We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very surprised...this place is awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood to your Saves list
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
295 helpful votes 295 helpful votes
“Very surprised...this place is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2005

I just returned from my first visit to the Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood and it was great. The Seminole tribe has various casinos around south Florida, but this location (and another location in Tampa) have the Hard Rock label. I had visited the Tampa location about a day after it opened under the Hard Rock label and was rather unimpressed; however, that was almost 3 years ago so I'm sure it's gotten alot better.

Since that time, they've pulled in many more slot and video poker machines that are games you're familiar with vs. being "generic." Beware that due to the rules and regulations around here, it won't be like gambling in Vegas. The gaming machines are video versions only, and although they do pay, you need to be very careful when checking the paytables and number of credits per spin. You'll see plenty of 5, 10, and 25 cent machines, but the credit mulitpliers vary on each one, and you can wind up spending alot more money than you think you are. For example, I saw a 25 cent machine where you actually played 90 quarters if you bet maximum coins (like I always do, particularly on the multiline machines). As long as you can familiarize yourself with this and pay close attention to how much you're betting per spin, you should be OK. The cheapest game I found there was a nickel machine, and you were only spending about $2.50 if you played maximum coins.

Also, many have commented on the bingo game that's incorporated into the machines and how it makes them tight. In reality, the bingo game does not cost any extra money and does not affect the outcome of winning or losing a jackpot - it's just an added feature that's unique to the Indian casinos here. You must touch the bingo card that appears on the screen to activate it before placing your bet and hitting the "Daub" (spin) button. The bingo game won't make you lose, but it's like hitting a separate jackpot if you win.

Be aware that there is only poker for the table games, no craps or blackjack, and there are a few different versions of the poker games, but all have rules that you won't find in a Vegas style casino. Once again, everything's been tailored to the rules and regulations of the tribes.

The pizza shop in the food court was fantastic, as were the shops, restaurants and bars in Seminole Paradise.

I had an excellent trip and hit a $700 jackpot right before leaving thanks to a single bonus round on one of the Monopoly machines-I guess I got lucky, seeing as how I had blown about $150 in the 4 hours I was there.

The Hard Rock Hollywood is definitely worth checking out. I'd visit this location, as well as the Tampa location, before the other Indian casinos in the area (they seem very generic in comparison to the Hard Rock locations).

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    321
    134
    82
    70
See reviews for
215
479
52
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2005

Beautiful hotel. The room was wonderful...bed was so comfortable and cozy, everythin super clean, great big bathroom, pay movie channels, wonderful view. music throughout hotel, cool lights and decor. We got room service which was a bit expensive, but so much fun and the best, best shrimp cocktail we have ever had. Room service is until 6:00 a.m. which is great. Awesome pool area, but closes way too early. Staff is professional, but we had to wait to check in a little too long. The biggest complaint we have is everything closes to early as far as restaurants and bars--were expecting more Las Vegas type hours. Oh, and they only offer pokers and slot machines...they do not have blackjack tables, but that is not their fault...that is politics. Express checkout was great and easy for us. Overall, we thouroughly enjoyed our experience and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2005

We stayed in this hotel for th 4th of july weekend and absolutely loved it even thought we lost all our money gambling. Casinos are alot of fun and even though you don't get free drinks when gambling you atleast get $1 drafts. Also, plenty of resturants around to eat and they are reasonably priced and the food is outstanding. Pool area is also great and when we where there they were doing a great job keeping not hotel guests from going to the pool. Had to wear a wristband so they could indentify you as a hotel guest. Water slide is alot of fun also. If you are planning on going to the pool get there early so you can get good seats by the pool. The pool starts getting crowded early and all the lounge chairs begin to disappear quickly. Atleast go down and put your towels on the chairs you want to sit it. (towels are provided by hotel) Overall I would say if going to fort lauderdale stay here and you will enjoy the time here.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2005

Nice hotel with great size room, very comfortable and with a huge bathroom. We stayed just one night, using it as a first night stop after arriving from England.

The check-in staff were unfriendly and blunt and we felt more like intruders than paying guests.

Bell hops and valet parking staff were more friendly and helpful, although it was irritating not to be able to call from our room for our car - we had to go down to the hotel entrance and then wait for it.

Couldn't get in the Hard Rock Cafe as it was very busy so ate dinner at Tequila Ranch at Seminole Paradise, which was excellent.

We had breakfast at the Blue Plate which was very good value and served by helpful, friendly staff.

Would stay there again en route to somewhere else but some of the staff need a lesson in customer service so I would be reluctant to stay for any length of time.

Stayed June 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2005

My friend and I stayed at the Hard Rock on May 5th - May 9th. First impression of the hotel was that it seemed like a fun place. I liked the music everywhere and there were beautiful people everywhere. The room was okay. The view was of the roof. The beds were nice and comfortable. The bathtub was nice because of the adjustable temperature feature. The housekeeping was terrible. We asked for extra towels and never got them. The next night we needed more towels and they finally brought some pool towels up. I think they need to invest in more towels. The pool was nice and the water was warm. The water slide was fun. We booked our hotel room through Hotels.com and they gave us a bunch of coupons for free drinks at the pool and 1/2 price lunch or dinner at the Hard Rock Cafe or the Blue Plate Diner. The bar at the pool was good and the food was good too. The hotel had a nice gym and spa. One nice feature is that they don't make you pay to use the gym like most hotels. The equipment was very nice. Another great thing about this location is that Seminole Paradise is attached. This has bars, resturants and shops. This is the hot place to be! We were there for Cinco de Mayo and it was crazy! There were Corona stands everywhere and fireworks. We went to Tequilla Ranch for dinner and then to hang out. Their fajitas were wonderful. Their big draw is a mechanical bull. Thursday night was insane. First there were two women on the bull then a woman with a thong got on. As we were leaving two girls got on with no underwear and the picture phones were going crazy. The hostess told us later that a woman got on and took off all her clothes. There are also several nightclubs and bars that were packed. These places stay open until 8am on the weekend.
If you are looking for a fun place and can get a good rate (less than $150), then this is a good choice. It is not on the beach, but it is close to many things. One word of caution - watch your speed coming out of the airport. After we got our rental car, we got pulled over for speeding. We had just gotten off the highway, when we got pulled over. We hadn't even seen a speed limit sign. You can tell that the police use this as a money maker.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach County, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2005

We stayed there on a weekday night -so we missed the lounge act, but I had a surprise planned for the husband. Stereo music in the room. Incredible room. Luxurious bathroom. They provided some upscale bathroom sundries with the room that I really enjoyed. You will feel spoiled. Food was excellent, and you will pay considerable money for that. Our service was excellent though. The drinks at the casino bar were outstanding. Bartenders were very patient with my trying the different tequilas - and they have everything you could want and haven't heard of. (Milagros tequila - not the reposado -in the agave glass bottle - is the best!) I went shopping while the husband played slots. I enjoyed that and there were lots of unique things to browse rather than the same old stuff. Slots were tight! The daub thing is confusing for us because we haven't had to play that way in other casinos. There were other things opening and I can't wait to go back and play around that place and explore the new things. There memorabilia displays were very cool and interesting. The pool was awesome - the music plays underwater as well. We got to journey to the top of the "mountain"/waterslide and discovered a jacuzzi hideaway. Way fun - but remember it is a casino with lots of cameras for security. We didn't contemplate that at first....but we loved the luxury of their robes. Everybody should slip away and do this hotel even on a weekday. We are getting ready to do it again. For the price of the room - I balked, but if you can get it on the discount price you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2005

As a former Florida resident, I searched high and low for an upbeat, fun hotel, with a great pool and this is exactly what we found! The service, security, friendliness, cleanliness was all A+. The food and service in the Blue Plate restaurant was so great that I asked to fill out an evaluation card the first day there. Music played everywhere, and the live entertainment was excellent. Almost all the stores, restaurants, and clubs are now open. We had so much fun...we never LEFT the hotel for the entire time we were there! I don't know how the Seminoles have acheived such perfection in the hotel industry, but I hope they will share their success with the top names in the industry.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission "Love All, Serve All" Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino invites you to PLAYHARD! Play, stay, dine, and shop at South Florida’s ultimate entertainment destination. Eighty-nine tables offer Blackjack, Baccarat, Mini-Baccarat, Pai Gow Poker, Three Card Poker, Texas Hold’em Bonus Poker and Let it Ride on a nearly three-acre casino floor. Play one of the more than 2,500 slots including the Native-American Casino linked Multi-Area Progressive Jackpots and Mega Jackpots. Separate high-limit rooms for table games and slots, in addition to a non-smoking room are available for guests to enjoy. Loyal Player’s Club members may enjoy an exclusive VIP Plum Lounge and VIP Chef’s Table show kitchen. Convene in The Poker Room at Seminole Paradise for Texas Hold ‘em, limit Texas Hold ’em, Seven Card Stud and two dollar and four dollar limit Omaha Hi Lo games. Located inside the casino is Hard Rock Cafe -Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 130 globally recognized rock ‘n roll themed restaurants. The Green Lodging Certified by the State of Florida, AAA, Four Diamond rated resort showcases 500 luxurious guest rooms, 18 restaurants and lounges, 40,000-square-feet of meeting room space, a European-style spa, auto salon, 25 boutique shops, 12 nightclubs, Paradise Live, and Hard Rock Live, a 5,500- seat concert arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.