We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place really rocks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood to your Saves list
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Islamorada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This place really rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We have stayed at The Hard Rock in Hollywood Florida before and we really love this place. The pool is excellent with a wonderful slide and waterfalls. Great pool bar with good drinks and food. The rooms are spacious and the bedding is very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi, thanks for the wonderful review! We appreciate and value your time and patronage.
Can't wait to have you back to Rock with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    320
    133
    81
    70
See reviews for
214
478
52
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My sister and I had a fabulous weekend stay at the Seminole Hollywood. The room was impeccable, the spa experience was outstanding and the food was delectable. Would have loved to win a little money but all in all a great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a tower suite. Very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your rave review! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed visiting The Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Hollywood, FL. It’s a pleasure having you and your family visit us and we hope to see you back again soon.

Let's create more Rockin' memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

All started at valet not listening and escalated from there. The hostess was horrible as if you would think $599.99 plus countless service fees would yield good service, No bellhops to carry luggage to the room. After waiting 20 minutes there... I soloed 75 pounds of luggage right past the front desk, and we got stuck in a room right behind a palm tree when we ask specifically for a pool view. I asked for late checkout and we had the door knocked on very loudly at 12 noon. And in fear of being double booked we hurried out to wait 30 minutes for any valet to get our car. The employees had no concern when asked questions. They refused to offer any comps for lack of services and It flat out was a complete waste. GHETTO GARBAGE

Room Tip: Go for the elevation or you will get stuck looking at the ghetto or behind a palm tree
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your review and are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time while visiting The Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino.

We value your feedback and hope that you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Living too close to the property gives me a jaded opinion of the Hard Rock. Too many visits to see the slot machines paying less and less ... especially over the last year. I remember when it was much more fun to go. Now, not so much. The rooms are looking a little tired. The television channel choices are limited so you won't spend too much time in your room. The water pressure in the shower is weak. The tub is incredibly narrow and very high to step over to get into the shower. The tub floor is slippery and I've held on for dear life too many times with fear of falling and killing myself if I were to slip in the tub.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! We value your comments and time and hope you'll stay tuned for updates to our property in the future. Rock On!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I called the RSVP department. My husband stay there often, however; we rented separately because of 2 events we were hosting. My room came out 3 times more expensive than his and when I booked they told me that was your best rate for the night. It is disturbing to see that I paid $609 for one night and he paid only $250 for same room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your most recent visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We decided to take them up on the chance to stay on a complimentary stay. I must say I stayed here close to 5 years ago before making a final move to Miami and I enjoyed myself then and I enjoyed myself now. Great time and accommodations (with the exception of the valet issue being a bit confusing - $15 a night for hotel guest?!). The rooms and the amenities are great. Front desk staff friendly and they have great security. They could use a bit more good entertainment but other than that kudos.

I will definitely be going back for another quick romantic getaway close to home. Good job Hard Rock.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your visit and value your time and comments. We hope to have you back again for more Rockin' fun in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent place to get various entertainments such as gambling experience, enjoy the pool, have good food at various restaurants. If you are careful with your wallet, Hard Rock is a good place to spend a weekend in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your online review. We appreciate your feedback. Keep Rockin' and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission "Love All, Serve All" Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino invites you to PLAYHARD! Play, stay, dine, and shop at South Florida’s ultimate entertainment destination. Eighty-nine tables offer Blackjack, Baccarat, Mini-Baccarat, Pai Gow Poker, Three Card Poker, Texas Hold’em Bonus Poker and Let it Ride on a nearly three-acre casino floor. Play one of the more than 2,500 slots including the Native-American Casino linked Multi-Area Progressive Jackpots and Mega Jackpots. Separate high-limit rooms for table games and slots, in addition to a non-smoking room are available for guests to enjoy. Loyal Player’s Club members may enjoy an exclusive VIP Plum Lounge and VIP Chef’s Table show kitchen. Convene in The Poker Room at Seminole Paradise for Texas Hold ‘em, limit Texas Hold ’em, Seven Card Stud and two dollar and four dollar limit Omaha Hi Lo games. Located inside the casino is Hard Rock Cafe -Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 130 globally recognized rock ‘n roll themed restaurants. The Green Lodging Certified by the State of Florida, AAA, Four Diamond rated resort showcases 500 luxurious guest rooms, 18 restaurants and lounges, 40,000-square-feet of meeting room space, a European-style spa, auto salon, 25 boutique shops, 12 nightclubs, Paradise Live, and Hard Rock Live, a 5,500- seat concert arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.