We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Surprising” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, FL 33021   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Little Rock, AR
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Quite Surprising”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We planned to stay at this hotel the night before leaving on a cruise. The reviews I read indicated the hotel was pretty good so I chose it for the price and the location near the airport since we were arriving late at night. We took a cab to the hotel and were dropped off at the office. At first glance, in the dark, I started having second thoughts due to the layout of the hotel (doors opening to outside), and the number people moving around the hotel. I was almost certain the hotel would be noisy.

Inside the room, I got a pleasant surprise as the room was very large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was rather small but since the vanity was not located in the bathroom, that was not really a problem. The bed was comfortable, and there was not any noise. We slept very well.

The free breakfast was rather small, but it was adequate to start the day.

The taxi ride was the most expensive part of the stay. A one-way trip from the airport to the hotel was about $30 plus tip. The hotel has a shuttle that will pick you up at the airport, but it stops running around 10 p.m. and we came in later than that so we weren't able to use that service.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    49
    35
    15
    11
See reviews for
39
60
17
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and convenient.
This unassuming motel offers great service close to the beach a short drive to Miami and us minutes away from the Hardrock Casino. I stay here whenever I want to get away

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

We were in town for a wedding and stayed here because it was cheaper than the wedding hotel. It was clean and nice with comfortable beds and pillows. TV (w/HDMI input), microwave, fridge, free wireless. We'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Lousy, overcharged on my credit card by 26 dollars.

Room Tip: Don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzytobe, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
We do thank you for staying with us! Why you did not contact the hotel to go over these charges the world want to know. As we would never do such a thing and if true you would dispute them. Please accept my sincere apology for any misunderstandings that may have occurred during your stay with us.As for our clean bathroom they are the same size as most hotels and allot bigger that those on cruise ship. Thank you for the compliment about our room cleanliness. Thank you for writing your first and only review so quickly. At our hotel we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We encourage our guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you need additional services, amenities or if we overlooked anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

we picked this hotel because of the general promixity to gulfrstream races. and the very cheap price..i had never stayed more than one night in fort lauderdale are before, and i guess you get what you pay for?.our room was right beside the main st.hollywood blvd...many cars,who sounded like fast and furious cars, as well as many motorcyles gunning by all the time..luckily i brought earplugs and a noisemaker..the beds were supposedly new serta perfect sleepers, but one had deep hole in the middle and the maintenance guy came up and helped me flip it..both beds sunk in and couldnt be new?didnt even bother with the free brekkie, i think there were 2 tables and a toaster?the maid service was ok, the rooms relatively clean but dated..the air conditioner seemed to have one speed and temp wasnt what it siad, played it by ear..71F was freezing and 79F was cold..lol ..had a noisy neighbor one night who we could hear partying and then he threw out the people around midnight..luckily..oh yes, not near the cruiseport or airport, but we figured that and had a rental car in advance..

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topanga, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

Stayed for a few days in March to attend a work event in Miami Beach and this Quality Inn & Suites was about 1/3rd the rate of the conference hotel. I picked this motel largely based upon the positive reviews here on Trip Advisor. The motel is located about 1 ½ miles west of the 95 Freeway on Hollywood Boulevard in an OK neighborhood. The location is good for access to both Miami Beach (about 30 minutes) or to Fort Lauderdale (about 15-20 minutes).

The motel is clean, well lit, and well kept. My room had a medium-compact refrigerator, a small microwave, a safe for valuables, a CD/DVD player, and TV with an assortment of cable channels. The complimentary Wi-Fi worked fine. My bathroom was small and the water pressure was wimpy. I noticed that the key chain on the door was broken. The weather wasn’t that hot during my stay and the AC wall unit did a fine job. Although I didn’t use the pool I observed several who did. The motel is smoke-free meaning just the interiors – the outdoor areas gave plenty of evidence of smokers (i.e. including many of the motel staff).

The structure appears lightly built and I could hear everything going in both rooms adjacent to mine including the conversations and T.V. of my neighbors (who liked to keep late hours). There was also some light traffic noise all night – not a problem for me … but light sleepers take note. The breakfast was not what one could call hearty though I did enjoy the waffles you make yourself as well as the bagels and boiled eggs. I thought the coffee was pretty good but I’m not a coffee snob. There is a Dickies Restaurant across Hollywood within walking distance. Also, if you like to pick up your own groceries, there is a Publix and a Target only a mile away.

In summary, if you want a clean, decent, and inexpensive place to stay in south Florida with convenient access to the 95 Freeway, then this Quality Inn & Suites will fit the bill as long as you aren’t a light sleeper and have a car since there isn’t anything nearby you would want to walk to. In my mind, this is the kind of place that both employers looking to economize will approve of and their traveling employees looking to show the boss the right spirit of self-sacrifice without being a complete martyr.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

The hotel is right on Hollywood boulevard, with some traffic noise. Ok rooms, try not to get 101 or 201 since these are right next to the traffic.

Basic breakfast with bagels and waffles, small pool surrounded by the rooms and open to the Hollywood blvd on one side.

A place to spend the night and maybe cool off in the pool, do not expect anything more.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard

Address: 4900 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, FL 33021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hollywood Hotel near the Port Everglades Cruise Port with shuttle service is just minutes away. Specializing in pre and post cruise port hotel. Near Sun Life Stadium Hotel home of the Miami Dolphins, University of Miami Hurricanes. Hotel near Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL) and Hotel near the Port of Miami cruise port with shuttle service available & Miami International Airport (MIA) about 25 minutes.Be sure to ask about the Stay and Fly and Park and Cruise packages. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply). Relax or swim in the new crystal-clear outdoor heated pool, featuring a private brick paver patio and lush tropical landscaping.Make a wish in our beautiful water fountain.Great for shopping at The Sawgrass Mills mall, Adventura Mall, near beaches, Everglades air boat tours, and Las Olas Riverfront, featuring a variety of restaurants, bars and entertainment, all are nearby. Transportation is available for a charge. Additional nearby points of interest include, near Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, next to Hillcrest Golf & Country Club, North Perry Airport and Broward College. Hotel next to Hollywood Memorial Regional Hospital.The hotel is easily accessed from the Florida Turnpike Exit 49 east and Interstate 95 exit 20 west. Winner of the Superior Small Lodging White Glove award in 2012. Best hotel 2010. Just minutes and near the Seminole Hard RockThis Hollywood hotel offers shuttle service to and from the following locations:• Shuttle service to and from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Port Everglades Cruise Port, (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Broward Convention Center (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami Cruise Ports (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport (MIA) (charge)• We sell transfer from port everglades cruise port to Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Romantic getaway packages are offered with our heart-shaped two-person whirlpool hot tub suites.Full service accommodations include free breakfast with Belgian waffles and free 24-hour gourmet coffee and tea. Travelers will appreciate conveniences like free Wi-Fi, high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free local calls and free parking. Large elevator with luggage cart service. Car rental services are located on-site and extended parking is available. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, Quality Sleeper by Serta® beds, DVD/CD/MP3 players, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and electronic safes.32” LCD tv with 80 channel of digital programming.A snack shop is conveniently located in the lobby. There is a guest laundry facilities located on the property for added guest convenience. Our service with a smile and can do attitude towards our guest make us part of your family.We take pride in making the time to take care of all the details that make your Florida stay a pleasant one. When you stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, you will experience the meaning of a true tropical paradise with world-class hospitality when visiting the Hollywood area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Hotel Hollywood
Quality Inn And Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Quality Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.