We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds, Linens, Pillows are to die for...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood to your Saves list
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beds, Linens, Pillows are to die for...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We live locally but stayed for 3 nights last week and enjoyed our get away to relax and gamble.

Thank God the beds are so comfy because it rained our entire trip! However that's Florida in the summer. It is what it is here.

Our room was modern, very clean, and comfortable. With the turndown service and the Sunday morning paper delivery, you feel very pampered. I like the way they add the small touches to everything in your room to make them different than just any regular hotel. We checked out one of Pool view suites while we were there and NEXT trip we are "moving on up". We just had a standard room this trip. But it was a very nice room and maid service twice a day is refreshing when you go in and out to shop, dine or gamble.
Security is tight; you are safe as you can be staying in this hotel.

If you have a player’s card, parking is $12.00 a day (for 24 hours) no matter how much you come and go. Without the card it's $30.00 a day. Get a card!

No fridge to use in your room, it's one of those weighted mini bars like Vegas, there is a coffee bar (Constant Grind) by the North tower (across from The Blue Plate) for coffee, drinks and bakery style snacks.

If you call the front desk and request anything, you can be sure there will be someone at your door pronto.

Don't miss out on the Council Oak Brunch on Sunday. (Make a Reservation) They just added Sushi to an already unbelievably extensive array of dishes.

I just don't know why people say such negative things about the Hard Rock Cafe. We eat there several times a month and the service is always outstanding, the food is priced appropriately for what you get and the beer is ice cold. Our last server "April" was a pure delight. Try the Sockeye Salmon with Merlot Garlic butter it's just awesome.

The Blue Plate Diner is good as well, Servers are friendly and they all help each other so you never go without. Fantastic Comfort Food.

The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and helpful. Can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    367
    152
    97
    79
See reviews for
259
557
65
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weehawken, NJ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

I would say the hotel just about met my expectations, but they weren't high to begin with. I went for a conference. I don't have any complaints about service or the cleanliness of the rooms, but I can't think of anything that "wowed" me during my stay. I would recommend staying at the hotel if you want to do some gambling.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

I found the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino while browsing http://www.hotelroomking.com. I had no idea Hard Rock had a hotel in south Florida! I have been to the one in Vegas before. I LOVE the pool. The music plays thoughout the entire hotel and property and when you go underwater in the pool, you can still hear the music crystal clear (underwater speakers!). The rooms were very modern and surprisingly affordable. The only drawback is that going from your room to the pool requires you to pass through a hallway that has a lot of people going to and from the casino. Otherwise, a great time.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FLorida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

On our last escapade this summer we decided to give the Hard Rock a try. Their pool area is wonderful, not as kid friendly as I thought but ample and very pretty landscaping. The service received in the cabanas was wonderful. The security throughout the hotel reassures you that you are safe and well protected. The rooms are wonderfully sized and the beds are so comfy! The housekeeping service is efficient and the bathrooms are spacious and so trendy.

This hotel has a wonderful nightlife to it. It has multiple restaurants, clubs and fashion shops throughout. If you are envisioning a VEGAS experience then you will be disappointed, however its a fun and happening place in Broward! It is NOT located near a beach nor a shopping mall or any other happening place, however when you are here, there really is not reason to step out.
Great places to munch at are Tatu Japanese, Hooters and Martoranos. There is also a Bongos Cuban Cafe opening up soon! Stay away from the Hard Rock Cafe restaurant service sucks and WAY OVERLY PRICED (will review seperately).

Think twice before bringing your kids since after all it is a CASINO and young ones are not allowed to hang out all over the place!
hope this helps!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY/FL
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

We also had money taken from our car on August 19. It was a trivial amount, but the hotel should be made aware that this is going on.

The rooms are really very nice - my only problem is that it is very difficult to get into the bathtub if you are short or elderly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida keys
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Hotel was ok, casino ok. But the persons who valeted my car took over $5 in quarters from my change cup money I keep for parking meters. Did they think I wouldn't notice???
HORRIBLE thieves DO NOT VALET! DO NOT VALET!

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Stayed in Hotel...very accommodating, satisfied our every whim. Good times, Good times!

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#14 of 64 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#15 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino invites you to play, stay, dine, and shop at South Florida's premier destination for fun and entertainment, Where Rock Royalty Lives. Over 90 tables offer Blackjack, Mini-Baccarat, Pai Gow Poker, Three Card Poker, Texas Hold'em Bonus Poker, Casino War and Let it Ride on a nearly three-acre casino floor. Additionally, over 2,200 slots include the Native-American Casino linked Multi-Area Progressive Jackpots and Mega Jackpots. Separate high-limit rooms for table games and slots, in addition to a non-smoking room, are available for guests to enjoy. Loyal Player's Club members also have access to the exclusive VIP Plum Lounge and VIP Chef's Table show kitchen. The Poker Room at Seminole Hard Rock hosts various games and tournaments of Limit and No Limit Texas Hold 'em, 7-Card Stud and two dollar and four dollar limit Omaha Hi Lo games. Located inside the casino is Hard Rock Cafe -Hollywood, part of Hard Rock's 149 globally recognized rock 'n' roll restaurants. The Green Lodging Certified by the State of Florida, AAA Four Diamond-rated resort showcases 500 luxurious guest rooms, 40,000 square feet of meeting room space, Rock Spa, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightclubs, lounges and bars, boutique retail shops, the 350-seat Paradise Live theater and the 5,500-seat Hard Rock Live concert arena. Located on State Road 7 (U.S. 441) in Hollywood, Florida. Take I-95, exit Stirling Rd. and travel west to 1 Seminole Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.