lauderale and Miami.
My check-in experience was equally as pleasant as previously stated. If ever have the same need, will stay again.

Room Tip: Have no clue if all bathrooms were as tiny as ours. It was #210, upstairs, just to the right of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQH, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
WHEN YOU GOT TO GO, YOU GOT TO GO. >What a funny title. Our standard room and bathroom are the same size as all of the other hotels in the area standard elongated toilet. bath tub is the Same size as in my house. I know you went on a cruise what did you think of the Triple S bath rooms there you can Shower shave and shiP all at the same time in the same place. WOW! We do thank you for staying with us and the compliment about our staff, Serta Pillow top bed mattress, and shuttle service with many great amenities! The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. At Quality Hollywood we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. Hope to see you soon Thank you for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

You'll need to really need to stay in the area to visit this hotel. We paid a little over $100 for a room here so that we could be close to the cruise port. It's old, musty, and not up to the standards of other Quality Inn's. On a positive note, the towels were fine..and they have painted the walls inside the rooms. but, the floors were dirty, there was glitter in the shower stall from the previous guest, yuck...need I say more?

..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQH, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
WHY, WHY DID YOU NOT CONTACT US IN THE FRONT DESK??? We do thank you for staying with us! Please accept my sincere apology for any misunderstandings that may have occurred during your stay. The a/c might have been turned off. Our Housekeeping department cleans and dusts every room every day. We use Ecolab for our constant, never ending cleaning and chemicals like the other great resorts and hotels do.Unfortunately it is human nature for people to go out of their way to write a negative review and not to mention it to managment or compliment the grest stuff.

At Quality Inn hotel near port everglades cruise port we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We encourage our guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you need additional services, amenities or if we overlooked anything. What make us great is for the value of a quality renovated clean room you get a hotel at a super Location near to the airport/cruise port, great service with many great amenities. Hope to see you soon Thank you for traveling
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard

Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Hotel
Quality Inn And Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Hotel Hollywood
Quality Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Quality Inn
Address: 4900 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, FL 33021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hollywood Hotel near the Port Everglades Cruise Port with shuttle service is just minutes away. Specializing in pre and post cruise port hotel. Near Sun Life Stadium Hotel home of the Miami Dolphins, University of Miami Hurricanes. Hotel near Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL) and Hotel near the Port of Miami cruise port with shuttle service available & Miami International Airport (MIA) about 25 minutes.Be sure to ask about the Stay and Fly and Park and Cruise packages. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply). Relax or swim in the new crystal-clear outdoor heated pool, featuring a private brick paver patio and lush tropical landscaping.Make a wish in our beautiful water fountain.Great for shopping at The Sawgrass Mills mall, Adventura Mall, near beaches, Everglades air boat tours, and Las Olas Riverfront, featuring a variety of restaurants, bars and entertainment, all are nearby. Transportation is available for a charge. Additional nearby points of interest include, near Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, next to Hillcrest Golf & Country Club, North Perry Airport and Broward College. Hotel next to Hollywood Memorial Regional Hospital.The hotel is easily accessed from the Florida Turnpike Exit 49 east and Interstate 95 exit 20 west. Winner of the Superior Small Lodging White Glove award in 2012. Best hotel 2010. Just minutes and near the Seminole Hard RockThis Hollywood hotel offers shuttle service to and from the following locations:• Shuttle service to and from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Port Everglades Cruise Port, (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Broward Convention Center (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami Cruise Ports (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport (MIA) (charge)• We sell transfer from port everglades cruise port to Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Romantic getaway packages are offered with our heart-shaped two-person whirlpool hot tub suites.Full service accommodations include free breakfast with Belgian waffles and free 24-hour gourmet coffee and tea. Travelers will appreciate conveniences like free Wi-Fi, high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free local calls and free parking. Large elevator with luggage cart service. Car rental services are located on-site and extended parking is available. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, Quality Sleeper by Serta® beds, DVD/CD/MP3 players, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and electronic safes.32” LCD tv with 80 channel of digital programming.A snack shop is conveniently located in the lobby. There is a guest laundry facilities located on the property for added guest convenience. Our service with a smile and can do attitude towards our guest make us part of your family.We take pride in making the time to take care of all the details that make your Florida stay a pleasant one. When you stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, you will experience the meaning of a true tropical paradise with world-class hospitality when visiting the Hollywood area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.