We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Rock” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood to your Saves list
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hard Rock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I liked the hotel. It was nice. The food was just ok. Rooms are nice. Pool is very nice. I prefer the Tampa Hard Rock better and really prefer to go there also because the buffet there is great. It was nice but prob won't go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope to have you try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    322
    136
    83
    70
See reviews for
217
481
53
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

nice rooms, great slots, rock music and fun casino atmosphere they have all that. Restaurant service is only average at best, and if you want to eat late after gambling, good luck there. Very, very poor choices after midnight or so.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate and value your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Overall a real classy and cool place. Hotel and casino are super. However the management allows smoking in all of the casino and entrance ways. Even Cigar smoke! Woman were wearing medical masks because it was so thick and hazardous. My eyes burned every morning when I awakened and I developed a nasty cough. Even though my room was on a o smoking floor the floor wreaked of smoke smell I have NEVER seen so much smoke -even in a Casino. If you hate cigar and cigarette smoke and are concerned about the effects of second hand smoke don't go!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate and value your feedback and hope that you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Visit Paradise - for excellent dining - shop and brose the unique shops for gifts. You'll get the feeling of being in a Disney Park.
This is the entertainment Center of South Florida - you never have to leave the property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate and value your time and feedback. We can't wait to have you back for more Rockin' fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

If you are planning a vacation to a resort hotel do not have a lot of expectation. The hotel service is bad. If you are coming to gamble it is ok; however, the casino over all smells a lot like smoke. Probably is a good place for locals to hang out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate and value your feedback and hope that you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Wonderful place to stay, even with children. beautiful pool area great selection of restaurants and food court to choose from. Plenty of shopping in a Disney downtown setting. The room was beautiful , wonderful sheets and nice mattress. friendly staff. Great selection of slot machines. You will want to come back, and back and back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We appreciate and value your feedback and can’t wait to Rock with you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

First experience in a Hard Rock Hotel for us. Decoration rocks! The facility has everything, to eat: you can go to the Hard Rock café, there is a food court and some other restaurants outside. The pool is just amazing and wasn't crowded during our stay.
For the bad, it's clearly not a place for family. Rooms are not smoking but public area is, which is uncomfortable.
Due to an accidental construction break, the water supply to the Seminole was impacted. We received a note saying we would have complimentary bottles of water placed in our room but we didn't have any, we had to ask for it and we were given 3 tiny bottles of water while it was very hot... On the next day, we had to ask for bottles again, the staff wasn't happy with that and asked me where I had heard that bottled water was free. (There was a sign left at foutains saying not to drink this water and ask for bottles...) The problem of water supply (water was yellow) really had an impact on our stay. We have a 2-year old child, very hard to deal with it.
My husband is celiac (intolerant to gluten). Staff didn't know about gluten free food!!! Nobody could help him.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate and value your feedback and hope that you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission "Love All, Serve All" Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino invites you to PLAYHARD! Play, stay, dine, and shop at South Florida’s ultimate entertainment destination. Eighty-nine tables offer Blackjack, Baccarat, Mini-Baccarat, Pai Gow Poker, Three Card Poker, Texas Hold’em Bonus Poker and Let it Ride on a nearly three-acre casino floor. Play one of the more than 2,500 slots including the Native-American Casino linked Multi-Area Progressive Jackpots and Mega Jackpots. Separate high-limit rooms for table games and slots, in addition to a non-smoking room are available for guests to enjoy. Loyal Player’s Club members may enjoy an exclusive VIP Plum Lounge and VIP Chef’s Table show kitchen. Convene in The Poker Room at Seminole Paradise for Texas Hold ‘em, limit Texas Hold ’em, Seven Card Stud and two dollar and four dollar limit Omaha Hi Lo games. Located inside the casino is Hard Rock Cafe -Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 130 globally recognized rock ‘n roll themed restaurants. The Green Lodging Certified by the State of Florida, AAA, Four Diamond rated resort showcases 500 luxurious guest rooms, 18 restaurants and lounges, 40,000-square-feet of meeting room space, a European-style spa, auto salon, 25 boutique shops, 12 nightclubs, Paradise Live, and Hard Rock Live, a 5,500- seat concert arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.