We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Save Saved
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early And Save!
Ranked #10 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just returned from a four day family vacation at the hard rock. it's a great hotel, there's plenty to do, live bands all the time, if you want quiet, visit during the week , we arrived on a wednesday and it was really quiet. as far as checking in , check in is 4pm, Don't go early because you will have to wait, We arrived at 12 noon and they didn't check us in until 3:45 and the kids were getting restless.The rooms are nice, plenty of space .We were on the 2nd floor and we had a balcony overlooking the pool, which is great. Slots were very, very tight, i didn't really win ANYTHING , but I never expect that, but there's plenty of machines, so you never have to wait for your favorite slot.Don't order a drink from the wait staff while playing slots unless you don't mind waiting an hour, Just go to the center bar. Trust me.I waited well over an hour just for a bottle of water and then they stand there waiting for a tip. Everybody that writes a review always complains about the smoke in there, I didn't even notice it at all, so that shouldn't even be a concern to you.We ate breakfast at the Blue plate which is good, we ate lunch at the food court because southwest gave us passes, I ordered pasta through room service it was terrible, no big deal though. all the shops, nightclubs, and restaurants in paradice just outside the casino is great Plenty , plenty to do all day, all night until 5am.the hotel is huge so there's alot to look at. i like just walking around so you have all the memorablia from diferent classic rock bands to look at. Last but not least.Please make sure you can afford this hotel before you book it, the rooms might be reasonable but when you get there everything is $$$$$. Example, 3 little bags of chips at food court $13. HAVE FUN!!!!!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony overlooking the pool. also the higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your comments are important to us, and hope you allow us more opportunities to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    391
    271
    90
    54
    52
See reviews for
141
342
37
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My first time staying in this hotel was a nightmare! The whole place sinks of cigarette smoke, the hair dryer did not work, called the front desk and they said someone would be right up with a replacement. I am still waiting! The walls are paper thin, unsupervised children ran up and down the hallway slamming and banging on the doors, screaming, yelling. Called security several times and guess what? NO RESPONSE! When the adults finally showed up, it ended up in a screaming match....I was forced to leave my room because I felt threatened and ended up in an ADA room! The price of the room remained the same! The pool bartenders were clueless! The rain hit and everyone ran for cover at the bar. We were giving our drink order to one of the bartenders and she was interputed by another customer who lost her waitress, and then a second bartender joined the first one and both ignored us, I asked if I could get a drink and both went looking for the missing waitress! Finally one came back and asked if we want a drink! She walked away and didnt return with our drinks, the second one realized we were still there and asked if we wanted a drink! Finally one of our drinks arrived! I waited 10 minutes for the dumbbell to make the other drink while she ran around waiting on other customers with my cup in her hand! The Pool is dirty, and most of the service employees were rude or just dont give a damn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent visit to the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino. We have notified the proper departments of the inconsistencies you encountered to ensure corrective actions are in place. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Hard Rock service is excellent, love the slot machines in the casino, had satisfactory experience and enjoyable time. The food was excellent, pleasing everyone to their needs. The rooms are very spacious and well kept. The pool are very attractive and huge. Enjoyed all the benefits received by been a member of the Club layer.

Room Tip: Choose room on the South area above 5th floor is quiet and nice area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your review!

We appreciate you sharing your visit with us and look forward to continuing to have opportunities to serve you again in the near future.

Rock on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have been going to conferences for over 30 years. This facility was the most professional, clean, organized I have ever seen. The conference management was superb! The food for breakfast and lunch was gourmet, pleasing to look at, and filling. The wait staff was the best I have ever experienced. Role models for any other conference venue. The rooms were beautiful, I loved the bathtub! The soaps and shampoos were wonderful, too. The salt water pool was so relaxing. I did try the tube slide, FUN! This grandma still loves to have fun! The staff I encountered at every turn were friendly, attentive and professional.

Room Tip: Bring your bathing suit, be ready for a spa day in your own room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks a million! for the Rockin' Review!

We are very happy to hear what a great experience you had while visiting the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood, FL.

We take great pride in our property, staff and all we have to offer. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing and are very proud when our guests take the time to let us know.

We hope to have you back again in the very near future.

Keep Rockin'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahamas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Rooms are very nice (although quite pricey). Lovely, lively property. Fun casino... Oodles of slots in casino. Lots of gaming tables. Lots to do. Very nice shops, restaurants and entertainment on property. Beautiful pool area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks for the Rockin' Review! Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

First time staying here and it was very nice. The room was spacious, the amenities nice, everything you would want in a hotel. Make sure you get a players club card for all in your party and then put the number on the room. When you leave have them check with a host and see if they will comp you. We got the whole room charge comped!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us!

We really appreciate the time taken to let us know about your experience. We are delighted to hear both you and your party enjoyed your time at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Hollywood, FL. It gives us great joy in knowing that our staff/service rocked!

We hope to have you back again soon for another visit; and remember to let us know about it.
Until then Friends .... keep rockin'!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a brilliant stay here Onassis Saturday nite, was full of live music and lovely restaurants. Great night out with excellent entertainment for all. Rooms are very nice as is the pool area. Casino was great fun only didn't make any money! Was very sad leaving after a great night by all. A little expensive for a Saturday night but worth it as a once off.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your comments and hope to have you back again soon for a longer stay too. Keep Rockin' ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl
Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission "Love All, Serve All" Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino invites you to PLAYHARD! Play, stay, dine, and shop at South Florida’s ultimate entertainment destination. Eighty-nine tables offer Blackjack, Baccarat, Mini-Baccarat, Pai Gow Poker, Three Card Poker, Texas Hold’em Bonus Poker and Let it Ride on a nearly three-acre casino floor. Play one of the more than 2,500 slots including the Native-American Casino linked Multi-Area Progressive Jackpots and Mega Jackpots. Separate high-limit rooms for table games and slots, in addition to a non-smoking room are available for guests to enjoy. Loyal Player’s Club members may enjoy an exclusive VIP Plum Lounge and VIP Chef’s Table show kitchen. Convene in The Poker Room at Seminole Paradise for Texas Hold ‘em, limit Texas Hold ’em, Seven Card Stud and two dollar and four dollar limit Omaha Hi Lo games. Located inside the casino is Hard Rock Cafe -Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 130 globally recognized rock ‘n roll themed restaurants. The Green Lodging Certified by the State of Florida, AAA, Four Diamond rated resort showcases 500 luxurious guest rooms, 18 restaurants and lounges, 40,000-square-feet of meeting room space, a European-style spa, auto salon, 25 boutique shops, 12 nightclubs, Paradise Live, and Hard Rock Live, a 5,500- seat concert arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.